Washington, DC · Charter 5582
NCUA · 4 branches
Q2 2026
Board Package
Performance Trends and Peer Comparison
Quarter: Q2 2026, the quarter ended June 30, 2026, on both parts.
Income statement: year to date as filed, annualized, on both parts.
Balance sheet: as filed at quarter end.
Credit unions $1B-$10B in assets (n=435). Each measure ranks only the institutions that reported it, so n varies by measure.
Peer groups below the disclosure floor are suppressed.
Capital
85
Asset Quality
77
Profitability
42
Liquidity
0
Efficiency
83
Growth
No peer data yet
Capital, Asset Quality, Profitability, Efficiency: higher is always a stronger peer standing (▲ better, ▼ worse). Liquidity, Growth: the score reflects closeness to the peer median -- 100 is sitting exactly at the median, falling the same way whether the bank runs above or below it.
Washington, DC · Charter 5582
NCUA · 4 branches
Q2 2026
Return on Assets (YTD, annualized)
Net Interest Margin (YTD, annualized)
Efficiency Ratio (YTD, annualized)
Net Worth / Assets
Year to date, annualized, through each quarter.
| Metric | Q3 2024 | Q4 2024 | Q1 2025 | Q2 2025 | Q3 2025 | Q4 2025 | Q1 2026 | Q2 2026 | YoY Δ | Trend |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Earnings | ||||||||||
| Return on Assets | 0.89% | 0.78% | 0.70% | 0.73% | 0.78% | 0.80% | 0.95% | 1.02% | +29 bps | |
| Return on Equity | 6.65% | 5.88% | 5.32% | 5.50% | 5.79% | 6.02% | 7.07% | 7.50% | +201 bps | |
| Net Interest Margin | 2.06% | 2.05% | 2.11% | 2.15% | 2.18% | 2.18% | 2.42% | 2.47% | +32 bps | |
| Efficiency Ratio | 63.74% | 67.03% | 70.55% | 68.92% | 67.16% | 66.53% | 62.51% | 61.30% | -761 bps | |
| Growth | ||||||||||
| Asset Growth (YoY) | 3.07% | 3.00% | 5.30% | 6.36% | 5.51% | 6.92% | 5.86% | 5.30% | -106 bps | |
| Loan Growth (YoY) | 3.67% | 1.52% | 1.51% | 0.95% | 0.34% | 2.02% | 2.47% | 2.94% | +199 bps | |
| Share Growth (YoY) | 0.28% | 1.99% | 3.89% | 5.09% | 4.92% | 5.48% | 5.01% | 4.85% | -24 bps | |
| Asset Quality | ||||||||||
| Delinquent Loans / Loans | 0.33% | 0.30% | 0.25% | 0.41% | 0.37% | 0.39% | 0.24% | 0.42% | +2 bps | |
| Net Charge-Offs / Loans | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a |
| Allowance / Loans | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0 bps | |
| Capital | ||||||||||
| Risk-Based Capital | 13.42% | 13.34% | 13.23% | 13.36% | 13.42% | 13.28% | 13.36% | 13.64% | +28 bps | |
| Net Worth / Assets | 13.42% | 13.34% | 13.23% | 13.36% | 13.42% | 13.28% | 13.36% | 13.64% | +28 bps | |
| Liquidity & Funding | ||||||||||
| Loans / Shares | 66.22% | 64.81% | 63.70% | 63.99% | 63.33% | 62.68% | 62.16% | 62.83% | -117 bps | |
| Liquid Assets / Assets | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0 bps | |
Washington, DC · Charter 5582 · Peer group: credit unions $1B-$10B in assets (n=435)
NCUA · 4 branches
Q2 2026
Return on Assets
1.02%
Rank 137 of 435
Net Interest Margin
2.47%
Rank 405 of 435
Efficiency Ratio
61.30%
Rank 73 of 435
Equity / Assets
13.64%
Rank 65 of 435
| Metric | Your Credit Union | Peer 25th | Peer Median | Peer 75th | Standing | Rank | 8-Qtr Trend | Peer Position |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Earnings | ||||||||
| Return on Assets | 1.02% | 0.55% | 0.81% | 1.14% | Beats 69% | 137 / 435 | ||
| Return on Equity | 7.50% | 5.12% | 7.41% | 9.70% | Beats 51% | 215 / 435 | ||
| Net Interest Margin | 2.47% | 3.01% | 3.39% | 3.75% | Beats 7% | 405 / 435 | ||
| Efficiency Ratio | 61.30% | 65.25% | 71.39% | 77.86% | Beats 83% | 73 / 435 | ||
| Asset Quality | ||||||||
| Nonperforming Loans / Loans | 0.42% | 0.45% | 0.69% | 1.05% | Beats 77% | 100 / 435 | ||
| Net Charge-Offs / Loans | n/a | Not reported for this institution | ||||||
| Capital | ||||||||
| Tier 1 Capital Ratio | 13.64% | 9.81% | 10.84% | 12.63% | Beats 85% | 65 / 435 | ||
| Total Risk-Based Capital Ratio | n/a | Not reported for this institution | ||||||
| Equity / Assets | 13.64% | 9.81% | 10.84% | 12.63% | Beats 85% | 65 / 435 | ||
| Liquidity & Funding | ||||||||
| Loans / Deposits | 62.83% | 78.33% | 88.38% | 95.61% | 9th pctl | 396 / 435 | ||
| Loans / Assets | 54.12% | 67.69% | 74.58% | 80.80% | 10th pctl | 393 / 435 | ||
| Brokered Deposits / Deposits | n/a | Not reported for this institution | ||||||