Garden City, KS · Charter 7662
NCUA · 1 branch
Q2 2026
Board Package
Performance Trends and Peer Comparison
Quarter: Q2 2026, the quarter ended June 30, 2026, on both parts.
Income statement: year to date as filed, annualized, on both parts.
Balance sheet: as filed at quarter end.
Credit unions under $1B in assets (n=1,681 to 1,683). Each measure ranks only the institutions that reported it, so n varies by measure.
Peer groups below the disclosure floor are suppressed.
Capital
5
Asset Quality
49
Profitability
55
Liquidity
85
Efficiency
22
Growth
No peer data yet
Capital, Asset Quality, Profitability, Efficiency: higher is always a stronger peer standing (▲ better, ▼ worse). Liquidity, Growth: the score reflects closeness to the peer median -- 100 is sitting exactly at the median, falling the same way whether the bank runs above or below it.
Garden City, KS · Charter 7662
NCUA · 1 branch
Q2 2026
Return on Assets (YTD, annualized)
Net Interest Margin (YTD, annualized)
Efficiency Ratio (YTD, annualized)
Net Worth / Assets
Year to date, annualized, through each quarter.
| Metric | Q3 2024 | Q4 2024 | Q1 2025 | Q2 2025 | Q3 2025 | Q4 2025 | Q1 2026 | Q2 2026 | YoY Δ | Trend |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Earnings | ||||||||||
| Return on Assets | 0.58% | 0.48% | 0.17% | 0.30% | 0.45% | 0.18% | 0.09% | 0.50% | +20 bps | |
| Return on Equity | 6.70% | 5.75% | 2.10% | 3.47% | 5.15% | 2.24% | 1.10% | 6.01% | +255 bps | |
| Net Interest Margin | 4.24% | 4.03% | 4.10% | 4.36% | 4.44% | 4.11% | 4.29% | 4.51% | +16 bps | |
| Efficiency Ratio | 84.16% | 86.39% | 91.79% | 90.33% | 89.14% | 91.79% | 87.57% | 88.38% | -195 bps | |
| Growth | ||||||||||
| Asset Growth (YoY) | 4.96% | 0.75% | 2.08% | 3.88% | 3.40% | 7.15% | 7.46% | 6.93% | +305 bps | |
| Loan Growth (YoY) | -4.77% | -7.19% | -1.80% | 2.43% | 6.08% | 6.82% | 8.14% | 8.68% | +625 bps | |
| Share Growth (YoY) | 4.15% | 0.56% | 1.40% | 4.65% | 3.35% | 7.90% | 9.01% | 8.09% | +345 bps | |
| Asset Quality | ||||||||||
| Delinquent Loans / Loans | 0.23% | 0.56% | 0.15% | 0.12% | 0.70% | 0.82% | 0.34% | 0.67% | +55 bps | |
| Net Charge-Offs / Loans | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a |
| Allowance / Loans | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0 bps | |
| Capital | ||||||||||
| Risk-Based Capital | 8.63% | 8.27% | 8.27% | 8.58% | 8.72% | 7.86% | 7.82% | 8.28% | -30 bps | |
| Net Worth / Assets | 8.63% | 8.27% | 8.27% | 8.58% | 8.72% | 7.86% | 7.82% | 8.28% | -30 bps | |
| Liquidity & Funding | ||||||||||
| Loans / Shares | 65.07% | 59.93% | 60.51% | 64.37% | 66.79% | 59.32% | 60.03% | 64.72% | +35 bps | |
| Liquid Assets / Assets | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0 bps | |
Garden City, KS · Charter 7662 · Peer group: credit unions under $1B in assets (n=1,681-1,683)
NCUA · 1 branch
Q2 2026
Return on Assets
0.50%
Rank 1,142 of 1,683
Net Interest Margin
4.51%
Rank 324 of 1,683
Efficiency Ratio
88.43%
Rank 1,320 of 1,682
Equity / Assets
8.28%
Rank 1,599 of 1,683
| Metric | Your Credit Union | Peer 25th | Peer Median | Peer 75th | Standing | Rank | 8-Qtr Trend | Peer Position |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Earnings | ||||||||
| Return on Assets | 0.50% | 0.35% | 0.74% | 1.18% | Beats 32% | 1,142 / 1,683 | ||
| Return on Equity | 5.99% | 2.67% | 5.89% | 8.74% | Beats 51% | 823 / 1,681 | ||
| Net Interest Margin | 4.51% | 3.31% | 3.82% | 4.32% | Beats 81% | 324 / 1,683 | ||
| Efficiency Ratio | 88.43% | 68.91% | 78.20% | 86.93% | Beats 22% | 1,320 / 1,682 | ||
| Asset Quality | ||||||||
| Nonperforming Loans / Loans | 0.68% | 0.26% | 0.65% | 1.29% | Beats 49% | 858 / 1,682 | ||
| Net Charge-Offs / Loans | n/a | Not reported for this institution | ||||||
| Capital | ||||||||
| Tier 1 Capital Ratio | 8.28% | 10.44% | 12.89% | 16.53% | Beats 5% | 1,599 / 1,683 | ||
| Total Risk-Based Capital Ratio | n/a | Not reported for this institution | ||||||
| Equity / Assets | 8.28% | 10.44% | 12.89% | 16.53% | Beats 5% | 1,599 / 1,683 | ||
| Liquidity & Funding | ||||||||
| Loans / Deposits | 64.71% | 52.61% | 69.38% | 83.50% | 42nd pctl | 983 / 1,683 | ||
| Loans / Assets | 59.18% | 44.71% | 59.18% | 70.72% | 50th pctl | 842 / 1,683 | ||
| Brokered Deposits / Deposits | n/a | Not reported for this institution | ||||||