Columbus, OH · Charter 7772
NCUA · 2 branches
Q3 2024
Board Package
Performance Trends and Peer Comparison
Quarter: Q3 2024, the quarter ended September 30, 2024, on both parts.
Income statement: year to date as filed, annualized, on both parts.
Balance sheet: as filed at quarter end.
Credit unions under $1B in assets (n=1,754 to 1,761). Each measure ranks only the institutions that reported it, so n varies by measure.
Peer groups below the disclosure floor are suppressed.
Capital
29
Asset Quality
65
Profitability
18
Liquidity
30
Efficiency
7
Growth
No peer data yet
Capital, Asset Quality, Profitability, Efficiency: higher is always a stronger peer standing (▲ better, ▼ worse). Liquidity, Growth: the score reflects closeness to the peer median -- 100 is sitting exactly at the median, falling the same way whether the bank runs above or below it.
Columbus, OH · Charter 7772
NCUA · 2 branches
Q3 2024
Return on Assets (YTD, annualized)
Net Interest Margin (YTD, annualized)
Efficiency Ratio (YTD, annualized)
Net Worth / Assets
Year to date, annualized, through each quarter.
| Metric | Q4 2022 | Q1 2023 | Q2 2023 | Q3 2023 | Q4 2023 | Q1 2024 | Q2 2024 | Q3 2024 | YoY Δ | Trend |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Earnings | ||||||||||
| Return on Assets | 0.19% | 0.61% | 0.70% | 0.68% | 0.66% | 0.23% | 0.32% | -0.26% | -94 bps | |
| Return on Equity | 1.97% | 6.35% | 7.09% | 6.68% | 6.48% | 2.20% | 3.02% | -2.49% | -916 bps | |
| Net Interest Margin | 2.30% | 2.95% | 3.00% | 3.07% | 3.05% | 3.07% | 3.15% | 3.25% | +18 bps | |
| Efficiency Ratio | 90.57% | 82.58% | 81.47% | 81.74% | 81.24% | 93.69% | 89.64% | 103.82% | +2,208 bps | |
| Growth | ||||||||||
| Asset Growth (YoY) | -0.09% | -1.38% | -0.47% | -2.02% | -2.02% | -2.07% | -3.67% | -3.63% | -161 bps | |
| Loan Growth (YoY) | 17.37% | 14.32% | 11.77% | 8.07% | 11.71% | 9.90% | 8.94% | 7.25% | -82 bps | |
| Share Growth (YoY) | -0.91% | -1.80% | -0.81% | -1.96% | -1.45% | -2.05% | -3.79% | -4.61% | -265 bps | |
| Asset Quality | ||||||||||
| Delinquent Loans / Loans | 0.32% | 0.14% | 0.37% | 0.07% | 0.07% | 0.64% | 0.18% | 0.40% | +33 bps | |
| Net Charge-Offs / Loans | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a |
| Allowance / Loans | 0.58% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0 bps | |
| Capital | ||||||||||
| Risk-Based Capital | 9.39% | 9.67% | 9.81% | 10.15% | 10.25% | 10.44% | 10.66% | 10.50% | +35 bps | |
| Net Worth / Assets | 9.39% | 9.67% | 9.81% | 10.15% | 10.25% | 10.44% | 10.66% | 10.50% | +35 bps | |
| Liquidity & Funding | ||||||||||
| Loans / Shares | 40.92% | 41.70% | 43.10% | 44.98% | 46.38% | 46.79% | 48.80% | 50.57% | +559 bps | |
| Liquid Assets / Assets | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0 bps | |
Columbus, OH · Charter 7772 · Peer group: credit unions under $1B in assets (n=1,754-1,761)
NCUA · 2 branches
Q3 2024
Return on Assets
-0.26%
Rank 1,592 of 1,761
Net Interest Margin
3.25%
Rank 1,164 of 1,761
Efficiency Ratio
103.80%
Rank 1,635 of 1,754
Equity / Assets
10.51%
Rank 1,254 of 1,761
| Metric | Your Credit Union | Peer 25th | Peer Median | Peer 75th | Standing | Rank | 8-Qtr Trend | Peer Position |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Earnings | ||||||||
| Return on Assets | -0.26% | 0.26% | 0.70% | 1.22% | Beats 10% | 1,592 / 1,761 | ||
| Return on Equity | -2.48% | 2.09% | 5.52% | 9.08% | Beats 9% | 1,597 / 1,761 | ||
| Net Interest Margin | 3.25% | 3.03% | 3.59% | 4.25% | Beats 34% | 1,164 / 1,761 | ||
| Efficiency Ratio | 103.80% | 68.95% | 77.94% | 87.14% | Beats 7% | 1,635 / 1,754 | ||
| Asset Quality | ||||||||
| Nonperforming Loans / Loans | 0.40% | 0.26% | 0.65% | 1.27% | Beats 65% | 624 / 1,757 | ||
| Net Charge-Offs / Loans | n/a | Not reported for this institution | ||||||
| Capital | ||||||||
| Tier 1 Capital Ratio | 10.50% | 10.05% | 12.42% | 15.87% | Beats 29% | 1,255 / 1,761 | ||
| Total Risk-Based Capital Ratio | n/a | Not reported for this institution | ||||||
| Equity / Assets | 10.51% | 10.05% | 12.42% | 15.87% | Beats 29% | 1,254 / 1,761 | ||
| Liquidity & Funding | ||||||||
| Loans / Deposits | 50.57% | 56.21% | 73.13% | 85.64% | 19th pctl | 1,433 / 1,759 | ||
| Loans / Assets | 44.13% | 47.85% | 62.48% | 73.19% | 20th pctl | 1,409 / 1,761 | ||
| Brokered Deposits / Deposits | n/a | Not reported for this institution | ||||||