New Orleans, LA · Charter 20550
NCUA · 1 branch
Q2 2026
Board Package
Performance Trends and Peer Comparison
Quarter: Q2 2026, the quarter ended June 30, 2026, on both parts.
Income statement: year to date as filed, annualized, on both parts.
Balance sheet: as filed at quarter end.
Credit unions under $1B in assets in the New Orleans-Metairie, LA area (n=28 to 29). Each measure ranks only the institutions that reported it, so n varies by measure.
Peer groups below the disclosure floor are suppressed.
Capital
62
Asset Quality
7
Profitability
63
Liquidity
0
Efficiency
83
Growth
No peer data yet
Capital, Asset Quality, Profitability, Efficiency: higher is always a stronger peer standing (▲ better, ▼ worse). Liquidity, Growth: the score reflects closeness to the peer median -- 100 is sitting exactly at the median, falling the same way whether the bank runs above or below it.
New Orleans, LA · Charter 20550
NCUA · 1 branch
Q2 2026
Return on Assets (YTD, annualized)
Net Interest Margin (YTD, annualized)
Efficiency Ratio (YTD, annualized)
Net Worth / Assets
Year to date, annualized, through each quarter.
| Metric | Q3 2024 | Q4 2024 | Q1 2025 | Q2 2025 | Q3 2025 | Q4 2025 | Q1 2026 | Q2 2026 | YoY Δ | Trend |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Earnings | ||||||||||
| Return on Assets | 0.88% | 1.12% | 1.63% | 1.07% | 1.08% | 1.02% | 0.95% | 1.15% | +8 bps | |
| Return on Equity | 6.94% | 8.75% | 11.60% | 7.66% | 7.15% | 6.58% | 6.25% | 7.70% | +4 bps | |
| Net Interest Margin | 4.19% | 4.10% | 4.27% | 4.48% | 4.60% | 4.58% | 4.29% | 3.92% | -56 bps | |
| Efficiency Ratio | 80.15% | 74.08% | 63.67% | 71.34% | 73.78% | 76.22% | 78.74% | 71.82% | +49 bps | |
| Growth | ||||||||||
| Asset Growth (YoY) | 4.59% | 4.50% | 1.64% | -0.80% | 4.88% | 1.66% | 9.16% | 12.11% | +1,291 bps | |
| Loan Growth (YoY) | -0.62% | -1.72% | -9.04% | -20.32% | -19.61% | -17.94% | -8.12% | -14.42% | +591 bps | |
| Share Growth (YoY) | 4.37% | 3.79% | 0.06% | -2.53% | 1.91% | -1.37% | 7.75% | 10.93% | +1,346 bps | |
| Asset Quality | ||||||||||
| Delinquent Loans / Loans | 6.47% | 6.58% | 0.96% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 6.79% | 5.32% | 5.94% | +594 bps | |
| Net Charge-Offs / Loans | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a |
| Allowance / Loans | 3.09% | 3.25% | 0.52% | 0.86% | 0.84% | 1.90% | 1.89% | 2.20% | +134 bps | |
| Capital | ||||||||||
| Risk-Based Capital | 12.69% | 12.83% | 14.06% | 14.02% | 15.17% | 15.43% | 15.17% | 14.94% | +92 bps | |
| Net Worth / Assets | 12.69% | 12.83% | 14.06% | 14.02% | 15.17% | 15.43% | 15.17% | 14.94% | +92 bps | |
| Liquidity & Funding | ||||||||||
| Loans / Shares | 21.81% | 20.16% | 19.36% | 17.57% | 17.20% | 16.78% | 16.51% | 13.55% | -401 bps | |
| Liquid Assets / Assets | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0 bps | |
New Orleans, LA · Charter 20550 · Peer group: credit unions under $1B in assets in the New Orleans-Metairie, LA area (n=28-29)
NCUA · 1 branch
Q2 2026
Return on Assets
1.15%
Rank 6 of 29
Net Interest Margin
3.85%
Rank 23 of 29
Efficiency Ratio
71.43%
Rank 6 of 29
Equity / Assets
14.90%
Rank 11 of 29
| Metric | Your Credit Union | Peer 25th | Peer Median | Peer 75th | Standing | Rank | 8-Qtr Trend | Peer Position |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Earnings | ||||||||
| Return on Assets | 1.15% | -0.27% | 0.39% | 0.68% | Beats 79% | 6 / 29 | ||
| Return on Equity | 7.74% | 0.64% | 2.28% | 5.24% | Beats 89% | 3 / 28 | ||
| Net Interest Margin | 3.85% | 3.88% | 4.49% | 4.89% | Beats 21% | 23 / 29 | ||
| Efficiency Ratio | 71.43% | 77.78% | 86.62% | 97.23% | Beats 83% | 6 / 29 | ||
| Asset Quality | ||||||||
| Nonperforming Loans / Loans | 5.83% | 0.22% | 1.19% | 2.21% | Beats 7% | 28 / 29 | ||
| Net Charge-Offs / Loans | n/a | Not reported for this institution | ||||||
| Capital | ||||||||
| Tier 1 Capital Ratio | 14.90% | 11.89% | 14.07% | 21.10% | Beats 62% | 11 / 29 | ||
| Total Risk-Based Capital Ratio | n/a | Not reported for this institution | ||||||
| Equity / Assets | 14.90% | 11.89% | 14.07% | 21.10% | Beats 62% | 11 / 29 | ||
| Liquidity & Funding | ||||||||
| Loans / Deposits | 13.59% | 45.57% | 67.88% | 82.54% | 0th pctl | 29 / 29 | ||
| Loans / Assets | 11.54% | 34.60% | 52.32% | 69.33% | 0th pctl | 29 / 29 | ||
| Brokered Deposits / Deposits | n/a | Not reported for this institution | ||||||