Lewistown, MT · Charter 8881
NCUA · 1 branch
Q2 2026
Board Package
Performance Trends and Peer Comparison
Quarter: Q2 2026, the quarter ended June 30, 2026, on both parts.
Income statement: year to date as filed, annualized, on both parts.
Balance sheet: as filed at quarter end.
Credit unions under $1B in assets (n=1,681 to 1,683). Each measure ranks only the institutions that reported it, so n varies by measure.
Peer groups below the disclosure floor are suppressed.
Capital
60
Asset Quality
55
Profitability
89
Liquidity
0
Efficiency
89
Growth
No peer data yet
Capital, Asset Quality, Profitability, Efficiency: higher is always a stronger peer standing (▲ better, ▼ worse). Liquidity, Growth: the score reflects closeness to the peer median -- 100 is sitting exactly at the median, falling the same way whether the bank runs above or below it.
Lewistown, MT · Charter 8881
NCUA · 1 branch
Q2 2026
NIM decomposition not available for credit unions
Non-interest trend not available for credit unions
Return on Assets (YTD, annualized)
Net Interest Margin (YTD, annualized)
Efficiency Ratio (YTD, annualized)
Net Worth / Assets
Year to date, annualized, through each quarter.
| Metric | Q2 2025 | Q3 2025 | Q4 2025 | Q1 2026 | Q2 2026 | YoY Δ | Trend |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Earnings | |||||||
| Return on Assets | 1.53% | 1.68% | 1.67% | 1.99% | 2.00% | +47 bps | |
| Return on Equity | 12.18% | 12.83% | 13.04% | 14.85% | 14.19% | +201 bps | |
| Net Interest Margin | 3.92% | 4.04% | 3.92% | 4.23% | 4.34% | +42 bps | |
| Efficiency Ratio | 61.82% | 62.45% | 62.51% | 59.51% | 59.39% | -243 bps | |
| Growth | |||||||
| Asset Growth (YoY) | 9.60% | 6.26% | 7.50% | 5.18% | 3.27% | -633 bps | |
| Loan Growth (YoY) | 7.33% | 8.42% | 9.86% | 9.63% | 10.39% | +307 bps | |
| Share Growth (YoY) | 9.86% | 5.60% | 6.77% | 3.80% | 1.43% | -842 bps | |
| Asset Quality | |||||||
| Delinquent Loans / Loans | 0.88% | 0.78% | 0.57% | 0.30% | 0.56% | -32 bps | |
| Net Charge-Offs / Loans | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a |
| Allowance / Loans | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0 bps | |
| Capital | |||||||
| Risk-Based Capital | 12.53% | 13.07% | 12.80% | 13.42% | 14.07% | +154 bps | |
| Net Worth / Assets | 12.53% | 13.07% | 12.80% | 13.42% | 14.07% | +154 bps | |
| Liquidity & Funding | |||||||
| Loans / Shares | 85.27% | 87.60% | 81.94% | 85.41% | 92.80% | +753 bps | |
| Liquid Assets / Assets | 0.00% | 99.24% | 98.96% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0 bps | |
Lewistown, MT · Charter 8881 · Peer group: credit unions under $1B in assets (n=1,681-1,683)
NCUA · 1 branch
Q2 2026
Return on Assets
2.00%
Rank 78 of 1,683
Net Interest Margin
4.34%
Rank 410 of 1,683
Efficiency Ratio
59.38%
Rank 179 of 1,682
Equity / Assets
14.07%
Rank 665 of 1,683
| Metric | Your Credit Union | Peer 25th | Peer Median | Peer 75th | Standing | Rank | Peer Position |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Earnings | |||||||
| Return on Assets | 2.00% | 0.35% | 0.74% | 1.18% | Beats 95% | 78 / 1,683 | |
| Return on Equity | 14.19% | 2.67% | 5.89% | 8.74% | Beats 96% | 63 / 1,681 | |
| Net Interest Margin | 4.34% | 3.31% | 3.82% | 4.32% | Beats 76% | 410 / 1,683 | |
| Efficiency Ratio | 59.38% | 68.91% | 78.20% | 86.93% | Beats 89% | 179 / 1,682 | |
| Asset Quality | |||||||
| Nonperforming Loans / Loans | 0.56% | 0.26% | 0.65% | 1.29% | Beats 55% | 756 / 1,682 | |
| Net Charge-Offs / Loans | n/a | Not reported for this institution | |||||
| Capital | |||||||
| Tier 1 Capital Ratio | 14.07% | 10.44% | 12.89% | 16.53% | Beats 60% | 665 / 1,683 | |
| Total Risk-Based Capital Ratio | n/a | Not reported for this institution | |||||
| Equity / Assets | 14.07% | 10.44% | 12.89% | 16.53% | Beats 60% | 665 / 1,683 | |
| Liquidity & Funding | |||||||
| Loans / Deposits | 92.80% | 52.61% | 69.38% | 83.50% | 91st pctl | 159 / 1,683 | |
| Loans / Assets | 79.26% | 44.71% | 59.18% | 70.72% | 91st pctl | 156 / 1,683 | |
| Brokered Deposits / Deposits | n/a | Not reported for this institution | |||||