Profed
Fort Wayne, IN · Charter 17012 · Peer group: credit unions under $1B in assets in the Fort Wayne, IN area (n=19)
NCUA · 13 branches
Q2 2026
$763.5MAssets
$534.5MLoans
$657.2MShares
$99.9MNet Worth
Executive Summary
- Strongest standing: nonperforming loans / loans outperforms 74% of credit unions under $1B in assets in the Fort Wayne, IN area (rank 6 of 19).
- Widest gap: net interest margin trails 63% of credit unions under $1B in assets in the Fort Wayne, IN area (rank 12 of 19).
- Overall: at or above the peer median on 6 of 7 directional measures.
Return on Assets
1.32%
Rank 9 of 19
Net Interest Margin
3.75%
Rank 12 of 19
Efficiency Ratio
73.94%
Rank 8 of 19
Equity / Assets
13.09%
Rank 7 of 19
| Metric | Your Credit Union | Peer 25th | Peer Median | Peer 75th | Standing | Rank | 8-Qtr Trend | Peer Position |
|---|
| Earnings |
| Return on Assets | 1.32% | -0.27% | 1.22% | 1.52% | Beats 53% | 9 / 19 | | |
| Return on Equity | 10.11% | -2.41% | 9.38% | 13.75% | Beats 53% | 9 / 19 | | |
| Net Interest Margin | 3.75% | 3.49% | 3.77% | 4.18% | Beats 37% | 12 / 19 | | |
| Efficiency Ratio | 73.94% | 68.63% | 79.83% | 95.74% | Beats 63% | 8 / 19 | | |
| Asset Quality |
| Nonperforming Loans / Loans | 0.47% | 0.38% | 0.61% | 1.20% | Beats 74% | 6 / 19 | | |
| Net Charge-Offs / Loans | n/a | Not reported for this institution |
| Capital |
| Tier 1 Capital Ratio | 13.09% | 10.00% | 11.56% | 13.69% | Beats 63% | 7 / 19 | | |
| Total Risk-Based Capital Ratio | n/a | Not reported for this institution |
| Equity / Assets | 13.09% | 10.00% | 11.56% | 13.69% | Beats 63% | 7 / 19 | | |
| Liquidity & Funding |
| Loans / Deposits | 81.33% | 49.95% | 68.70% | 81.33% | 74th pctl | 5 / 19 | | |
| Loans / Assets | 70.01% | 39.83% | 58.83% | 70.01% | 74th pctl | 5 / 19 | | |
| Brokered Deposits / Deposits | n/a | Not reported for this institution |