Decatur, IL · Charter 81688
NCUA · 3 branches
Q2 2026
Board Package
Performance Trends and Peer Comparison
Quarter: Q2 2026, the quarter ended June 30, 2026, on both parts.
Income statement: year to date as filed, annualized, on both parts.
Balance sheet: as filed at quarter end.
Credit unions under $1B in assets in IL (n=50). Each measure ranks only the institutions that reported it, so n varies by measure.
Peer groups below the disclosure floor are suppressed.
Capital
86
Asset Quality
72
Profitability
79
Liquidity
92
Efficiency
86
Growth
No peer data yet
Capital, Asset Quality, Profitability, Efficiency: higher is always a stronger peer standing (▲ better, ▼ worse). Liquidity, Growth: the score reflects closeness to the peer median -- 100 is sitting exactly at the median, falling the same way whether the bank runs above or below it.
Decatur, IL · Charter 81688
NCUA · 3 branches
Q2 2026
Return on Assets (YTD, annualized)
Net Interest Margin (YTD, annualized)
Efficiency Ratio (YTD, annualized)
Net Worth / Assets
Year to date, annualized, through each quarter.
| Metric | Q3 2024 | Q4 2024 | Q1 2025 | Q2 2025 | Q3 2025 | Q4 2025 | Q1 2026 | Q2 2026 | YoY Δ | Trend |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Earnings | ||||||||||
| Return on Assets | 0.77% | 1.05% | 1.13% | 1.31% | 1.58% | 1.30% | 1.77% | 1.68% | +36 bps | |
| Return on Equity | 5.16% | 6.76% | 7.29% | 8.18% | 9.29% | 7.49% | 9.88% | 8.99% | +81 bps | |
| Net Interest Margin | 4.14% | 4.22% | 4.31% | 4.49% | 4.69% | 4.62% | 4.80% | 4.96% | +47 bps | |
| Efficiency Ratio | 71.12% | 68.68% | 60.81% | 59.79% | 60.71% | 64.16% | 64.45% | 63.75% | +397 bps | |
| Growth | ||||||||||
| Asset Growth (YoY) | 15.05% | 15.86% | -0.15% | -2.73% | -2.57% | -2.92% | -6.01% | -6.59% | -386 bps | |
| Loan Growth (YoY) | 5.57% | 4.09% | -4.21% | -6.55% | -10.01% | -10.22% | -10.20% | -9.63% | -308 bps | |
| Share Growth (YoY) | 14.27% | 14.76% | -1.41% | -4.62% | -4.79% | -5.20% | -8.77% | -9.54% | -492 bps | |
| Asset Quality | ||||||||||
| Delinquent Loans / Loans | 0.98% | 1.12% | 1.21% | 0.93% | 0.88% | 0.51% | 0.44% | 0.23% | -70 bps | |
| Net Charge-Offs / Loans | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a |
| Allowance / Loans | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0 bps | |
| Capital | ||||||||||
| Risk-Based Capital | 14.99% | 15.59% | 15.52% | 16.06% | 17.04% | 17.36% | 17.97% | 18.66% | +260 bps | |
| Net Worth / Assets | 14.99% | 15.59% | 15.52% | 16.06% | 17.04% | 17.36% | 17.97% | 18.66% | +260 bps | |
| Liquidity & Funding | ||||||||||
| Loans / Shares | 76.41% | 75.93% | 71.89% | 72.57% | 72.22% | 71.91% | 70.76% | 72.50% | -7 bps | |
| Liquid Assets / Assets | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0 bps | |
Decatur, IL · Charter 81688 · Peer group: credit unions under $1B in assets in IL (n=50)
NCUA · 3 branches
Q2 2026
Return on Assets
1.68%
Rank 8 of 50
Net Interest Margin
4.96%
Rank 5 of 50
Efficiency Ratio
63.74%
Rank 8 of 50
Equity / Assets
18.66%
Rank 7 of 50
| Metric | Your Credit Union | Peer 25th | Peer Median | Peer 75th | Standing | Rank | 8-Qtr Trend | Peer Position |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Earnings | ||||||||
| Return on Assets | 1.68% | 0.49% | 0.97% | 1.35% | Beats 84% | 8 / 50 | ||
| Return on Equity | 8.99% | 3.76% | 7.55% | 10.28% | Beats 64% | 18 / 50 | ||
| Net Interest Margin | 4.96% | 3.15% | 3.72% | 4.20% | Beats 90% | 5 / 50 | ||
| Efficiency Ratio | 63.74% | 67.18% | 75.90% | 80.66% | Beats 86% | 8 / 50 | ||
| Asset Quality | ||||||||
| Nonperforming Loans / Loans | 0.23% | 0.14% | 0.47% | 0.87% | Beats 72% | 15 / 50 | ||
| Net Charge-Offs / Loans | n/a | Not reported for this institution | ||||||
| Capital | ||||||||
| Tier 1 Capital Ratio | 18.66% | 10.68% | 13.50% | 16.38% | Beats 86% | 7 / 50 | ||
| Total Risk-Based Capital Ratio | n/a | Not reported for this institution | ||||||
| Equity / Assets | 18.66% | 10.68% | 13.50% | 16.38% | Beats 86% | 7 / 50 | ||
| Liquidity & Funding | ||||||||
| Loans / Deposits | 72.50% | 55.23% | 70.87% | 80.60% | 54th pctl | 23 / 50 | ||
| Loans / Assets | 58.77% | 43.53% | 60.64% | 68.47% | 48th pctl | 26 / 50 | ||
| Brokered Deposits / Deposits | n/a | Not reported for this institution | ||||||