Lafayette, LA · Charter 9643
NCUA · 4 branches
Q2 2026
Board Package
Performance Trends and Peer Comparison
Quarter: Q2 2026, the quarter ended June 30, 2026, on both parts.
Income statement: year to date as filed, annualized, on both parts.
Balance sheet: as filed at quarter end.
Credit unions under $1B in assets in LA (n=56 to 57). Each measure ranks only the institutions that reported it, so n varies by measure.
Peer groups below the disclosure floor are suppressed.
Capital
32
Asset Quality
72
Profitability
23
Liquidity
67
Efficiency
16
Growth
No peer data yet
Capital, Asset Quality, Profitability, Efficiency: higher is always a stronger peer standing (▲ better, ▼ worse). Liquidity, Growth: the score reflects closeness to the peer median -- 100 is sitting exactly at the median, falling the same way whether the bank runs above or below it.
Lafayette, LA · Charter 9643
NCUA · 4 branches
Q2 2026
Return on Assets (YTD, annualized)
Net Interest Margin (YTD, annualized)
Efficiency Ratio (YTD, annualized)
Net Worth / Assets
Year to date, annualized, through each quarter.
| Metric | Q3 2024 | Q4 2024 | Q1 2025 | Q2 2025 | Q3 2025 | Q4 2025 | Q1 2026 | Q2 2026 | YoY Δ | Trend |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Earnings | ||||||||||
| Return on Assets | 0.20% | 0.28% | -0.10% | -0.09% | -0.21% | 0.18% | 0.10% | -0.15% | -6 bps | |
| Return on Equity | 1.52% | 2.11% | -0.75% | -0.67% | -1.62% | 1.32% | 0.77% | -1.10% | -42 bps | |
| Net Interest Margin | 3.71% | 3.70% | 3.58% | 3.73% | 3.78% | 3.81% | 3.79% | 3.93% | +20 bps | |
| Efficiency Ratio | 93.18% | 90.79% | 98.21% | 96.59% | 97.02% | 90.27% | 94.04% | 95.78% | -81 bps | |
| Growth | ||||||||||
| Asset Growth (YoY) | -4.87% | -3.08% | 4.01% | 3.29% | 1.90% | 1.59% | -0.36% | -0.56% | -385 bps | |
| Loan Growth (YoY) | 8.46% | 4.43% | 3.13% | 0.92% | -1.42% | 1.36% | 3.15% | 4.09% | +317 bps | |
| Share Growth (YoY) | -7.23% | -4.69% | 3.28% | 2.57% | 1.15% | -0.22% | -1.28% | -1.34% | -391 bps | |
| Asset Quality | ||||||||||
| Delinquent Loans / Loans | 0.59% | 0.59% | 0.48% | 0.57% | 0.64% | 0.75% | 0.53% | 0.67% | +10 bps | |
| Net Charge-Offs / Loans | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a |
| Allowance / Loans | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0 bps | |
| Capital | ||||||||||
| Risk-Based Capital | 13.38% | 13.42% | 12.89% | 13.02% | 13.10% | 13.39% | 13.16% | 13.24% | +22 bps | |
| Net Worth / Assets | 13.38% | 13.42% | 12.89% | 13.02% | 13.10% | 13.39% | 13.16% | 13.24% | +22 bps | |
| Liquidity & Funding | ||||||||||
| Loans / Shares | 78.26% | 76.92% | 73.76% | 75.05% | 76.26% | 78.14% | 77.07% | 79.18% | +413 bps | |
| Liquid Assets / Assets | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0 bps | |
Lafayette, LA · Charter 9643 · Peer group: credit unions under $1B in assets in LA (n=56-57)
NCUA · 4 branches
Q2 2026
Return on Assets
-0.14%
Rank 51 of 57
Net Interest Margin
3.93%
Rank 30 of 57
Efficiency Ratio
95.78%
Rank 48 of 56
Equity / Assets
13.24%
Rank 39 of 57
| Metric | Your Credit Union | Peer 25th | Peer Median | Peer 75th | Standing | Rank | 8-Qtr Trend | Peer Position |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Earnings | ||||||||
| Return on Assets | -0.14% | 0.18% | 0.61% | 1.03% | Beats 11% | 51 / 57 | ||
| Return on Equity | -1.09% | 0.88% | 3.71% | 5.62% | Beats 11% | 51 / 57 | ||
| Net Interest Margin | 3.93% | 3.51% | 3.94% | 4.60% | Beats 47% | 30 / 57 | ||
| Efficiency Ratio | 95.78% | 76.49% | 84.29% | 92.65% | Beats 16% | 48 / 56 | ||
| Asset Quality | ||||||||
| Nonperforming Loans / Loans | 0.67% | 0.35% | 1.18% | 2.04% | Beats 72% | 17 / 57 | ||
| Net Charge-Offs / Loans | n/a | Not reported for this institution | ||||||
| Capital | ||||||||
| Tier 1 Capital Ratio | 13.24% | 11.86% | 15.46% | 23.44% | Beats 32% | 39 / 57 | ||
| Total Risk-Based Capital Ratio | n/a | Not reported for this institution | ||||||
| Equity / Assets | 13.24% | 11.86% | 15.46% | 23.44% | Beats 32% | 39 / 57 | ||
| Liquidity & Funding | ||||||||
| Loans / Deposits | 79.18% | 55.77% | 71.07% | 79.18% | 74th pctl | 15 / 57 | ||
| Loans / Assets | 67.19% | 44.60% | 59.45% | 67.17% | 75th pctl | 14 / 57 | ||
| Brokered Deposits / Deposits | n/a | Not reported for this institution | ||||||