Erie, PA · Charter 1476
NCUA · 12 branches
Q2 2026
Board Package
Performance Trends and Peer Comparison
Quarter: Q2 2026, the quarter ended June 30, 2026, on both parts.
Income statement: year to date as filed, annualized, on both parts.
Balance sheet: as filed at quarter end.
Credit unions under $1B in assets in PA (n=72). Each measure ranks only the institutions that reported it, so n varies by measure.
Peer groups below the disclosure floor are suppressed.
Capital
19
Asset Quality
46
Profitability
64
Liquidity
16
Efficiency
54
Growth
No peer data yet
Capital, Asset Quality, Profitability, Efficiency: higher is always a stronger peer standing (▲ better, ▼ worse). Liquidity, Growth: the score reflects closeness to the peer median -- 100 is sitting exactly at the median, falling the same way whether the bank runs above or below it.
Erie, PA · Charter 1476
NCUA · 12 branches
Q2 2026
NIM decomposition not available for credit unions
Non-interest trend not available for credit unions
Return on Assets (YTD, annualized)
Net Interest Margin (YTD, annualized)
Efficiency Ratio (YTD, annualized)
Net Worth / Assets
Year to date, annualized, through each quarter.
| Metric | Q2 2025 | Q3 2025 | Q4 2025 | Q1 2026 | Q2 2026 | YoY Δ | Trend |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Earnings | |||||||
| Return on Assets | 0.25% | 0.24% | 0.35% | 0.23% | 1.13% | +88 bps | |
| Return on Equity | 2.53% | 2.40% | 3.48% | 2.31% | 10.68% | +815 bps | |
| Net Interest Margin | 3.28% | 3.37% | 3.45% | 3.58% | 3.63% | +35 bps | |
| Efficiency Ratio | 84.30% | 83.41% | 81.27% | 86.67% | 73.33% | -1,097 bps | |
| Growth | |||||||
| Asset Growth (YoY) | 2.09% | -1.08% | -1.19% | -1.23% | -0.67% | -277 bps | |
| Loan Growth (YoY) | -0.85% | 1.08% | 4.99% | 7.81% | 10.39% | +1,124 bps | |
| Share Growth (YoY) | 1.18% | -1.88% | -3.17% | -2.42% | -2.37% | -355 bps | |
| Asset Quality | |||||||
| Delinquent Loans / Loans | 0.58% | 0.58% | 0.71% | 0.56% | 0.62% | +4 bps | |
| Net Charge-Offs / Loans | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a |
| Allowance / Loans | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0 bps | |
| Capital | |||||||
| Risk-Based Capital | 9.73% | 9.88% | 10.18% | 10.00% | 10.58% | +85 bps | |
| Net Worth / Assets | 9.73% | 9.88% | 10.18% | 10.00% | 10.58% | +85 bps | |
| Liquidity & Funding | |||||||
| Loans / Shares | 64.44% | 67.05% | 69.89% | 69.29% | 72.86% | +842 bps | |
| Liquid Assets / Assets | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0 bps | |
Erie, PA · Charter 1476 · Peer group: credit unions under $1B in assets in PA (n=72)
NCUA · 12 branches
Q2 2026
Return on Assets
1.13%
Rank 33 of 72
Net Interest Margin
3.63%
Rank 32 of 72
Efficiency Ratio
73.33%
Rank 34 of 72
Equity / Assets
10.58%
Rank 58 of 72
| Metric | Your Credit Union | Peer 25th | Peer Median | Peer 75th | Standing | Rank | Peer Position |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Earnings | |||||||
| Return on Assets | 1.13% | 0.59% | 1.06% | 1.40% | Beats 54% | 33 / 72 | |
| Return on Equity | 10.68% | 5.27% | 7.11% | 9.91% | Beats 82% | 13 / 72 | |
| Net Interest Margin | 3.63% | 3.09% | 3.57% | 4.10% | Beats 56% | 32 / 72 | |
| Efficiency Ratio | 73.33% | 64.37% | 73.67% | 81.63% | Beats 54% | 34 / 72 | |
| Asset Quality | |||||||
| Nonperforming Loans / Loans | 0.62% | 0.20% | 0.58% | 1.09% | Beats 46% | 40 / 72 | |
| Net Charge-Offs / Loans | n/a | Not reported for this institution | |||||
| Capital | |||||||
| Tier 1 Capital Ratio | 10.58% | 10.74% | 12.96% | 16.84% | Beats 19% | 58 / 72 | |
| Total Risk-Based Capital Ratio | n/a | Not reported for this institution | |||||
| Equity / Assets | 10.58% | 10.74% | 12.96% | 16.84% | Beats 19% | 58 / 72 | |
| Liquidity & Funding | |||||||
| Loans / Deposits | 72.86% | 34.39% | 52.54% | 65.98% | 85th pctl | 11 / 72 | |
| Loans / Assets | 66.85% | 30.23% | 45.37% | 57.67% | 89th pctl | 8 / 72 | |
| Brokered Deposits / Deposits | n/a | Not reported for this institution | |||||