Kansas City, KS · Charter 66299
NCUA · 1 branch
Q2 2026
Board Package
Performance Trends and Peer Comparison
Quarter: Q2 2026, the quarter ended June 30, 2026, on both parts.
Income statement: year to date as filed, annualized, on both parts.
Balance sheet: as filed at quarter end.
Credit unions under $1B in assets in the Kansas City, MO-KS area (n=27 to 28). Each measure ranks only the institutions that reported it, so n varies by measure.
Peer groups below the disclosure floor are suppressed.
Capital
75
Asset Quality
75
Profitability
47
Liquidity
96
Efficiency
68
Growth
No peer data yet
Capital, Asset Quality, Profitability, Efficiency: higher is always a stronger peer standing (▲ better, ▼ worse). Liquidity, Growth: the score reflects closeness to the peer median -- 100 is sitting exactly at the median, falling the same way whether the bank runs above or below it.
Kansas City, KS · Charter 66299
NCUA · 1 branch
Q2 2026
Return on Assets (YTD, annualized)
Net Interest Margin (YTD, annualized)
Efficiency Ratio (YTD, annualized)
Net Worth / Assets
Year to date, annualized, through each quarter.
| Metric | Q3 2024 | Q4 2024 | Q1 2025 | Q2 2025 | Q3 2025 | Q4 2025 | Q1 2026 | Q2 2026 | YoY Δ | Trend |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Earnings | ||||||||||
| Return on Assets | 0.64% | 0.30% | 0.85% | 1.50% | 0.46% | 0.34% | 0.58% | 0.57% | -93 bps | |
| Return on Equity | 3.52% | 1.70% | 4.84% | 8.27% | 2.55% | 2.02% | 3.36% | 3.27% | -500 bps | |
| Net Interest Margin | 4.68% | 4.43% | 4.55% | 4.59% | 4.66% | 4.68% | 4.50% | 4.59% | 0 bps | |
| Efficiency Ratio | 64.61% | 73.14% | 69.03% | 70.63% | 71.05% | 73.78% | 73.92% | 72.84% | +222 bps | |
| Growth | ||||||||||
| Asset Growth (YoY) | -3.62% | -2.80% | -1.73% | -0.52% | -0.99% | 1.17% | 0.69% | 0.06% | +58 bps | |
| Loan Growth (YoY) | -3.46% | 1.59% | -0.15% | -1.76% | 0.25% | -4.52% | -2.88% | -3.32% | -157 bps | |
| Share Growth (YoY) | -4.28% | -2.07% | -2.65% | -2.02% | -1.75% | 0.97% | 0.47% | 0.13% | +215 bps | |
| Asset Quality | ||||||||||
| Delinquent Loans / Loans | 1.68% | 1.32% | 0.42% | 2.17% | 2.14% | 1.61% | 1.98% | 0.39% | -177 bps | |
| Net Charge-Offs / Loans | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a |
| Allowance / Loans | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0 bps | |
| Capital | ||||||||||
| Risk-Based Capital | 18.12% | 17.49% | 17.65% | 18.19% | 17.86% | 17.05% | 17.23% | 17.47% | -71 bps | |
| Net Worth / Assets | 18.12% | 17.49% | 17.65% | 18.19% | 17.86% | 17.05% | 17.23% | 17.47% | -71 bps | |
| Liquidity & Funding | ||||||||||
| Loans / Shares | 69.22% | 70.06% | 68.69% | 69.29% | 70.63% | 66.25% | 66.40% | 66.90% | -239 bps | |
| Liquid Assets / Assets | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0 bps | |
Kansas City, KS · Charter 66299 · Peer group: credit unions under $1B in assets in the Kansas City, MO-KS area (n=27-28)
NCUA · 1 branch
Q2 2026
Return on Assets
0.57%
Rank 15 of 28
Net Interest Margin
4.60%
Rank 9 of 28
Efficiency Ratio
72.65%
Rank 10 of 28
Equity / Assets
17.47%
Rank 7 of 28
| Metric | Your Credit Union | Peer 25th | Peer Median | Peer 75th | Standing | Rank | 8-Qtr Trend | Peer Position |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Earnings | ||||||||
| Return on Assets | 0.57% | 0.31% | 0.62% | 1.15% | Beats 46% | 15 / 28 | ||
| Return on Equity | 3.25% | 3.10% | 5.79% | 7.32% | Beats 26% | 20 / 27 | ||
| Net Interest Margin | 4.60% | 3.95% | 4.17% | 4.96% | Beats 68% | 9 / 28 | ||
| Efficiency Ratio | 72.65% | 71.31% | 75.97% | 85.82% | Beats 68% | 10 / 28 | ||
| Asset Quality | ||||||||
| Nonperforming Loans / Loans | 0.40% | 0.40% | 0.84% | 1.90% | Beats 75% | 8 / 28 | ||
| Net Charge-Offs / Loans | n/a | Not reported for this institution | ||||||
| Capital | ||||||||
| Tier 1 Capital Ratio | 17.47% | 9.27% | 11.97% | 17.47% | Beats 75% | 7 / 28 | ||
| Total Risk-Based Capital Ratio | n/a | Not reported for this institution | ||||||
| Equity / Assets | 17.47% | 9.27% | 11.97% | 17.47% | Beats 75% | 7 / 28 | ||
| Liquidity & Funding | ||||||||
| Loans / Deposits | 66.90% | 47.88% | 66.90% | 83.14% | 50th pctl | 14 / 28 | ||
| Loans / Assets | 54.61% | 42.23% | 58.20% | 69.16% | 43rd pctl | 16 / 28 | ||
| Brokered Deposits / Deposits | n/a | Not reported for this institution | ||||||