Billings, MT · Charter 63183
NCUA · 1 branch
Q2 2026
Board Package
Performance Trends and Peer Comparison
Quarter: Q2 2026, the quarter ended June 30, 2026, on both parts.
Income statement: year to date as filed, annualized, on both parts.
Balance sheet: as filed at quarter end.
Credit unions under $1B in assets (n=1,681 to 1,683). Each measure ranks only the institutions that reported it, so n varies by measure.
Peer groups below the disclosure floor are suppressed.
Capital
67
Asset Quality
83
Profitability
62
Liquidity
0
Efficiency
85
Growth
No peer data yet
Capital, Asset Quality, Profitability, Efficiency: higher is always a stronger peer standing (▲ better, ▼ worse). Liquidity, Growth: the score reflects closeness to the peer median -- 100 is sitting exactly at the median, falling the same way whether the bank runs above or below it.
Billings, MT · Charter 63183
NCUA · 1 branch
Q2 2026
Return on Assets (YTD, annualized)
Net Interest Margin (YTD, annualized)
Efficiency Ratio (YTD, annualized)
Net Worth / Assets
Year to date, annualized, through each quarter.
| Metric | Q3 2024 | Q4 2024 | Q1 2025 | Q2 2025 | Q3 2025 | Q4 2025 | Q1 2026 | Q2 2026 | YoY Δ | Trend |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Earnings | ||||||||||
| Return on Assets | 1.52% | 1.49% | 1.31% | 1.43% | 1.44% | 1.50% | 1.40% | 1.30% | -13 bps | |
| Return on Equity | 10.75% | 10.70% | 9.29% | 9.91% | 9.65% | 9.98% | 9.44% | 8.67% | -124 bps | |
| Net Interest Margin | 3.79% | 3.63% | 3.58% | 3.59% | 3.67% | 3.65% | 3.45% | 3.50% | -9 bps | |
| Efficiency Ratio | 61.49% | 61.09% | 62.56% | 63.35% | 63.75% | 62.13% | 62.80% | 63.69% | +34 bps | |
| Growth | ||||||||||
| Asset Growth (YoY) | -0.79% | 5.00% | 5.72% | 6.46% | 5.84% | 2.81% | 5.50% | 6.22% | -24 bps | |
| Loan Growth (YoY) | -1.31% | -4.57% | -11.29% | -5.05% | -2.63% | 2.35% | 6.71% | 0.56% | +561 bps | |
| Share Growth (YoY) | -2.80% | 3.73% | 4.62% | 5.45% | 4.93% | 1.66% | 4.67% | 5.45% | 0 bps | |
| Asset Quality | ||||||||||
| Delinquent Loans / Loans | 0.20% | 0.26% | 0.22% | 0.11% | 0.30% | 0.35% | 0.07% | 0.15% | +4 bps | |
| Net Charge-Offs / Loans | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a |
| Allowance / Loans | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0 bps | |
| Capital | ||||||||||
| Risk-Based Capital | 14.17% | 13.90% | 14.06% | 14.45% | 14.87% | 15.02% | 14.81% | 15.02% | +56 bps | |
| Net Worth / Assets | 14.17% | 13.90% | 14.06% | 14.45% | 14.87% | 15.02% | 14.81% | 15.02% | +56 bps | |
| Liquidity & Funding | ||||||||||
| Loans / Shares | 35.55% | 32.58% | 30.39% | 32.36% | 32.99% | 32.80% | 30.98% | 30.86% | -150 bps | |
| Liquid Assets / Assets | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0 bps | |
Billings, MT · Charter 63183 · Peer group: credit unions under $1B in assets (n=1,681-1,683)
NCUA · 1 branch
Q2 2026
Return on Assets
1.30%
Rank 349 of 1,683
Net Interest Margin
3.50%
Rank 1,120 of 1,683
Efficiency Ratio
63.69%
Rank 260 of 1,682
Equity / Assets
15.02%
Rank 550 of 1,683
| Metric | Your Credit Union | Peer 25th | Peer Median | Peer 75th | Standing | Rank | 8-Qtr Trend | Peer Position |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Earnings | ||||||||
| Return on Assets | 1.30% | 0.35% | 0.74% | 1.18% | Beats 79% | 349 / 1,683 | ||
| Return on Equity | 8.66% | 2.67% | 5.89% | 8.74% | Beats 74% | 433 / 1,681 | ||
| Net Interest Margin | 3.50% | 3.31% | 3.82% | 4.32% | Beats 33% | 1,120 / 1,683 | ||
| Efficiency Ratio | 63.69% | 68.91% | 78.20% | 86.93% | Beats 85% | 260 / 1,682 | ||
| Asset Quality | ||||||||
| Nonperforming Loans / Loans | 0.15% | 0.26% | 0.65% | 1.29% | Beats 83% | 293 / 1,682 | ||
| Net Charge-Offs / Loans | n/a | Not reported for this institution | ||||||
| Capital | ||||||||
| Tier 1 Capital Ratio | 15.02% | 10.44% | 12.89% | 16.53% | Beats 67% | 550 / 1,683 | ||
| Total Risk-Based Capital Ratio | n/a | Not reported for this institution | ||||||
| Equity / Assets | 15.02% | 10.44% | 12.89% | 16.53% | Beats 67% | 550 / 1,683 | ||
| Liquidity & Funding | ||||||||
| Loans / Deposits | 30.86% | 52.61% | 69.38% | 83.50% | 5th pctl | 1,593 / 1,683 | ||
| Loans / Assets | 25.97% | 44.71% | 59.18% | 70.72% | 6th pctl | 1,588 / 1,683 | ||
| Brokered Deposits / Deposits | n/a | Not reported for this institution | ||||||