Greenbelt, MD · Charter 3764
NCUA · 2 branches
Q2 2026
Board Package
Performance Trends and Peer Comparison
Quarter: Q2 2026, the quarter ended June 30, 2026, on both parts.
Income statement: year to date as filed, annualized, on both parts.
Balance sheet: as filed at quarter end.
Credit unions under $1B in assets in the Washington-Arlington-Alexandria, DC-VA-MD-WV area (n=60 to 61). Each measure ranks only the institutions that reported it, so n varies by measure.
Peer groups below the disclosure floor are suppressed.
Capital
79
Asset Quality
43
Profitability
22
Liquidity
67
Efficiency
22
Growth
No peer data yet
Capital, Asset Quality, Profitability, Efficiency: higher is always a stronger peer standing (▲ better, ▼ worse). Liquidity, Growth: the score reflects closeness to the peer median -- 100 is sitting exactly at the median, falling the same way whether the bank runs above or below it.
Greenbelt, MD · Charter 3764
NCUA · 2 branches
Q2 2026
NIM decomposition not available for credit unions
Non-interest trend not available for credit unions
Return on Assets (YTD, annualized)
Net Interest Margin (YTD, annualized)
Efficiency Ratio (YTD, annualized)
Net Worth / Assets
Year to date, annualized, through each quarter.
| Metric | Q2 2025 | Q3 2025 | Q4 2025 | Q1 2026 | Q2 2026 | YoY Δ | Trend |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Earnings | |||||||
| Return on Assets | 0.25% | 0.23% | 0.20% | -0.22% | -0.15% | -40 bps | |
| Return on Equity | 1.32% | 1.22% | 1.02% | -1.15% | -0.80% | -211 bps | |
| Net Interest Margin | 3.25% | 3.31% | 3.40% | 3.13% | 3.17% | -7 bps | |
| Efficiency Ratio | 93.95% | 92.47% | 93.69% | 101.37% | 97.56% | +360 bps | |
| Growth | |||||||
| Asset Growth (YoY) | 1.69% | -0.34% | -3.24% | -3.45% | -2.61% | -430 bps | |
| Loan Growth (YoY) | -4.75% | -6.41% | -6.80% | -8.22% | -9.68% | -493 bps | |
| Share Growth (YoY) | -0.99% | -2.88% | -5.71% | -4.74% | -3.15% | -217 bps | |
| Asset Quality | |||||||
| Delinquent Loans / Loans | 0.45% | 0.94% | 2.30% | 0.94% | 1.21% | +76 bps | |
| Net Charge-Offs / Loans | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a |
| Allowance / Loans | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0 bps | |
| Capital | |||||||
| Risk-Based Capital | 18.99% | 19.11% | 19.53% | 19.15% | 19.38% | +39 bps | |
| Net Worth / Assets | 18.99% | 19.11% | 19.53% | 19.15% | 19.38% | +39 bps | |
| Liquidity & Funding | |||||||
| Loans / Shares | 53.32% | 52.96% | 53.04% | 50.46% | 49.73% | -359 bps | |
| Liquid Assets / Assets | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0 bps | |
Greenbelt, MD · Charter 3764 · Peer group: credit unions under $1B in assets in the Washington-Arlington-Alexandria, DC-VA-MD-WV area (n=60-61)
NCUA · 2 branches
Q2 2026
Return on Assets
-0.15%
Rank 51 of 61
Net Interest Margin
3.17%
Rank 42 of 61
Efficiency Ratio
97.57%
Rank 48 of 60
Equity / Assets
19.38%
Rank 13 of 61
| Metric | Your Credit Union | Peer 25th | Peer Median | Peer 75th | Standing | Rank | Peer Position |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Earnings | |||||||
| Return on Assets | -0.15% | -0.02% | 0.37% | 0.88% | Beats 16% | 51 / 61 | |
| Return on Equity | -0.80% | -0.25% | 2.65% | 5.53% | Beats 20% | 49 / 61 | |
| Net Interest Margin | 3.17% | 3.07% | 3.57% | 4.09% | Beats 31% | 42 / 61 | |
| Efficiency Ratio | 97.57% | 71.78% | 87.58% | 95.00% | Beats 22% | 48 / 60 | |
| Asset Quality | |||||||
| Nonperforming Loans / Loans | 1.21% | 0.44% | 1.06% | 1.85% | Beats 43% | 35 / 60 | |
| Net Charge-Offs / Loans | n/a | Not reported for this institution | |||||
| Capital | |||||||
| Tier 1 Capital Ratio | 19.38% | 9.78% | 12.37% | 17.30% | Beats 79% | 13 / 61 | |
| Total Risk-Based Capital Ratio | n/a | Not reported for this institution | |||||
| Equity / Assets | 19.38% | 9.78% | 12.37% | 17.30% | Beats 79% | 13 / 61 | |
| Liquidity & Funding | |||||||
| Loans / Deposits | 49.73% | 37.27% | 62.33% | 76.91% | 36th pctl | 39 / 61 | |
| Loans / Assets | 40.97% | 30.13% | 54.75% | 64.37% | 34th pctl | 40 / 61 | |
| Brokered Deposits / Deposits | n/a | Not reported for this institution | |||||