Kahului, HI · Charter 9924
NCUA · 2 branches
Q2 2026
Board Package
Performance Trends and Peer Comparison
Quarter: Q2 2026, the quarter ended June 30, 2026, on both parts.
Income statement: year to date as filed, annualized, on both parts.
Balance sheet: as filed at quarter end.
Credit unions under $1B in assets in the Dallas-Fort Worth-Arlington, TX area (n=60). Each measure ranks only the institutions that reported it, so n varies by measure.
Peer groups below the disclosure floor are suppressed.
Capital
38
Asset Quality
35
Profitability
74
Liquidity
34
Efficiency
93
Growth
No peer data yet
Capital, Asset Quality, Profitability, Efficiency: higher is always a stronger peer standing (▲ better, ▼ worse). Liquidity, Growth: the score reflects closeness to the peer median -- 100 is sitting exactly at the median, falling the same way whether the bank runs above or below it.
Kahului, HI · Charter 9924
NCUA · 2 branches
Q2 2026
Return on Assets (YTD, annualized)
Net Interest Margin (YTD, annualized)
Efficiency Ratio (YTD, annualized)
Net Worth / Assets
Year to date, annualized, through each quarter.
| Metric | Q3 2024 | Q4 2024 | Q1 2025 | Q2 2025 | Q3 2025 | Q4 2025 | Q1 2026 | Q2 2026 | YoY Δ | Trend |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Earnings | ||||||||||
| Return on Assets | 1.02% | 1.05% | 1.53% | 1.65% | 1.82% | 1.43% | 1.53% | 1.93% | +28 bps | |
| Return on Equity | 8.63% | 8.89% | 12.95% | 13.87% | 14.63% | 11.66% | 12.36% | 15.25% | +137 bps | |
| Net Interest Margin | 3.05% | 3.12% | 3.55% | 3.52% | 3.62% | 3.35% | 3.61% | 3.68% | +16 bps | |
| Efficiency Ratio | 65.84% | 66.06% | 60.12% | 57.14% | 52.88% | 58.85% | 62.05% | 54.01% | -313 bps | |
| Growth | ||||||||||
| Asset Growth (YoY) | 6.18% | 6.25% | 9.17% | 7.75% | 9.30% | 9.59% | 8.09% | 7.41% | -35 bps | |
| Loan Growth (YoY) | 12.04% | 9.28% | 8.96% | 5.63% | 4.46% | 4.79% | 5.65% | 8.74% | +312 bps | |
| Share Growth (YoY) | 0.44% | 2.43% | 9.65% | 7.79% | 13.20% | 12.17% | 7.14% | 6.53% | -126 bps | |
| Asset Quality | ||||||||||
| Delinquent Loans / Loans | 0.29% | 0.25% | 0.17% | 0.34% | 1.38% | 0.42% | 0.26% | 1.18% | +84 bps | |
| Net Charge-Offs / Loans | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a |
| Allowance / Loans | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0 bps | |
| Capital | ||||||||||
| Risk-Based Capital | 11.81% | 11.85% | 11.82% | 11.92% | 12.46% | 12.25% | 12.36% | 12.65% | +74 bps | |
| Net Worth / Assets | 11.81% | 11.85% | 11.82% | 11.92% | 12.46% | 12.25% | 12.36% | 12.65% | +74 bps | |
| Liquidity & Funding | ||||||||||
| Loans / Shares | 86.38% | 82.96% | 79.66% | 77.73% | 79.71% | 77.50% | 78.55% | 79.35% | +161 bps | |
| Liquid Assets / Assets | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0 bps | |
Kahului, HI · Charter 9924 · Peer group: credit unions under $1B in assets in the Dallas-Fort Worth-Arlington, TX area (n=60)
NCUA · 2 branches
Q2 2026
Return on Assets
1.93%
Rank 5 of 60
Net Interest Margin
3.68%
Rank 37 of 60
Efficiency Ratio
54.02%
Rank 5 of 60
Equity / Assets
12.65%
Rank 37 of 60
| Metric | Your Credit Union | Peer 25th | Peer Median | Peer 75th | Standing | Rank | 8-Qtr Trend | Peer Position |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Earnings | ||||||||
| Return on Assets | 1.93% | 0.02% | 0.62% | 0.99% | Beats 92% | 5 / 60 | ||
| Return on Equity | 15.25% | 0.12% | 4.17% | 8.32% | Beats 93% | 4 / 60 | ||
| Net Interest Margin | 3.68% | 3.36% | 3.95% | 4.45% | Beats 38% | 37 / 60 | ||
| Efficiency Ratio | 54.02% | 70.09% | 78.52% | 92.77% | Beats 93% | 5 / 60 | ||
| Asset Quality | ||||||||
| Nonperforming Loans / Loans | 1.18% | 0.25% | 0.82% | 1.91% | Beats 35% | 40 / 60 | ||
| Net Charge-Offs / Loans | n/a | Not reported for this institution | ||||||
| Capital | ||||||||
| Tier 1 Capital Ratio | 12.65% | 11.15% | 14.35% | 19.86% | Beats 38% | 37 / 60 | ||
| Total Risk-Based Capital Ratio | n/a | Not reported for this institution | ||||||
| Equity / Assets | 12.65% | 11.15% | 14.35% | 19.86% | Beats 38% | 37 / 60 | ||
| Liquidity & Funding | ||||||||
| Loans / Deposits | 79.35% | 51.31% | 60.45% | 81.20% | 73rd pctl | 16 / 60 | ||
| Loans / Assets | 69.40% | 41.11% | 52.43% | 68.66% | 78th pctl | 13 / 60 | ||
| Brokered Deposits / Deposits | n/a | Not reported for this institution | ||||||