Portland, ME · Charter 63828
NCUA · 5 branches
Q2 2026
Board Package
Performance Trends and Peer Comparison
Quarter: Q2 2026, the quarter ended June 30, 2026, on both parts.
Income statement: year to date as filed, annualized, on both parts.
Balance sheet: as filed at quarter end.
Credit unions under $1B in assets (n=1,681 to 1,683). Each measure ranks only the institutions that reported it, so n varies by measure.
Peer groups below the disclosure floor are suppressed.
Capital
27
Asset Quality
42
Profitability
30
Liquidity
68
Efficiency
17
Growth
No peer data yet
Capital, Asset Quality, Profitability, Efficiency: higher is always a stronger peer standing (▲ better, ▼ worse). Liquidity, Growth: the score reflects closeness to the peer median -- 100 is sitting exactly at the median, falling the same way whether the bank runs above or below it.
Portland, ME · Charter 63828
NCUA · 5 branches
Q2 2026
Return on Assets (YTD, annualized)
Net Interest Margin (YTD, annualized)
Efficiency Ratio (YTD, annualized)
Net Worth / Assets
Year to date, annualized, through each quarter.
| Metric | Q3 2024 | Q4 2024 | Q1 2025 | Q2 2025 | Q3 2025 | Q4 2025 | Q1 2026 | Q2 2026 | YoY Δ | Trend |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Earnings | ||||||||||
| Return on Assets | 0.74% | 0.69% | 0.50% | 0.54% | 0.49% | 0.51% | 0.26% | 0.36% | -18 bps | |
| Return on Equity | 7.07% | 6.56% | 4.80% | 4.98% | 4.49% | 4.79% | 2.47% | 3.37% | -161 bps | |
| Net Interest Margin | 3.47% | 3.54% | 3.40% | 3.60% | 3.64% | 3.56% | 3.38% | 3.54% | -7 bps | |
| Efficiency Ratio | 84.77% | 87.05% | 89.07% | 87.66% | 87.16% | 86.98% | 94.26% | 90.71% | +305 bps | |
| Growth | ||||||||||
| Asset Growth (YoY) | 1.81% | 1.76% | 1.45% | -1.47% | -0.62% | 2.37% | 2.59% | 4.35% | +583 bps | |
| Loan Growth (YoY) | -5.33% | -5.62% | -6.23% | -3.87% | -0.12% | 2.16% | 6.09% | 4.49% | +837 bps | |
| Share Growth (YoY) | 1.20% | 1.88% | 1.41% | -1.45% | -1.10% | 1.69% | 2.21% | 4.41% | +586 bps | |
| Asset Quality | ||||||||||
| Delinquent Loans / Loans | 0.81% | 0.70% | 0.53% | 1.20% | 1.10% | 1.43% | 0.90% | 0.82% | -38 bps | |
| Net Charge-Offs / Loans | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a |
| Allowance / Loans | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0 bps | |
| Capital | ||||||||||
| Risk-Based Capital | 10.51% | 10.57% | 10.39% | 10.81% | 10.95% | 10.71% | 10.45% | 10.66% | -15 bps | |
| Net Worth / Assets | 10.51% | 10.57% | 10.39% | 10.81% | 10.95% | 10.71% | 10.45% | 10.66% | -15 bps | |
| Liquidity & Funding | ||||||||||
| Loans / Shares | 77.75% | 77.26% | 73.06% | 76.62% | 78.52% | 77.62% | 75.83% | 76.68% | +6 bps | |
| Liquid Assets / Assets | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0 bps | |
Portland, ME · Charter 63828 · Peer group: credit unions under $1B in assets (n=1,681-1,683)
NCUA · 5 branches
Q2 2026
Return on Assets
0.36%
Rank 1,254 of 1,683
Net Interest Margin
3.54%
Rank 1,094 of 1,683
Efficiency Ratio
90.71%
Rank 1,405 of 1,682
Equity / Assets
10.66%
Rank 1,226 of 1,683
| Metric | Your Credit Union | Peer 25th | Peer Median | Peer 75th | Standing | Rank | 8-Qtr Trend | Peer Position |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Earnings | ||||||||
| Return on Assets | 0.36% | 0.35% | 0.74% | 1.18% | Beats 25% | 1,254 / 1,683 | ||
| Return on Equity | 3.37% | 2.67% | 5.89% | 8.74% | Beats 31% | 1,168 / 1,681 | ||
| Net Interest Margin | 3.54% | 3.31% | 3.82% | 4.32% | Beats 35% | 1,094 / 1,683 | ||
| Efficiency Ratio | 90.71% | 68.91% | 78.20% | 86.93% | Beats 17% | 1,405 / 1,682 | ||
| Asset Quality | ||||||||
| Nonperforming Loans / Loans | 0.82% | 0.26% | 0.65% | 1.29% | Beats 42% | 977 / 1,682 | ||
| Net Charge-Offs / Loans | n/a | Not reported for this institution | ||||||
| Capital | ||||||||
| Tier 1 Capital Ratio | 10.66% | 10.44% | 12.89% | 16.53% | Beats 27% | 1,226 / 1,683 | ||
| Total Risk-Based Capital Ratio | n/a | Not reported for this institution | ||||||
| Equity / Assets | 10.66% | 10.44% | 12.89% | 16.53% | Beats 27% | 1,226 / 1,683 | ||
| Liquidity & Funding | ||||||||
| Loans / Deposits | 76.68% | 52.61% | 69.38% | 83.50% | 63rd pctl | 621 / 1,683 | ||
| Loans / Assets | 68.26% | 44.71% | 59.18% | 70.72% | 70th pctl | 511 / 1,683 | ||
| Brokered Deposits / Deposits | n/a | Not reported for this institution | ||||||