Detroit, MI · Charter 61495
NCUA · 4 branches
Q2 2026
Board Package
Performance Trends and Peer Comparison
Quarter: Q2 2026, the quarter ended June 30, 2026, on both parts.
Income statement: year to date as filed, annualized, on both parts.
Balance sheet: as filed at quarter end.
Credit unions under $1B in assets in the Detroit-Warren-Dearborn, MI area (n=38). Each measure ranks only the institutions that reported it, so n varies by measure.
Peer groups below the disclosure floor are suppressed.
Capital
95
Asset Quality
11
Profitability
32
Liquidity
6
Efficiency
5
Growth
No peer data yet
Capital, Asset Quality, Profitability, Efficiency: higher is always a stronger peer standing (▲ better, ▼ worse). Liquidity, Growth: the score reflects closeness to the peer median -- 100 is sitting exactly at the median, falling the same way whether the bank runs above or below it.
Detroit, MI · Charter 61495
NCUA · 4 branches
Q2 2026
Return on Assets (YTD, annualized)
Net Interest Margin (YTD, annualized)
Efficiency Ratio (YTD, annualized)
Net Worth / Assets
Year to date, annualized, through each quarter.
| Metric | Q3 2024 | Q4 2024 | Q1 2025 | Q2 2025 | Q3 2025 | Q4 2025 | Q1 2026 | Q2 2026 | YoY Δ | Trend |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Earnings | ||||||||||
| Return on Assets | 0.65% | 0.07% | -2.02% | -2.21% | -2.54% | -2.38% | -1.46% | -1.61% | +60 bps | |
| Return on Equity | 2.59% | 0.29% | -8.58% | -9.42% | -10.77% | -10.46% | -6.71% | -7.20% | +222 bps | |
| Net Interest Margin | 6.26% | 6.32% | 5.89% | 6.03% | 6.30% | 6.26% | 6.19% | 6.67% | +64 bps | |
| Efficiency Ratio | 79.21% | 82.41% | 102.82% | 106.56% | 106.33% | 105.62% | 98.14% | 99.87% | -670 bps | |
| Growth | ||||||||||
| Asset Growth (YoY) | 13.84% | 7.09% | 5.03% | 0.49% | -2.88% | -1.45% | -1.45% | -4.54% | -503 bps | |
| Loan Growth (YoY) | 6.88% | 4.38% | 3.78% | 2.68% | 0.73% | 1.54% | 1.20% | 5.78% | +310 bps | |
| Share Growth (YoY) | 4.60% | 6.65% | 4.71% | 0.13% | -1.28% | 1.19% | -0.19% | -5.08% | -521 bps | |
| Asset Quality | ||||||||||
| Delinquent Loans / Loans | 2.59% | 3.27% | 2.73% | 3.08% | 2.63% | 2.54% | 1.94% | 1.98% | -109 bps | |
| Net Charge-Offs / Loans | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a |
| Allowance / Loans | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0 bps | |
| Capital | ||||||||||
| Risk-Based Capital | 25.22% | 24.81% | 23.58% | 23.46% | 23.56% | 22.73% | 21.70% | 22.42% | -104 bps | |
| Net Worth / Assets | 25.22% | 24.81% | 23.58% | 23.46% | 23.56% | 22.73% | 21.70% | 22.42% | -104 bps | |
| Liquidity & Funding | ||||||||||
| Loans / Shares | 76.16% | 76.81% | 72.14% | 73.66% | 77.71% | 77.07% | 73.14% | 82.08% | +843 bps | |
| Liquid Assets / Assets | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0 bps | |
Detroit, MI · Charter 61495 · Peer group: credit unions under $1B in assets in the Detroit-Warren-Dearborn, MI area (n=38)
NCUA · 4 branches
Q2 2026
Return on Assets
-1.62%
Rank 38 of 38
Net Interest Margin
6.67%
Rank 1 of 38
Efficiency Ratio
99.86%
Rank 37 of 38
Equity / Assets
22.42%
Rank 2 of 38
| Metric | Your Credit Union | Peer 25th | Peer Median | Peer 75th | Standing | Rank | 8-Qtr Trend | Peer Position |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Earnings | ||||||||
| Return on Assets | -1.62% | 0.49% | 0.78% | 1.16% | Beats 0% | 38 / 38 | ||
| Return on Equity | -7.21% | 3.91% | 6.52% | 8.43% | Beats 0% | 38 / 38 | ||
| Net Interest Margin | 6.67% | 3.41% | 3.65% | 4.18% | Beats 97% | 1 / 38 | ||
| Efficiency Ratio | 99.86% | 72.88% | 78.35% | 82.40% | Beats 5% | 37 / 38 | ||
| Asset Quality | ||||||||
| Nonperforming Loans / Loans | 1.98% | 0.36% | 0.84% | 1.47% | Beats 11% | 35 / 38 | ||
| Net Charge-Offs / Loans | n/a | Not reported for this institution | ||||||
| Capital | ||||||||
| Tier 1 Capital Ratio | 22.42% | 11.22% | 12.45% | 15.29% | Beats 95% | 2 / 38 | ||
| Total Risk-Based Capital Ratio | n/a | Not reported for this institution | ||||||
| Equity / Assets | 22.42% | 11.22% | 12.45% | 15.29% | Beats 95% | 2 / 38 | ||
| Liquidity & Funding | ||||||||
| Loans / Deposits | 82.08% | 38.40% | 54.78% | 75.62% | 84th pctl | 6 / 38 | ||
| Loans / Assets | 61.07% | 32.99% | 45.72% | 63.66% | 66th pctl | 13 / 38 | ||
| Brokered Deposits / Deposits | n/a | Not reported for this institution | ||||||