Herndon, VA · Charter 5500
NCUA · 13 branches
Q2 2026
Board Package
Performance Trends and Peer Comparison
Quarter: Q2 2026, the quarter ended June 30, 2026, on both parts.
Income statement: year to date as filed, annualized, on both parts.
Balance sheet: as filed at quarter end.
Credit unions $1B-$10B in assets (n=435). Each measure ranks only the institutions that reported it, so n varies by measure.
Peer groups below the disclosure floor are suppressed.
Capital
66
Asset Quality
81
Profitability
16
Liquidity
96
Efficiency
7
Growth
No peer data yet
Capital, Asset Quality, Profitability, Efficiency: higher is always a stronger peer standing (▲ better, ▼ worse). Liquidity, Growth: the score reflects closeness to the peer median -- 100 is sitting exactly at the median, falling the same way whether the bank runs above or below it.
Herndon, VA · Charter 5500
NCUA · 13 branches
Q2 2026
NIM decomposition not available for credit unions
Non-interest trend not available for credit unions
Return on Assets (YTD, annualized)
Net Interest Margin (YTD, annualized)
Efficiency Ratio (YTD, annualized)
Net Worth / Assets
Year to date, annualized, through each quarter.
| Metric | Q2 2025 | Q3 2025 | Q4 2025 | Q1 2026 | Q2 2026 | YoY Δ | Trend |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Earnings | |||||||
| Return on Assets | 0.24% | 0.27% | 0.32% | 0.41% | 0.37% | +12 bps | |
| Return on Equity | 1.94% | 2.29% | 2.78% | 3.49% | 3.09% | +115 bps | |
| Net Interest Margin | 2.77% | 2.71% | 2.70% | 2.99% | 3.01% | +24 bps | |
| Efficiency Ratio | 88.91% | 88.15% | 86.46% | 84.17% | 85.34% | -357 bps | |
| Growth | |||||||
| Asset Growth (YoY) | -7.00% | -7.65% | 11.98% | 9.49% | 7.70% | +1,470 bps | |
| Loan Growth (YoY) | 1.71% | 2.61% | 2.08% | 3.98% | 7.51% | +581 bps | |
| Share Growth (YoY) | 3.52% | 4.26% | 3.93% | 2.13% | 0.64% | -289 bps | |
| Asset Quality | |||||||
| Delinquent Loans / Loans | 0.45% | 0.41% | 0.44% | 0.37% | 0.39% | -6 bps | |
| Net Charge-Offs / Loans | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a |
| Allowance / Loans | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0 bps | |
| Capital | |||||||
| Risk-Based Capital | 12.47% | 11.99% | 11.69% | 11.81% | 11.84% | -63 bps | |
| Net Worth / Assets | 12.47% | 11.99% | 11.69% | 11.81% | 11.84% | -63 bps | |
| Liquidity & Funding | |||||||
| Loans / Shares | 81.83% | 81.26% | 82.26% | 82.86% | 87.42% | +559 bps | |
| Liquid Assets / Assets | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0 bps | |
Herndon, VA · Charter 5500 · Peer group: credit unions $1B-$10B in assets (n=435)
NCUA · 13 branches
Q2 2026
Return on Assets
0.37%
Rank 376 of 435
Net Interest Margin
3.01%
Rank 330 of 435
Efficiency Ratio
85.34%
Rank 404 of 435
Equity / Assets
11.84%
Rank 148 of 435
| Metric | Your Credit Union | Peer 25th | Peer Median | Peer 75th | Standing | Rank | Peer Position |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Earnings | |||||||
| Return on Assets | 0.37% | 0.55% | 0.81% | 1.14% | Beats 14% | 376 / 435 | |
| Return on Equity | 3.09% | 5.12% | 7.41% | 9.70% | Beats 11% | 387 / 435 | |
| Net Interest Margin | 3.01% | 3.01% | 3.39% | 3.75% | Beats 24% | 330 / 435 | |
| Efficiency Ratio | 85.34% | 65.25% | 71.39% | 77.86% | Beats 7% | 404 / 435 | |
| Asset Quality | |||||||
| Nonperforming Loans / Loans | 0.39% | 0.45% | 0.69% | 1.05% | Beats 81% | 82 / 435 | |
| Net Charge-Offs / Loans | n/a | Not reported for this institution | |||||
| Capital | |||||||
| Tier 1 Capital Ratio | 11.84% | 9.81% | 10.84% | 12.63% | Beats 66% | 148 / 435 | |
| Total Risk-Based Capital Ratio | n/a | Not reported for this institution | |||||
| Equity / Assets | 11.84% | 9.81% | 10.84% | 12.63% | Beats 66% | 148 / 435 | |
| Liquidity & Funding | |||||||
| Loans / Deposits | 87.42% | 78.33% | 88.38% | 95.61% | 47th pctl | 231 / 435 | |
| Loans / Assets | 67.00% | 67.69% | 74.58% | 80.80% | 23rd pctl | 337 / 435 | |
| Brokered Deposits / Deposits | n/a | Not reported for this institution | |||||