San Antonio, TX · Charter 8169
NCUA · 8 branches
Q2 2026
Board Package
Performance Trends and Peer Comparison
Quarter: Q2 2026, the quarter ended June 30, 2026, on both parts.
Income statement: year to date as filed, annualized, on both parts.
Balance sheet: as filed at quarter end.
Credit unions under $1B in assets in TX (n=235). Each measure ranks only the institutions that reported it, so n varies by measure.
Peer groups below the disclosure floor are suppressed.
Capital
0
Asset Quality
29
Profitability
75
Liquidity
16
Efficiency
35
Growth
No peer data yet
Capital, Asset Quality, Profitability, Efficiency: higher is always a stronger peer standing (▲ better, ▼ worse). Liquidity, Growth: the score reflects closeness to the peer median -- 100 is sitting exactly at the median, falling the same way whether the bank runs above or below it.
San Antonio, TX · Charter 8169
NCUA · 8 branches
Q2 2026
Return on Assets (YTD, annualized)
Net Interest Margin (YTD, annualized)
Efficiency Ratio (YTD, annualized)
Net Worth / Assets
Year to date, annualized, through each quarter.
| Metric | Q3 2024 | Q4 2024 | Q1 2025 | Q2 2025 | Q3 2025 | Q4 2025 | Q1 2026 | Q2 2026 | YoY Δ | Trend |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Earnings | ||||||||||
| Return on Assets | -1.43% | -1.66% | -0.21% | 0.40% | 0.09% | -0.03% | 1.62% | 1.29% | +89 bps | |
| Return on Equity | -20.25% | -26.54% | -3.31% | 5.78% | 1.44% | -0.54% | 24.75% | 18.93% | +1,314 bps | |
| Net Interest Margin | 3.14% | 3.24% | 3.07% | 3.46% | 3.52% | 3.57% | 3.84% | 3.81% | +35 bps | |
| Efficiency Ratio | 88.75% | 89.68% | 92.52% | 77.66% | 86.51% | 86.88% | 91.51% | 86.72% | +906 bps | |
| Growth | ||||||||||
| Asset Growth (YoY) | -4.36% | -7.47% | -6.16% | -11.51% | -10.70% | -8.29% | -8.43% | -2.73% | +879 bps | |
| Loan Growth (YoY) | -5.98% | -17.89% | -19.07% | -32.04% | -20.33% | -9.53% | -7.12% | 13.13% | +4,518 bps | |
| Share Growth (YoY) | 3.03% | -2.20% | -4.05% | -9.78% | -12.47% | -9.61% | -11.04% | -7.31% | +247 bps | |
| Asset Quality | ||||||||||
| Delinquent Loans / Loans | 2.06% | 1.64% | 1.49% | 1.74% | 1.27% | 1.94% | 1.07% | 1.01% | -72 bps | |
| Net Charge-Offs / Loans | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a |
| Allowance / Loans | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0 bps | |
| Capital | ||||||||||
| Risk-Based Capital | 7.07% | 6.24% | 6.21% | 6.91% | 6.20% | 6.10% | 6.53% | 6.83% | -8 bps | |
| Net Worth / Assets | 7.07% | 6.24% | 6.21% | 6.91% | 6.20% | 6.10% | 6.53% | 6.83% | -8 bps | |
| Liquidity & Funding | ||||||||||
| Loans / Shares | 91.39% | 82.30% | 79.87% | 71.66% | 83.18% | 82.36% | 83.40% | 87.46% | +1,580 bps | |
| Liquid Assets / Assets | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0 bps | |
San Antonio, TX · Charter 8169 · Peer group: credit unions under $1B in assets in TX (n=235)
NCUA · 8 branches
Q2 2026
Return on Assets
1.29%
Rank 47 of 235
Net Interest Margin
3.81%
Rank 127 of 235
Efficiency Ratio
86.72%
Rank 153 of 235
Equity / Assets
6.83%
Rank 234 of 235
| Metric | Your Credit Union | Peer 25th | Peer Median | Peer 75th | Standing | Rank | 8-Qtr Trend | Peer Position |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Earnings | ||||||||
| Return on Assets | 1.29% | 0.17% | 0.57% | 1.10% | Beats 80% | 47 / 235 | ||
| Return on Equity | 18.93% | 1.03% | 4.30% | 7.58% | Beats 99% | 2 / 235 | ||
| Net Interest Margin | 3.81% | 3.32% | 3.89% | 4.35% | Beats 46% | 127 / 235 | ||
| Efficiency Ratio | 86.72% | 70.60% | 82.00% | 91.57% | Beats 35% | 153 / 235 | ||
| Asset Quality | ||||||||
| Nonperforming Loans / Loans | 1.01% | 0.20% | 0.59% | 1.14% | Beats 29% | 167 / 235 | ||
| Net Charge-Offs / Loans | n/a | Not reported for this institution | ||||||
| Capital | ||||||||
| Tier 1 Capital Ratio | 6.83% | 11.30% | 14.41% | 19.49% | Beats 0% | 234 / 235 | ||
| Total Risk-Based Capital Ratio | n/a | Not reported for this institution | ||||||
| Equity / Assets | 6.83% | 11.30% | 14.41% | 19.49% | Beats 0% | 234 / 235 | ||
| Liquidity & Funding | ||||||||
| Loans / Deposits | 87.46% | 54.18% | 67.38% | 81.66% | 83rd pctl | 41 / 235 | ||
| Loans / Assets | 76.80% | 43.80% | 56.63% | 68.64% | 90th pctl | 24 / 235 | ||
| Brokered Deposits / Deposits | n/a | Not reported for this institution | ||||||