Norfolk, NE · Charter 14965
NCUA · 1 branch
Q2 2026
Board Package
Performance Trends and Peer Comparison
Quarter: Q2 2026, the quarter ended June 30, 2026, on both parts.
Income statement: year to date as filed, annualized, on both parts.
Balance sheet: as filed at quarter end.
Credit unions under $1B in assets (n=1,681 to 1,683). Each measure ranks only the institutions that reported it, so n varies by measure.
Peer groups below the disclosure floor are suppressed.
Capital
10
Asset Quality
48
Profitability
20
Liquidity
53
Efficiency
11
Growth
No peer data yet
Capital, Asset Quality, Profitability, Efficiency: higher is always a stronger peer standing (▲ better, ▼ worse). Liquidity, Growth: the score reflects closeness to the peer median -- 100 is sitting exactly at the median, falling the same way whether the bank runs above or below it.
Norfolk, NE · Charter 14965
NCUA · 1 branch
Q2 2026
NIM decomposition not available for credit unions
Non-interest trend not available for credit unions
Return on Assets (YTD, annualized)
Net Interest Margin (YTD, annualized)
Efficiency Ratio (YTD, annualized)
Net Worth / Assets
Year to date, annualized, through each quarter.
| Metric | Q2 2025 | Q3 2025 | Q4 2025 | Q1 2026 | Q2 2026 | YoY Δ | Trend |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Earnings | |||||||
| Return on Assets | 0.52% | 0.69% | 0.67% | 0.03% | 0.16% | -36 bps | |
| Return on Equity | 6.33% | 7.83% | 7.40% | 0.30% | 1.82% | -451 bps | |
| Net Interest Margin | 3.18% | 3.41% | 3.50% | 3.38% | 3.35% | +17 bps | |
| Efficiency Ratio | 86.54% | 83.72% | 84.42% | 97.56% | 94.65% | +812 bps | |
| Growth | |||||||
| Asset Growth (YoY) | 9.68% | 9.28% | 5.52% | -2.58% | -2.01% | -1,169 bps | |
| Loan Growth (YoY) | -11.20% | -7.98% | -12.32% | -5.19% | 0.28% | +1,149 bps | |
| Share Growth (YoY) | 10.77% | 9.65% | 5.39% | -3.17% | -2.90% | -1,366 bps | |
| Asset Quality | |||||||
| Delinquent Loans / Loans | 0.13% | 0.14% | 0.09% | 0.79% | 0.70% | +58 bps | |
| Net Charge-Offs / Loans | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a |
| Allowance / Loans | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0 bps | |
| Capital | |||||||
| Risk-Based Capital | 8.24% | 8.80% | 9.10% | 9.00% | 8.87% | +63 bps | |
| Net Worth / Assets | 8.24% | 8.80% | 9.10% | 9.00% | 8.87% | +63 bps | |
| Liquidity & Funding | |||||||
| Loans / Shares | 53.19% | 55.26% | 51.81% | 53.04% | 54.93% | +174 bps | |
| Liquid Assets / Assets | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0 bps | |
Norfolk, NE · Charter 14965 · Peer group: credit unions under $1B in assets (n=1,681-1,683)
NCUA · 1 branch
Q2 2026
Return on Assets
0.15%
Rank 1,416 of 1,683
Net Interest Margin
3.35%
Rank 1,249 of 1,683
Efficiency Ratio
94.50%
Rank 1,497 of 1,682
Equity / Assets
8.87%
Rank 1,521 of 1,683
| Metric | Your Credit Union | Peer 25th | Peer Median | Peer 75th | Standing | Rank | Peer Position |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Earnings | |||||||
| Return on Assets | 0.15% | 0.35% | 0.74% | 1.18% | Beats 16% | 1,416 / 1,683 | |
| Return on Equity | 1.74% | 2.67% | 5.89% | 8.74% | Beats 19% | 1,367 / 1,681 | |
| Net Interest Margin | 3.35% | 3.31% | 3.82% | 4.32% | Beats 26% | 1,249 / 1,683 | |
| Efficiency Ratio | 94.50% | 68.91% | 78.20% | 86.93% | Beats 11% | 1,497 / 1,682 | |
| Asset Quality | |||||||
| Nonperforming Loans / Loans | 0.71% | 0.26% | 0.65% | 1.29% | Beats 48% | 880 / 1,682 | |
| Net Charge-Offs / Loans | n/a | Not reported for this institution | |||||
| Capital | |||||||
| Tier 1 Capital Ratio | 8.87% | 10.44% | 12.89% | 16.53% | Beats 10% | 1,521 / 1,683 | |
| Total Risk-Based Capital Ratio | n/a | Not reported for this institution | |||||
| Equity / Assets | 8.87% | 10.44% | 12.89% | 16.53% | Beats 10% | 1,521 / 1,683 | |
| Liquidity & Funding | |||||||
| Loans / Deposits | 54.93% | 52.61% | 69.38% | 83.50% | 28th pctl | 1,213 / 1,683 | |
| Loans / Assets | 49.70% | 44.71% | 59.18% | 70.72% | 33rd pctl | 1,130 / 1,683 | |
| Brokered Deposits / Deposits | n/a | Not reported for this institution | |||||