Washington, DC · Charter 8797
NCUA · 6 branches
Q2 2026
Board Package
Performance Trends and Peer Comparison
Quarter: Q2 2026, the quarter ended June 30, 2026, on both parts.
Income statement: year to date as filed, annualized, on both parts.
Balance sheet: as filed at quarter end.
Credit unions $1B-$10B in assets (n=435). Each measure ranks only the institutions that reported it, so n varies by measure.
Peer groups below the disclosure floor are suppressed.
Capital
54
Asset Quality
8
Profitability
48
Liquidity
23
Efficiency
25
Growth
No peer data yet
Capital, Asset Quality, Profitability, Efficiency: higher is always a stronger peer standing (▲ better, ▼ worse). Liquidity, Growth: the score reflects closeness to the peer median -- 100 is sitting exactly at the median, falling the same way whether the bank runs above or below it.
Washington, DC · Charter 8797
NCUA · 6 branches
Q2 2026
Return on Assets (YTD, annualized)
Net Interest Margin (YTD, annualized)
Efficiency Ratio (YTD, annualized)
Net Worth / Assets
Year to date, annualized, through each quarter.
| Metric | Q3 2024 | Q4 2024 | Q1 2025 | Q2 2025 | Q3 2025 | Q4 2025 | Q1 2026 | Q2 2026 | YoY Δ | Trend |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Earnings | ||||||||||
| Return on Assets | 1.04% | 0.83% | 0.55% | 0.53% | 0.44% | 0.42% | 0.64% | 0.80% | +27 bps | |
| Return on Equity | 9.49% | 7.87% | 5.27% | 4.97% | 4.10% | 4.04% | 6.11% | 7.24% | +227 bps | |
| Net Interest Margin | 3.14% | 3.05% | 3.10% | 3.24% | 3.28% | 3.19% | 3.22% | 3.37% | +13 bps | |
| Efficiency Ratio | 71.69% | 75.27% | 82.82% | 81.56% | 83.76% | 82.29% | 79.72% | 77.89% | -367 bps | |
| Growth | ||||||||||
| Asset Growth (YoY) | 1.48% | 2.42% | 5.20% | 4.61% | 4.85% | 4.96% | 3.08% | 2.17% | -244 bps | |
| Loan Growth (YoY) | 3.06% | 0.02% | 0.07% | 1.48% | 1.89% | 6.14% | 8.42% | 8.33% | +685 bps | |
| Share Growth (YoY) | -0.76% | 2.93% | 4.21% | 4.26% | 4.69% | 4.45% | 2.68% | 1.77% | -249 bps | |
| Asset Quality | ||||||||||
| Delinquent Loans / Loans | 1.20% | 1.28% | 1.00% | 1.11% | 1.20% | 1.24% | 0.90% | 1.62% | +51 bps | |
| Net Charge-Offs / Loans | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a |
| Allowance / Loans | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0 bps | |
| Capital | ||||||||||
| Risk-Based Capital | 10.97% | 10.57% | 10.37% | 10.76% | 10.82% | 10.44% | 10.45% | 11.04% | +28 bps | |
| Net Worth / Assets | 10.97% | 10.57% | 10.37% | 10.76% | 10.82% | 10.44% | 10.45% | 11.04% | +28 bps | |
| Liquidity & Funding | ||||||||||
| Loans / Shares | 68.85% | 65.69% | 62.80% | 66.04% | 67.01% | 66.76% | 66.31% | 70.29% | +425 bps | |
| Liquid Assets / Assets | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0 bps | |
Washington, DC · Charter 8797 · Peer group: credit unions $1B-$10B in assets (n=435)
NCUA · 6 branches
Q2 2026
Return on Assets
0.80%
Rank 222 of 435
Net Interest Margin
3.37%
Rank 225 of 435
Efficiency Ratio
77.89%
Rank 328 of 435
Equity / Assets
11.04%
Rank 198 of 435
| Metric | Your Credit Union | Peer 25th | Peer Median | Peer 75th | Standing | Rank | 8-Qtr Trend | Peer Position |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Earnings | ||||||||
| Return on Assets | 0.80% | 0.55% | 0.81% | 1.14% | Beats 49% | 222 / 435 | ||
| Return on Equity | 7.24% | 5.12% | 7.41% | 9.70% | Beats 48% | 225 / 435 | ||
| Net Interest Margin | 3.37% | 3.01% | 3.39% | 3.75% | Beats 48% | 225 / 435 | ||
| Efficiency Ratio | 77.89% | 65.25% | 71.39% | 77.86% | Beats 25% | 328 / 435 | ||
| Asset Quality | ||||||||
| Nonperforming Loans / Loans | 1.62% | 0.45% | 0.69% | 1.05% | Beats 8% | 402 / 435 | ||
| Net Charge-Offs / Loans | n/a | Not reported for this institution | ||||||
| Capital | ||||||||
| Tier 1 Capital Ratio | 11.04% | 9.81% | 10.84% | 12.63% | Beats 54% | 198 / 435 | ||
| Total Risk-Based Capital Ratio | n/a | Not reported for this institution | ||||||
| Equity / Assets | 11.04% | 9.81% | 10.84% | 12.63% | Beats 54% | 198 / 435 | ||
| Liquidity & Funding | ||||||||
| Loans / Deposits | 70.29% | 78.33% | 88.38% | 95.61% | 14th pctl | 374 / 435 | ||
| Loans / Assets | 62.40% | 67.69% | 74.58% | 80.80% | 16th pctl | 366 / 435 | ||
| Brokered Deposits / Deposits | n/a | Not reported for this institution | ||||||