Mexico, ME · Charter 2645
NCUA · 2 branches
Q2 2026
Board Package
Performance Trends and Peer Comparison
Quarter: Q2 2026, the quarter ended June 30, 2026, on both parts.
Income statement: year to date as filed, annualized, on both parts.
Balance sheet: as filed at quarter end.
Credit unions under $1B in assets (n=1,681 to 1,683). Each measure ranks only the institutions that reported it, so n varies by measure.
Peer groups below the disclosure floor are suppressed.
Capital
73
Asset Quality
60
Profitability
68
Liquidity
90
Efficiency
82
Growth
No peer data yet
Capital, Asset Quality, Profitability, Efficiency: higher is always a stronger peer standing (▲ better, ▼ worse). Liquidity, Growth: the score reflects closeness to the peer median -- 100 is sitting exactly at the median, falling the same way whether the bank runs above or below it.
Mexico, ME · Charter 2645
NCUA · 2 branches
Q2 2026
Return on Assets (YTD, annualized)
Net Interest Margin (YTD, annualized)
Efficiency Ratio (YTD, annualized)
Net Worth / Assets
Year to date, annualized, through each quarter.
| Metric | Q3 2024 | Q4 2024 | Q1 2025 | Q2 2025 | Q3 2025 | Q4 2025 | Q1 2026 | Q2 2026 | YoY Δ | Trend |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Earnings | ||||||||||
| Return on Assets | 1.69% | 1.74% | 1.45% | 1.43% | 1.46% | 1.41% | 1.79% | 1.61% | +18 bps | |
| Return on Equity | 10.91% | 11.10% | 9.52% | 9.25% | 9.32% | 8.92% | 11.35% | 9.96% | +71 bps | |
| Net Interest Margin | 3.71% | 3.65% | 3.40% | 3.49% | 3.50% | 3.49% | 3.41% | 3.47% | -2 bps | |
| Efficiency Ratio | 60.42% | 59.59% | 64.75% | 63.47% | 63.33% | 64.52% | 66.19% | 65.36% | +189 bps | |
| Growth | ||||||||||
| Asset Growth (YoY) | 4.96% | 7.14% | 10.19% | 10.76% | 9.73% | 8.57% | 5.64% | 4.81% | -595 bps | |
| Loan Growth (YoY) | 5.04% | 3.13% | 1.75% | 1.19% | 0.71% | 3.14% | 2.54% | 1.13% | -5 bps | |
| Share Growth (YoY) | 3.77% | 6.34% | 9.94% | 10.70% | 9.53% | 8.27% | 4.85% | 3.74% | -697 bps | |
| Asset Quality | ||||||||||
| Delinquent Loans / Loans | 0.57% | 0.73% | 0.48% | 0.67% | 0.80% | 0.32% | 0.36% | 0.48% | -19 bps | |
| Net Charge-Offs / Loans | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a |
| Allowance / Loans | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0 bps | |
| Capital | ||||||||||
| Risk-Based Capital | 15.52% | 15.65% | 15.19% | 15.42% | 15.64% | 15.77% | 15.80% | 16.16% | +74 bps | |
| Net Worth / Assets | 15.52% | 15.65% | 15.19% | 15.42% | 15.64% | 15.77% | 15.80% | 16.16% | +74 bps | |
| Liquidity & Funding | ||||||||||
| Loans / Shares | 80.01% | 78.93% | 73.65% | 73.47% | 73.56% | 75.19% | 72.03% | 71.62% | -184 bps | |
| Liquid Assets / Assets | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0 bps | |
Mexico, ME · Charter 2645 · Peer group: credit unions under $1B in assets (n=1,681-1,683)
NCUA · 2 branches
Q2 2026
Return on Assets
1.61%
Rank 199 of 1,683
Net Interest Margin
3.47%
Rank 1,144 of 1,683
Efficiency Ratio
65.36%
Rank 305 of 1,682
Equity / Assets
16.16%
Rank 449 of 1,683
| Metric | Your Credit Union | Peer 25th | Peer Median | Peer 75th | Standing | Rank | 8-Qtr Trend | Peer Position |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Earnings | ||||||||
| Return on Assets | 1.61% | 0.35% | 0.74% | 1.18% | Beats 88% | 199 / 1,683 | ||
| Return on Equity | 9.96% | 2.67% | 5.89% | 8.74% | Beats 83% | 285 / 1,681 | ||
| Net Interest Margin | 3.47% | 3.31% | 3.82% | 4.32% | Beats 32% | 1,144 / 1,683 | ||
| Efficiency Ratio | 65.36% | 68.91% | 78.20% | 86.93% | Beats 82% | 305 / 1,682 | ||
| Asset Quality | ||||||||
| Nonperforming Loans / Loans | 0.48% | 0.26% | 0.65% | 1.29% | Beats 60% | 666 / 1,682 | ||
| Net Charge-Offs / Loans | n/a | Not reported for this institution | ||||||
| Capital | ||||||||
| Tier 1 Capital Ratio | 16.16% | 10.44% | 12.89% | 16.53% | Beats 73% | 449 / 1,683 | ||
| Total Risk-Based Capital Ratio | n/a | Not reported for this institution | ||||||
| Equity / Assets | 16.16% | 10.44% | 12.89% | 16.53% | Beats 73% | 449 / 1,683 | ||
| Liquidity & Funding | ||||||||
| Loans / Deposits | 71.62% | 52.61% | 69.38% | 83.50% | 54th pctl | 771 / 1,683 | ||
| Loans / Assets | 59.56% | 44.71% | 59.18% | 70.72% | 51st pctl | 828 / 1,683 | ||
| Brokered Deposits / Deposits | n/a | Not reported for this institution | ||||||