Springfield, IL · Charter 66253
NCUA · 1 branch
Q2 2026
Board Package
Performance Trends and Peer Comparison
Quarter: Q2 2026, the quarter ended June 30, 2026, on both parts.
Income statement: year to date as filed, annualized, on both parts.
Balance sheet: as filed at quarter end.
Credit unions under $1B in assets in IL (n=50). Each measure ranks only the institutions that reported it, so n varies by measure.
Peer groups below the disclosure floor are suppressed.
Capital
82
Asset Quality
30
Profitability
36
Liquidity
0
Efficiency
26
Growth
No peer data yet
Capital, Asset Quality, Profitability, Efficiency: higher is always a stronger peer standing (▲ better, ▼ worse). Liquidity, Growth: the score reflects closeness to the peer median -- 100 is sitting exactly at the median, falling the same way whether the bank runs above or below it.
Springfield, IL · Charter 66253
NCUA · 1 branch
Q2 2026
Return on Assets (YTD, annualized)
Net Interest Margin (YTD, annualized)
Efficiency Ratio (YTD, annualized)
Net Worth / Assets
Year to date, annualized, through each quarter.
| Metric | Q3 2024 | Q4 2024 | Q1 2025 | Q2 2025 | Q3 2025 | Q4 2025 | Q1 2026 | Q2 2026 | YoY Δ | Trend |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Earnings | ||||||||||
| Return on Assets | 0.50% | 0.37% | 0.24% | -1.22% | -0.54% | -0.15% | 0.54% | 0.68% | +190 bps | |
| Return on Equity | 2.79% | 2.08% | 1.25% | -6.80% | -3.03% | -0.80% | 2.78% | 3.81% | +1,061 bps | |
| Net Interest Margin | 3.25% | 3.22% | 3.66% | 3.73% | 3.69% | 3.91% | 4.02% | 3.80% | +7 bps | |
| Efficiency Ratio | 85.23% | 87.69% | 92.78% | 86.09% | 83.83% | 80.94% | 85.71% | 80.68% | -542 bps | |
| Growth | ||||||||||
| Asset Growth (YoY) | -14.44% | -8.04% | -15.15% | -7.56% | -1.70% | -7.84% | -2.33% | 5.12% | +1,268 bps | |
| Loan Growth (YoY) | -13.45% | -11.37% | -8.25% | -10.74% | -10.24% | -5.43% | -3.80% | 4.96% | +1,570 bps | |
| Share Growth (YoY) | -17.85% | -10.04% | -18.33% | -8.72% | -1.32% | -9.19% | -2.90% | 5.69% | +1,441 bps | |
| Asset Quality | ||||||||||
| Delinquent Loans / Loans | 1.19% | 1.08% | 1.11% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.85% | 0.81% | 0.72% | +72 bps | |
| Net Charge-Offs / Loans | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a |
| Allowance / Loans | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0 bps | |
| Capital | ||||||||||
| Risk-Based Capital | 17.83% | 17.61% | 18.99% | 17.96% | 17.74% | 18.96% | 19.36% | 17.87% | -9 bps | |
| Net Worth / Assets | 17.83% | 17.61% | 18.99% | 17.96% | 17.74% | 18.96% | 19.36% | 17.87% | -9 bps | |
| Liquidity & Funding | ||||||||||
| Loans / Shares | 110.44% | 108.21% | 113.88% | 108.25% | 100.45% | 112.70% | 112.83% | 107.50% | -75 bps | |
| Liquid Assets / Assets | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0 bps | |
Springfield, IL · Charter 66253 · Peer group: credit unions under $1B in assets in IL (n=50)
NCUA · 1 branch
Q2 2026
Return on Assets
0.67%
Rank 35 of 50
Net Interest Margin
3.79%
Rank 23 of 50
Efficiency Ratio
80.66%
Rank 38 of 50
Equity / Assets
17.87%
Rank 9 of 50
| Metric | Your Credit Union | Peer 25th | Peer Median | Peer 75th | Standing | Rank | 8-Qtr Trend | Peer Position |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Earnings | ||||||||
| Return on Assets | 0.67% | 0.49% | 0.97% | 1.35% | Beats 30% | 35 / 50 | ||
| Return on Equity | 3.76% | 3.76% | 7.55% | 10.28% | Beats 24% | 38 / 50 | ||
| Net Interest Margin | 3.79% | 3.15% | 3.72% | 4.20% | Beats 54% | 23 / 50 | ||
| Efficiency Ratio | 80.66% | 67.18% | 75.90% | 80.66% | Beats 26% | 38 / 50 | ||
| Asset Quality | ||||||||
| Nonperforming Loans / Loans | 0.73% | 0.14% | 0.47% | 0.87% | Beats 30% | 36 / 50 | ||
| Net Charge-Offs / Loans | n/a | Not reported for this institution | ||||||
| Capital | ||||||||
| Tier 1 Capital Ratio | 17.87% | 10.68% | 13.50% | 16.38% | Beats 82% | 9 / 50 | ||
| Total Risk-Based Capital Ratio | n/a | Not reported for this institution | ||||||
| Equity / Assets | 17.87% | 10.68% | 13.50% | 16.38% | Beats 82% | 9 / 50 | ||
| Liquidity & Funding | ||||||||
| Loans / Deposits | 107.50% | 55.23% | 70.87% | 80.60% | 94th pctl | 3 / 50 | ||
| Loans / Assets | 87.28% | 43.53% | 60.64% | 68.47% | 98th pctl | 1 / 50 | ||
| Brokered Deposits / Deposits | n/a | Not reported for this institution | ||||||