Portland, ME · Charter 68038
NCUA · 5 branches
Q2 2026
Board Package
Performance Trends and Peer Comparison
Quarter: Q2 2026, the quarter ended June 30, 2026, on both parts.
Income statement: year to date as filed, annualized, on both parts.
Balance sheet: as filed at quarter end.
Credit unions under $1B in assets (n=1,681 to 1,683). Each measure ranks only the institutions that reported it, so n varies by measure.
Peer groups below the disclosure floor are suppressed.
Capital
3
Asset Quality
31
Profitability
55
Liquidity
40
Efficiency
37
Growth
No peer data yet
Capital, Asset Quality, Profitability, Efficiency: higher is always a stronger peer standing (▲ better, ▼ worse). Liquidity, Growth: the score reflects closeness to the peer median -- 100 is sitting exactly at the median, falling the same way whether the bank runs above or below it.
Portland, ME · Charter 68038
NCUA · 5 branches
Q2 2026
NIM decomposition not available for credit unions
Non-interest trend not available for credit unions
Return on Assets (YTD, annualized)
Net Interest Margin (YTD, annualized)
Efficiency Ratio (YTD, annualized)
Net Worth / Assets
Year to date, annualized, through each quarter.
| Metric | Q2 2025 | Q3 2025 | Q4 2025 | Q1 2026 | Q2 2026 | YoY Δ | Trend |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Earnings | |||||||
| Return on Assets | 0.61% | 0.95% | 1.00% | 0.75% | 0.73% | +12 bps | |
| Return on Equity | 8.45% | 12.83% | 12.93% | 9.76% | 9.34% | +90 bps | |
| Net Interest Margin | 3.30% | 3.34% | 3.43% | 3.49% | 3.54% | +24 bps | |
| Efficiency Ratio | 84.69% | 78.25% | 78.11% | 81.72% | 82.49% | -220 bps | |
| Growth | |||||||
| Asset Growth (YoY) | 8.98% | 10.73% | 10.09% | 9.13% | 6.83% | -215 bps | |
| Loan Growth (YoY) | 4.12% | 6.36% | 7.42% | 8.01% | 9.72% | +560 bps | |
| Share Growth (YoY) | 8.73% | 10.43% | 9.45% | 8.31% | 5.74% | -298 bps | |
| Asset Quality | |||||||
| Delinquent Loans / Loans | 0.72% | 0.85% | 1.01% | 0.90% | 1.05% | +34 bps | |
| Net Charge-Offs / Loans | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a |
| Allowance / Loans | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0 bps | |
| Capital | |||||||
| Risk-Based Capital | 7.28% | 7.44% | 7.70% | 7.72% | 7.86% | +58 bps | |
| Net Worth / Assets | 7.28% | 7.44% | 7.70% | 7.72% | 7.86% | +58 bps | |
| Liquidity & Funding | |||||||
| Loans / Shares | 79.93% | 78.92% | 80.73% | 79.97% | 82.94% | +301 bps | |
| Liquid Assets / Assets | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0 bps | |
Portland, ME · Charter 68038 · Peer group: credit unions under $1B in assets (n=1,681-1,683)
NCUA · 5 branches
Q2 2026
Return on Assets
0.73%
Rank 845 of 1,683
Net Interest Margin
3.54%
Rank 1,092 of 1,683
Efficiency Ratio
82.48%
Rank 1,059 of 1,682
Equity / Assets
7.86%
Rank 1,631 of 1,683
| Metric | Your Credit Union | Peer 25th | Peer Median | Peer 75th | Standing | Rank | Peer Position |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Earnings | |||||||
| Return on Assets | 0.73% | 0.35% | 0.74% | 1.18% | Beats 50% | 845 / 1,683 | |
| Return on Equity | 9.34% | 2.67% | 5.89% | 8.74% | Beats 79% | 347 / 1,681 | |
| Net Interest Margin | 3.54% | 3.31% | 3.82% | 4.32% | Beats 35% | 1,092 / 1,683 | |
| Efficiency Ratio | 82.48% | 68.91% | 78.20% | 86.93% | Beats 37% | 1,059 / 1,682 | |
| Asset Quality | |||||||
| Nonperforming Loans / Loans | 1.05% | 0.26% | 0.65% | 1.29% | Beats 31% | 1,157 / 1,682 | |
| Net Charge-Offs / Loans | n/a | Not reported for this institution | |||||
| Capital | |||||||
| Tier 1 Capital Ratio | 7.86% | 10.44% | 12.89% | 16.53% | Beats 3% | 1,631 / 1,683 | |
| Total Risk-Based Capital Ratio | n/a | Not reported for this institution | |||||
| Equity / Assets | 7.86% | 10.44% | 12.89% | 16.53% | Beats 3% | 1,631 / 1,683 | |
| Liquidity & Funding | |||||||
| Loans / Deposits | 82.94% | 52.61% | 69.38% | 83.50% | 74th pctl | 431 / 1,683 | |
| Loans / Assets | 75.30% | 44.71% | 59.18% | 70.72% | 84th pctl | 275 / 1,683 | |
| Brokered Deposits / Deposits | n/a | Not reported for this institution | |||||