Fairbanks, AK · Charter 8080
NCUA · 5 branches
Q1 2026
Board Package
Performance Trends and Peer Comparison
Quarter: Q1 2026, the quarter ended March 31, 2026, on both parts.
Income statement: year to date as filed, annualized, on both parts.
Balance sheet: as filed at quarter end.
Credit unions under $1B in assets (n=1,674 to 1,677). Each measure ranks only the institutions that reported it, so n varies by measure.
Peer groups below the disclosure floor are suppressed.
Capital
36
Asset Quality
26
Profitability
78
Liquidity
16
Efficiency
73
Growth
No peer data yet
Capital, Asset Quality, Profitability, Efficiency: higher is always a stronger peer standing (▲ better, ▼ worse). Liquidity, Growth: the score reflects closeness to the peer median -- 100 is sitting exactly at the median, falling the same way whether the bank runs above or below it.
Fairbanks, AK · Charter 8080
NCUA · 5 branches
Q1 2026
NIM decomposition not available for credit unions
Non-interest trend not available for credit unions
Return on Assets (YTD, annualized)
Net Interest Margin (YTD, annualized)
Efficiency Ratio (YTD, annualized)
Net Worth / Assets
Year to date, annualized, through each quarter.
| Metric | Q1 2025 | Q2 2025 | Q3 2025 | Q4 2025 | Q1 2026 | YoY Δ | Trend |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Earnings | |||||||
| Return on Assets | 0.71% | -0.34% | -0.57% | -0.31% | 0.96% | +24 bps | |
| Return on Equity | 6.70% | -3.02% | -5.02% | -2.73% | 8.41% | +171 bps | |
| Net Interest Margin | 5.01% | 5.58% | 5.77% | 5.79% | 5.43% | +42 bps | |
| Efficiency Ratio | 68.18% | 83.96% | 85.01% | 83.14% | 69.81% | +162 bps | |
| Growth | |||||||
| Asset Growth (YoY) | -0.51% | -9.50% | -7.00% | -13.79% | -10.19% | -968 bps | |
| Loan Growth (YoY) | -9.95% | -7.73% | -0.34% | -1.23% | -4.80% | +514 bps | |
| Share Growth (YoY) | 7.10% | -7.92% | -10.99% | -15.51% | -10.39% | -1,748 bps | |
| Asset Quality | |||||||
| Delinquent Loans / Loans | 0.86% | 0.91% | 1.27% | 1.51% | 1.13% | +26 bps | |
| Net Charge-Offs / Loans | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a |
| Allowance / Loans | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0 bps | |
| Capital | |||||||
| Risk-Based Capital | 10.65% | 11.27% | 11.32% | 11.30% | 11.40% | +74 bps | |
| Net Worth / Assets | 10.65% | 11.27% | 11.32% | 11.30% | 11.40% | +74 bps | |
| Liquidity & Funding | |||||||
| Loans / Shares | 82.46% | 95.88% | 98.44% | 94.94% | 87.60% | +514 bps | |
| Liquid Assets / Assets | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0 bps | |
Fairbanks, AK · Charter 8080 · Peer group: credit unions under $1B in assets (n=1,674-1,677)
NCUA · 5 branches
Q1 2026
Return on Assets
0.96%
Rank 589 of 1,677
Net Interest Margin
5.43%
Rank 79 of 1,676
Efficiency Ratio
69.80%
Rank 451 of 1,674
Equity / Assets
11.40%
Rank 1,065 of 1,676
| Metric | Your Credit Union | Peer 25th | Peer Median | Peer 75th | Standing | Rank | Peer Position |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Earnings | |||||||
| Return on Assets | 0.96% | 0.29% | 0.71% | 1.15% | Beats 65% | 589 / 1,677 | |
| Return on Equity | 8.40% | 2.30% | 5.46% | 8.75% | Beats 73% | 460 / 1,674 | |
| Net Interest Margin | 5.43% | 3.27% | 3.78% | 4.29% | Beats 95% | 79 / 1,676 | |
| Efficiency Ratio | 69.80% | 69.04% | 78.86% | 87.73% | Beats 73% | 451 / 1,674 | |
| Asset Quality | |||||||
| Nonperforming Loans / Loans | 1.13% | 0.23% | 0.59% | 1.15% | Beats 26% | 1,248 / 1,675 | |
| Net Charge-Offs / Loans | n/a | Not reported for this institution | |||||
| Capital | |||||||
| Tier 1 Capital Ratio | 11.40% | 10.32% | 12.68% | 16.26% | Beats 36% | 1,066 / 1,677 | |
| Total Risk-Based Capital Ratio | n/a | Not reported for this institution | |||||
| Equity / Assets | 11.40% | 10.32% | 12.68% | 16.26% | Beats 36% | 1,065 / 1,676 | |
| Liquidity & Funding | |||||||
| Loans / Deposits | 87.60% | 52.64% | 68.65% | 82.42% | 85th pctl | 259 / 1,676 | |
| Loans / Assets | 78.66% | 44.39% | 58.63% | 70.08% | 92nd pctl | 139 / 1,676 | |
| Brokered Deposits / Deposits | n/a | Not reported for this institution | |||||