Washington, DC · Charter 7992
NCUA · 1 branch
Q2 2026
Board Package
Performance Trends and Peer Comparison
Quarter: Q2 2026, the quarter ended June 30, 2026, on both parts.
Income statement: year to date as filed, annualized, on both parts.
Balance sheet: as filed at quarter end.
Credit unions under $1B in assets in the Washington-Arlington-Alexandria, DC-VA-MD-WV area (n=60 to 61). Each measure ranks only the institutions that reported it, so n varies by measure.
Peer groups below the disclosure floor are suppressed.
Capital
52
Asset Quality
53
Profitability
35
Liquidity
4
Efficiency
20
Growth
No peer data yet
Capital, Asset Quality, Profitability, Efficiency: higher is always a stronger peer standing (▲ better, ▼ worse). Liquidity, Growth: the score reflects closeness to the peer median -- 100 is sitting exactly at the median, falling the same way whether the bank runs above or below it.
Washington, DC · Charter 7992
NCUA · 1 branch
Q2 2026
Return on Assets (YTD, annualized)
Net Interest Margin (YTD, annualized)
Efficiency Ratio (YTD, annualized)
Net Worth / Assets
Year to date, annualized, through each quarter.
| Metric | Q3 2024 | Q4 2024 | Q1 2025 | Q2 2025 | Q3 2025 | Q4 2025 | Q1 2026 | Q2 2026 | YoY Δ | Trend |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Earnings | ||||||||||
| Return on Assets | 0.33% | 0.31% | 0.03% | 0.03% | 0.02% | -0.17% | 0.08% | -0.31% | -34 bps | |
| Return on Equity | 2.73% | 2.51% | 0.22% | 0.26% | 0.19% | -1.37% | 0.61% | -2.46% | -272 bps | |
| Net Interest Margin | 3.96% | 4.09% | 4.29% | 4.49% | 4.26% | 4.45% | 4.05% | 4.13% | -35 bps | |
| Efficiency Ratio | 83.34% | 84.99% | 93.30% | 87.74% | 88.65% | 91.49% | 96.42% | 97.78% | +1,004 bps | |
| Growth | ||||||||||
| Asset Growth (YoY) | -6.56% | -7.31% | -2.70% | -4.95% | 1.83% | -2.53% | -3.02% | -1.90% | +306 bps | |
| Loan Growth (YoY) | 2.93% | 3.61% | 2.27% | -1.44% | -2.78% | -5.84% | -9.21% | -6.10% | -466 bps | |
| Share Growth (YoY) | -7.33% | -8.11% | -3.34% | -5.64% | -5.23% | -3.29% | -3.46% | -1.89% | +375 bps | |
| Asset Quality | ||||||||||
| Delinquent Loans / Loans | 0.90% | 3.55% | 3.49% | 4.17% | 2.43% | 2.70% | 1.53% | 0.86% | -331 bps | |
| Net Charge-Offs / Loans | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a |
| Allowance / Loans | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0 bps | |
| Capital | ||||||||||
| Risk-Based Capital | 12.10% | 12.43% | 12.23% | 12.66% | 11.87% | 12.46% | 12.34% | 12.45% | -21 bps | |
| Net Worth / Assets | 12.10% | 12.43% | 12.23% | 12.66% | 11.87% | 12.46% | 12.34% | 12.45% | -21 bps | |
| Liquidity & Funding | ||||||||||
| Loans / Shares | 90.23% | 92.75% | 91.15% | 92.73% | 92.57% | 90.30% | 85.72% | 88.75% | -398 bps | |
| Liquid Assets / Assets | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 96.17% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0 bps | |
Washington, DC · Charter 7992 · Peer group: credit unions under $1B in assets in the Washington-Arlington-Alexandria, DC-VA-MD-WV area (n=60-61)
NCUA · 1 branch
Q2 2026
Return on Assets
-0.31%
Rank 53 of 61
Net Interest Margin
4.13%
Rank 12 of 61
Efficiency Ratio
97.81%
Rank 49 of 60
Equity / Assets
12.45%
Rank 29 of 61
| Metric | Your Credit Union | Peer 25th | Peer Median | Peer 75th | Standing | Rank | 8-Qtr Trend | Peer Position |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Earnings | ||||||||
| Return on Assets | -0.31% | -0.02% | 0.37% | 0.88% | Beats 13% | 53 / 61 | ||
| Return on Equity | -2.46% | -0.25% | 2.65% | 5.53% | Beats 13% | 53 / 61 | ||
| Net Interest Margin | 4.13% | 3.07% | 3.57% | 4.09% | Beats 80% | 12 / 61 | ||
| Efficiency Ratio | 97.81% | 71.78% | 87.58% | 95.00% | Beats 20% | 49 / 60 | ||
| Asset Quality | ||||||||
| Nonperforming Loans / Loans | 0.86% | 0.44% | 1.06% | 1.85% | Beats 53% | 29 / 60 | ||
| Net Charge-Offs / Loans | n/a | Not reported for this institution | ||||||
| Capital | ||||||||
| Tier 1 Capital Ratio | 12.45% | 9.78% | 12.37% | 17.30% | Beats 52% | 29 / 61 | ||
| Total Risk-Based Capital Ratio | n/a | Not reported for this institution | ||||||
| Equity / Assets | 12.45% | 9.78% | 12.37% | 17.30% | Beats 52% | 29 / 61 | ||
| Liquidity & Funding | ||||||||
| Loans / Deposits | 88.75% | 37.27% | 62.33% | 76.91% | 87th pctl | 8 / 61 | ||
| Loans / Assets | 78.20% | 30.13% | 54.75% | 64.37% | 92nd pctl | 5 / 61 | ||
| Brokered Deposits / Deposits | n/a | Not reported for this institution | ||||||