Salem, OR · Charter 14402
NCUA · 1 branch
Q2 2026
Board Package
Performance Trends and Peer Comparison
Quarter: Q2 2026, the quarter ended June 30, 2026, on both parts.
Income statement: year to date as filed, annualized, on both parts.
Balance sheet: as filed at quarter end.
Credit unions under $1B in assets (n=1,681 to 1,683). Each measure ranks only the institutions that reported it, so n varies by measure.
Peer groups below the disclosure floor are suppressed.
Capital
61
Asset Quality
25
Profitability
88
Liquidity
89
Efficiency
88
Growth
No peer data yet
Capital, Asset Quality, Profitability, Efficiency: higher is always a stronger peer standing (▲ better, ▼ worse). Liquidity, Growth: the score reflects closeness to the peer median -- 100 is sitting exactly at the median, falling the same way whether the bank runs above or below it.
Salem, OR · Charter 14402
NCUA · 1 branch
Q2 2026
Return on Assets (YTD, annualized)
Net Interest Margin (YTD, annualized)
Efficiency Ratio (YTD, annualized)
Net Worth / Assets
Year to date, annualized, through each quarter.
| Metric | Q3 2024 | Q4 2024 | Q1 2025 | Q2 2025 | Q3 2025 | Q4 2025 | Q1 2026 | Q2 2026 | YoY Δ | Trend |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Earnings | ||||||||||
| Return on Assets | 1.00% | 0.85% | 1.11% | 1.19% | 1.27% | 1.37% | 1.53% | 1.80% | +62 bps | |
| Return on Equity | 8.26% | 7.00% | 8.70% | 9.10% | 9.74% | 10.32% | 11.25% | 12.77% | +368 bps | |
| Net Interest Margin | 3.95% | 4.00% | 4.12% | 4.19% | 4.22% | 4.23% | 4.30% | 4.42% | +23 bps | |
| Efficiency Ratio | 69.95% | 68.89% | 72.17% | 71.18% | 68.36% | 66.80% | 65.28% | 61.23% | -995 bps | |
| Growth | ||||||||||
| Asset Growth (YoY) | -4.53% | -1.60% | -2.85% | -3.26% | 0.35% | 0.54% | 4.47% | 4.44% | +770 bps | |
| Loan Growth (YoY) | -2.63% | -2.43% | -2.99% | -4.09% | -5.44% | -4.86% | -5.66% | -5.12% | -104 bps | |
| Share Growth (YoY) | -5.32% | -0.94% | -3.65% | -4.41% | -0.71% | -1.11% | 3.09% | 3.44% | +785 bps | |
| Asset Quality | ||||||||||
| Delinquent Loans / Loans | 2.08% | 0.30% | 0.39% | 1.19% | 0.10% | 0.46% | 1.47% | 1.31% | +12 bps | |
| Net Charge-Offs / Loans | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a |
| Allowance / Loans | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0 bps | |
| Capital | ||||||||||
| Risk-Based Capital | 12.16% | 12.09% | 12.72% | 13.04% | 13.08% | 13.30% | 13.56% | 14.11% | +107 bps | |
| Net Worth / Assets | 12.16% | 12.09% | 12.72% | 13.04% | 13.08% | 13.30% | 13.56% | 14.11% | +107 bps | |
| Liquidity & Funding | ||||||||||
| Loans / Shares | 78.82% | 76.40% | 77.71% | 78.25% | 75.07% | 73.50% | 71.11% | 71.78% | -648 bps | |
| Liquid Assets / Assets | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0 bps | |
Salem, OR · Charter 14402 · Peer group: credit unions under $1B in assets (n=1,681-1,683)
NCUA · 1 branch
Q2 2026
Return on Assets
1.81%
Rank 127 of 1,683
Net Interest Margin
4.42%
Rank 373 of 1,683
Efficiency Ratio
61.30%
Rank 208 of 1,682
Equity / Assets
14.11%
Rank 658 of 1,683
| Metric | Your Credit Union | Peer 25th | Peer Median | Peer 75th | Standing | Rank | 8-Qtr Trend | Peer Position |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Earnings | ||||||||
| Return on Assets | 1.81% | 0.35% | 0.74% | 1.18% | Beats 92% | 127 / 1,683 | ||
| Return on Equity | 12.80% | 2.67% | 5.89% | 8.74% | Beats 94% | 99 / 1,681 | ||
| Net Interest Margin | 4.42% | 3.31% | 3.82% | 4.32% | Beats 78% | 373 / 1,683 | ||
| Efficiency Ratio | 61.30% | 68.91% | 78.20% | 86.93% | Beats 88% | 208 / 1,682 | ||
| Asset Quality | ||||||||
| Nonperforming Loans / Loans | 1.31% | 0.26% | 0.65% | 1.29% | Beats 25% | 1,267 / 1,682 | ||
| Net Charge-Offs / Loans | n/a | Not reported for this institution | ||||||
| Capital | ||||||||
| Tier 1 Capital Ratio | 14.11% | 10.44% | 12.89% | 16.53% | Beats 61% | 658 / 1,683 | ||
| Total Risk-Based Capital Ratio | n/a | Not reported for this institution | ||||||
| Equity / Assets | 14.11% | 10.44% | 12.89% | 16.53% | Beats 61% | 658 / 1,683 | ||
| Liquidity & Funding | ||||||||
| Loans / Deposits | 71.78% | 52.61% | 69.38% | 83.50% | 54th pctl | 766 / 1,683 | ||
| Loans / Assets | 61.33% | 44.71% | 59.18% | 70.72% | 55th pctl | 760 / 1,683 | ||
| Brokered Deposits / Deposits | n/a | Not reported for this institution | ||||||