Methodist Hospital Employees
Dallas, TX · Charter 7731 · Peer group: credit unions under $1B in assets in the Dallas-Fort Worth-Arlington, TX area (n=60)
NCUA · 2 branches
Q2 2026
$10.7MAssets
$4.1MLoans
$9.1MShares
$1.5MNet Worth
Executive Summary
- Strongest standing: return on assets outperforms 78% of credit unions under $1B in assets in the Dallas-Fort Worth-Arlington, TX area (rank 13 of 60).
- Widest gap: nonperforming loans / loans trails 95% of credit unions under $1B in assets in the Dallas-Fort Worth-Arlington, TX area (rank 58 of 60).
- Overall: at or above the peer median on 3 of 7 directional measures.
Return on Assets
1.12%
Rank 13 of 60
Net Interest Margin
4.49%
Rank 14 of 60
Efficiency Ratio
95.10%
Rank 50 of 60
Equity / Assets
13.77%
Rank 32 of 60
| Metric | Your Credit Union | Peer 25th | Peer Median | Peer 75th | Standing | Rank | Peer Position |
|---|
| Earnings |
| Return on Assets | 1.12% | 0.02% | 0.62% | 0.99% | Beats 78% | 13 / 60 | |
| Return on Equity | 8.14% | 0.12% | 4.17% | 8.32% | Beats 73% | 16 / 60 | |
| Net Interest Margin | 4.49% | 3.36% | 3.95% | 4.45% | Beats 77% | 14 / 60 | |
| Efficiency Ratio | 95.10% | 70.09% | 78.52% | 92.77% | Beats 18% | 50 / 60 | |
| Asset Quality |
| Nonperforming Loans / Loans | 4.54% | 0.25% | 0.82% | 1.91% | Beats 5% | 58 / 60 | |
| Net Charge-Offs / Loans | n/a | Not reported for this institution |
| Capital |
| Tier 1 Capital Ratio | 13.77% | 11.15% | 14.35% | 19.86% | Beats 47% | 32 / 60 | |
| Total Risk-Based Capital Ratio | n/a | Not reported for this institution |
| Equity / Assets | 13.77% | 11.15% | 14.35% | 19.86% | Beats 47% | 32 / 60 | |
| Liquidity & Funding |
| Loans / Deposits | 44.74% | 51.31% | 60.45% | 81.20% | 13th pctl | 52 / 60 | |
| Loans / Assets | 38.11% | 41.11% | 52.43% | 68.66% | 17th pctl | 50 / 60 | |
| Brokered Deposits / Deposits | n/a | Not reported for this institution |