Huntsville, AL · Charter 9662
NCUA · 1 branch
Q2 2026
Board Package
Performance Trends and Peer Comparison
Quarter: Q2 2026, the quarter ended June 30, 2026, on both parts.
Income statement: year to date as filed, annualized, on both parts.
Balance sheet: as filed at quarter end.
Credit unions under $1B in assets in the Birmingham, AL area (n=29). Each measure ranks only the institutions that reported it, so n varies by measure.
Peer groups below the disclosure floor are suppressed.
Capital
62
Asset Quality
90
Profitability
73
Liquidity
89
Efficiency
69
Growth
No peer data yet
Capital, Asset Quality, Profitability, Efficiency: higher is always a stronger peer standing (▲ better, ▼ worse). Liquidity, Growth: the score reflects closeness to the peer median -- 100 is sitting exactly at the median, falling the same way whether the bank runs above or below it.
Huntsville, AL · Charter 9662
NCUA · 1 branch
Q2 2026
NIM decomposition not available for credit unions
Non-interest trend not available for credit unions
Return on Assets (YTD, annualized)
Net Interest Margin (YTD, annualized)
Efficiency Ratio (YTD, annualized)
Net Worth / Assets
Year to date, annualized, through each quarter.
| Metric | Q2 2025 | Q3 2025 | Q4 2025 | Q1 2026 | Q2 2026 | YoY Δ | Trend |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Earnings | |||||||
| Return on Assets | 1.22% | 1.35% | 1.31% | 1.31% | 1.45% | +23 bps | |
| Return on Equity | 7.34% | 7.88% | 7.51% | 7.58% | 8.42% | +107 bps | |
| Net Interest Margin | 4.04% | 4.22% | 4.27% | 3.93% | 4.03% | -1 bps | |
| Efficiency Ratio | 69.33% | 68.14% | 70.01% | 74.87% | 69.26% | -7 bps | |
| Growth | |||||||
| Asset Growth (YoY) | 1.08% | 2.24% | 1.56% | 2.70% | 4.98% | +390 bps | |
| Loan Growth (YoY) | 3.89% | 2.51% | 2.83% | 5.20% | -13.65% | -1,754 bps | |
| Share Growth (YoY) | -0.80% | 0.76% | 1.57% | 1.57% | 5.33% | +613 bps | |
| Asset Quality | |||||||
| Delinquent Loans / Loans | 0.10% | 0.14% | 0.14% | 0.03% | 0.17% | +7 bps | |
| Net Charge-Offs / Loans | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a |
| Allowance / Loans | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0 bps | |
| Capital | |||||||
| Risk-Based Capital | 16.65% | 17.12% | 17.39% | 17.23% | 17.25% | +59 bps | |
| Net Worth / Assets | 16.65% | 17.12% | 17.39% | 17.23% | 17.25% | +59 bps | |
| Liquidity & Funding | |||||||
| Loans / Shares | 64.21% | 60.99% | 58.15% | 55.22% | 52.64% | -1,157 bps | |
| Liquid Assets / Assets | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0 bps | |
Huntsville, AL · Charter 9662 · Peer group: credit unions under $1B in assets in the Birmingham, AL area (n=29)
NCUA · 1 branch
Q2 2026
Return on Assets
1.45%
Rank 4 of 29
Net Interest Margin
4.03%
Rank 13 of 29
Efficiency Ratio
69.23%
Rank 10 of 29
Equity / Assets
17.25%
Rank 11 of 29
| Metric | Your Credit Union | Peer 25th | Peer Median | Peer 75th | Standing | Rank | Peer Position |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Earnings | |||||||
| Return on Assets | 1.45% | 0.26% | 0.65% | 1.06% | Beats 86% | 4 / 29 | |
| Return on Equity | 8.42% | 2.33% | 4.15% | 7.02% | Beats 79% | 6 / 29 | |
| Net Interest Margin | 4.03% | 3.29% | 3.80% | 4.67% | Beats 55% | 13 / 29 | |
| Efficiency Ratio | 69.23% | 67.71% | 81.00% | 89.29% | Beats 69% | 10 / 29 | |
| Asset Quality | |||||||
| Nonperforming Loans / Loans | 0.17% | 0.40% | 1.03% | 1.72% | Beats 90% | 4 / 29 | |
| Net Charge-Offs / Loans | n/a | Not reported for this institution | |||||
| Capital | |||||||
| Tier 1 Capital Ratio | 17.25% | 10.13% | 13.97% | 19.12% | Beats 62% | 11 / 29 | |
| Total Risk-Based Capital Ratio | n/a | Not reported for this institution | |||||
| Equity / Assets | 17.25% | 10.13% | 13.97% | 19.12% | Beats 62% | 11 / 29 | |
| Liquidity & Funding | |||||||
| Loans / Deposits | 52.64% | 40.72% | 55.53% | 68.24% | 45th pctl | 16 / 29 | |
| Loans / Assets | 43.68% | 35.46% | 45.52% | 58.70% | 45th pctl | 16 / 29 | |
| Brokered Deposits / Deposits | n/a | Not reported for this institution | |||||