Hannibal, MO · Charter 67682
NCUA · 1 branch
Q1 2025
Board Package
Performance Trends and Peer Comparison
Quarter: Q1 2025, the quarter ended March 31, 2025, on both parts.
Income statement: year to date as filed, annualized, on both parts.
Balance sheet: as filed at quarter end.
Credit unions under $1B in assets (n=1,675 to 1,678). Each measure ranks only the institutions that reported it, so n varies by measure.
Peer groups below the disclosure floor are suppressed.
Capital
84
Asset Quality
100
Profitability
9
Liquidity
84
Efficiency
0
Growth
No peer data yet
Capital, Asset Quality, Profitability, Efficiency: higher is always a stronger peer standing (▲ better, ▼ worse). Liquidity, Growth: the score reflects closeness to the peer median -- 100 is sitting exactly at the median, falling the same way whether the bank runs above or below it.
Hannibal, MO · Charter 67682
NCUA · 1 branch
Q1 2025
Return on Assets (YTD, annualized)
Net Interest Margin (YTD, annualized)
Efficiency Ratio (YTD, annualized)
Net Worth / Assets
Year to date, annualized, through each quarter.
| Metric | Q2 2023 | Q3 2023 | Q4 2023 | Q1 2024 | Q2 2024 | Q3 2024 | Q4 2024 | Q1 2025 | YoY Δ | Trend |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Earnings | ||||||||||
| Return on Assets | -0.15% | 1.33% | 0.53% | -0.91% | -2.91% | -0.85% | -1.44% | -6.02% | -511 bps | |
| Return on Equity | -0.93% | 8.47% | 3.05% | -5.20% | -16.73% | -4.00% | -7.10% | -32.72% | -2,752 bps | |
| Net Interest Margin | 3.65% | 3.29% | 3.86% | 3.27% | 3.09% | 3.72% | 3.63% | 3.31% | +4 bps | |
| Efficiency Ratio | 104.09% | 60.56% | 86.50% | 127.45% | 191.70% | 122.41% | 138.84% | 282% | +15,460 bps | |
| Growth | ||||||||||
| Asset Growth (YoY) | -9.30% | -5.47% | -11.17% | -5.67% | -6.51% | -27.03% | -22.92% | -19.79% | -1,412 bps | |
| Loan Growth (YoY) | -14.81% | -5.97% | -8.75% | 1.99% | -9.15% | -25.08% | -24.41% | -29.17% | -3,116 bps | |
| Share Growth (YoY) | -10.92% | -6.43% | -13.69% | -7.33% | -8.03% | -32.15% | -25.61% | -20.65% | -1,332 bps | |
| Asset Quality | ||||||||||
| Delinquent Loans / Loans | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0 bps | |
| Net Charge-Offs / Loans | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a |
| Allowance / Loans | 0.66% | 0.59% | 0.64% | 0.66% | 0.72% | 0.79% | 0.84% | 0.93% | +27 bps | |
| Capital | ||||||||||
| Risk-Based Capital | 16.20% | 15.67% | 17.36% | 17.46% | 17.41% | 21.35% | 20.32% | 18.40% | +94 bps | |
| Net Worth / Assets | 16.20% | 15.67% | 17.36% | 17.46% | 17.41% | 21.35% | 20.32% | 18.40% | +94 bps | |
| Liquidity & Funding | ||||||||||
| Loans / Shares | 76.46% | 81.09% | 83.12% | 82.56% | 75.53% | 89.55% | 84.46% | 73.70% | -886 bps | |
| Liquid Assets / Assets | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0 bps | |
Hannibal, MO · Charter 67682 · Peer group: credit unions under $1B in assets (n=1,675-1,678)
NCUA · 1 branch
Q1 2025
Return on Assets
-6.30%
Rank 1,664 of 1,678
Net Interest Margin
3.15%
Rank 1,237 of 1,677
Efficiency Ratio
300%
Rank 1,668 of 1,675
Equity / Assets
18.37%
Rank 265 of 1,677
| Metric | Your Credit Union | Peer 25th | Peer Median | Peer 75th | Standing | Rank | 8-Qtr Trend | Peer Position |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Earnings | ||||||||
| Return on Assets | -6.30% | 0.24% | 0.67% | 1.21% | Beats 1% | 1,664 / 1,678 | ||
| Return on Equity | -34.29% | 1.96% | 5.37% | 8.99% | Beats 1% | 1,656 / 1,675 | ||
| Net Interest Margin | 3.15% | 3.12% | 3.67% | 4.25% | Beats 26% | 1,237 / 1,677 | ||
| Efficiency Ratio | 300% | 68.92% | 78.89% | 88.44% | Beats 0% | 1,668 / 1,675 | ||
| Asset Quality | ||||||||
| Nonperforming Loans / Loans | 0.00% | 0.21% | 0.58% | 1.19% | Beats 100% | 148 / 1,676 | ||
| Net Charge-Offs / Loans | n/a | Not reported for this institution | ||||||
| Capital | ||||||||
| Tier 1 Capital Ratio | 18.40% | 10.02% | 12.33% | 15.89% | Beats 84% | 265 / 1,678 | ||
| Total Risk-Based Capital Ratio | n/a | Not reported for this institution | ||||||
| Equity / Assets | 18.37% | 10.02% | 12.33% | 15.89% | Beats 84% | 265 / 1,677 | ||
| Liquidity & Funding | ||||||||
| Loans / Deposits | 73.70% | 54.28% | 70.33% | 83.29% | 56th pctl | 733 / 1,677 | ||
| Loans / Assets | 60.10% | 46.21% | 59.98% | 70.96% | 50th pctl | 833 / 1,677 | ||
| Brokered Deposits / Deposits | n/a | Not reported for this institution | ||||||