Newport News, VA · Charter 61330
NCUA · 30 branches
Q2 2025
Board Package
Performance Trends and Peer Comparison
Quarter: Q2 2025, the quarter ended June 30, 2025, on both parts.
Income statement: year to date as filed, annualized, on both parts.
Balance sheet: as filed at quarter end.
Credit unions $1B-$10B in assets (n=422). Each measure ranks only the institutions that reported it, so n varies by measure.
Peer groups below the disclosure floor are suppressed.
Capital
54
Asset Quality
46
Profitability
61
Liquidity
53
Efficiency
56
Growth
No peer data yet
Capital, Asset Quality, Profitability, Efficiency: higher is always a stronger peer standing (▲ better, ▼ worse). Liquidity, Growth: the score reflects closeness to the peer median -- 100 is sitting exactly at the median, falling the same way whether the bank runs above or below it.
Newport News, VA · Charter 61330
NCUA · 30 branches
Q2 2025
Return on Assets (YTD, annualized)
Net Interest Margin (YTD, annualized)
Efficiency Ratio (YTD, annualized)
Net Worth / Assets
Year to date, annualized, through each quarter.
| Metric | Q3 2023 | Q4 2023 | Q1 2024 | Q2 2024 | Q3 2024 | Q4 2024 | Q1 2025 | Q2 2025 | YoY Δ | Trend |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Earnings | ||||||||||
| Return on Assets | 1.19% | 1.04% | 0.48% | 0.44% | 0.56% | 0.66% | 0.03% | 0.62% | +18 bps | |
| Return on Equity | 10.84% | 9.34% | 4.68% | 4.06% | 5.44% | 6.14% | 0.32% | 5.75% | +169 bps | |
| Net Interest Margin | 3.32% | 3.36% | 3.25% | 3.47% | 3.39% | 3.54% | 3.86% | 3.99% | +52 bps | |
| Efficiency Ratio | 78.09% | 75.25% | 73.53% | 74.64% | 74.48% | 72.87% | 81.53% | 71.91% | -272 bps | |
| Growth | ||||||||||
| Asset Growth (YoY) | 7.65% | 6.49% | 14.57% | 6.68% | 9.48% | 7.75% | 0.48% | 3.94% | -274 bps | |
| Loan Growth (YoY) | 9.12% | 7.49% | 8.50% | 11.68% | 12.69% | 12.99% | 11.83% | 10.03% | -165 bps | |
| Share Growth (YoY) | 2.83% | 3.86% | 4.84% | 4.30% | 4.82% | 5.63% | 5.76% | 5.68% | +138 bps | |
| Asset Quality | ||||||||||
| Delinquent Loans / Loans | 0.82% | 0.90% | 0.71% | 0.70% | 0.75% | 0.89% | 0.67% | 0.68% | -3 bps | |
| Net Charge-Offs / Loans | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a |
| Allowance / Loans | 0.97% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0 bps | |
| Capital | ||||||||||
| Risk-Based Capital | 10.98% | 11.13% | 10.32% | 10.79% | 10.33% | 10.73% | 10.52% | 10.84% | +5 bps | |
| Net Worth / Assets | 10.98% | 11.13% | 10.32% | 10.79% | 10.33% | 10.73% | 10.52% | 10.84% | +5 bps | |
| Liquidity & Funding | ||||||||||
| Loans / Shares | 86.11% | 87.57% | 87.32% | 91.62% | 92.58% | 93.67% | 92.33% | 95.39% | +377 bps | |
| Liquid Assets / Assets | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0 bps | |
Newport News, VA · Charter 61330 · Peer group: credit unions $1B-$10B in assets (n=422)
NCUA · 30 branches
Q2 2025
Return on Assets
0.62%
Rank 223 of 422
Net Interest Margin
3.99%
Rank 40 of 422
Efficiency Ratio
71.91%
Rank 186 of 422
Equity / Assets
10.84%
Rank 196 of 422
| Metric | Your Credit Union | Peer 25th | Peer Median | Peer 75th | Standing | Rank | 8-Qtr Trend | Peer Position |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Earnings | ||||||||
| Return on Assets | 0.62% | 0.39% | 0.66% | 0.99% | Beats 47% | 223 / 422 | ||
| Return on Equity | 5.75% | 3.75% | 6.19% | 8.88% | Beats 46% | 229 / 422 | ||
| Net Interest Margin | 3.99% | 2.80% | 3.18% | 3.56% | Beats 91% | 40 / 422 | ||
| Efficiency Ratio | 71.91% | 66.02% | 73.73% | 79.77% | Beats 56% | 186 / 422 | ||
| Asset Quality | ||||||||
| Nonperforming Loans / Loans | 0.68% | 0.41% | 0.65% | 0.96% | Beats 46% | 230 / 422 | ||
| Net Charge-Offs / Loans | n/a | Not reported for this institution | ||||||
| Capital | ||||||||
| Tier 1 Capital Ratio | 10.84% | 9.57% | 10.71% | 12.29% | Beats 54% | 196 / 422 | ||
| Total Risk-Based Capital Ratio | n/a | Not reported for this institution | ||||||
| Equity / Assets | 10.84% | 9.57% | 10.71% | 12.29% | Beats 54% | 196 / 422 | ||
| Liquidity & Funding | ||||||||
| Loans / Deposits | 95.39% | 77.28% | 88.92% | 95.75% | 73rd pctl | 113 / 422 | ||
| Loans / Assets | 80.66% | 67.37% | 74.65% | 80.53% | 76th pctl | 103 / 422 | ||
| Brokered Deposits / Deposits | n/a | Not reported for this institution | ||||||