Petoskey, MI · Charter 7219
NCUA · 4 branches
Q2 2026
Board Package
Performance Trends and Peer Comparison
Quarter: Q2 2026, the quarter ended June 30, 2026, on both parts.
Income statement: year to date as filed, annualized, on both parts.
Balance sheet: as filed at quarter end.
Credit unions under $1B in assets in MI (n=56). Each measure ranks only the institutions that reported it, so n varies by measure.
Peer groups below the disclosure floor are suppressed.
Capital
71
Asset Quality
98
Profitability
41
Liquidity
95
Efficiency
82
Growth
No peer data yet
Capital, Asset Quality, Profitability, Efficiency: higher is always a stronger peer standing (▲ better, ▼ worse). Liquidity, Growth: the score reflects closeness to the peer median -- 100 is sitting exactly at the median, falling the same way whether the bank runs above or below it.
Petoskey, MI · Charter 7219
NCUA · 4 branches
Q2 2026
NIM decomposition not available for credit unions
Non-interest trend not available for credit unions
Return on Assets (YTD, annualized)
Net Interest Margin (YTD, annualized)
Efficiency Ratio (YTD, annualized)
Net Worth / Assets
Year to date, annualized, through each quarter.
| Metric | Q2 2025 | Q3 2025 | Q4 2025 | Q1 2026 | Q2 2026 | YoY Δ | Trend |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Earnings | |||||||
| Return on Assets | 0.92% | 0.97% | 1.03% | 1.21% | 1.28% | +37 bps | |
| Return on Equity | 6.73% | 7.22% | 7.52% | 8.76% | 9.24% | +251 bps | |
| Net Interest Margin | 2.79% | 2.78% | 2.87% | 3.09% | 3.15% | +35 bps | |
| Efficiency Ratio | 71.24% | 70.30% | 68.94% | 65.88% | 63.35% | -789 bps | |
| Growth | |||||||
| Asset Growth (YoY) | 6.21% | 8.42% | 7.57% | 8.21% | 7.34% | +113 bps | |
| Loan Growth (YoY) | 3.26% | 4.61% | 7.53% | 5.40% | 7.60% | +434 bps | |
| Share Growth (YoY) | 5.93% | 8.40% | 7.25% | 8.00% | 7.29% | +136 bps | |
| Asset Quality | |||||||
| Delinquent Loans / Loans | 0.02% | 0.10% | 0.14% | 0.11% | 0.11% | +9 bps | |
| Net Charge-Offs / Loans | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a |
| Allowance / Loans | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0 bps | |
| Capital | |||||||
| Risk-Based Capital | 13.63% | 13.40% | 13.73% | 13.81% | 13.89% | +26 bps | |
| Net Worth / Assets | 13.63% | 13.40% | 13.73% | 13.81% | 13.89% | +26 bps | |
| Liquidity & Funding | |||||||
| Loans / Shares | 64.14% | 63.52% | 65.12% | 63.80% | 64.33% | +19 bps | |
| Liquid Assets / Assets | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0 bps | |
Petoskey, MI · Charter 7219 · Peer group: credit unions under $1B in assets in MI (n=56)
NCUA · 4 branches
Q2 2026
Return on Assets
1.28%
Rank 21 of 56
Net Interest Margin
3.15%
Rank 49 of 56
Efficiency Ratio
63.35%
Rank 11 of 56
Equity / Assets
13.89%
Rank 16 of 56
| Metric | Your Credit Union | Peer 25th | Peer Median | Peer 75th | Standing | Rank | Peer Position |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Earnings | |||||||
| Return on Assets | 1.28% | 0.74% | 1.15% | 1.47% | Beats 63% | 21 / 56 | |
| Return on Equity | 9.24% | 6.40% | 9.29% | 11.51% | Beats 48% | 29 / 56 | |
| Net Interest Margin | 3.15% | 3.40% | 3.92% | 4.36% | Beats 13% | 49 / 56 | |
| Efficiency Ratio | 63.35% | 65.99% | 72.16% | 78.25% | Beats 82% | 11 / 56 | |
| Asset Quality | |||||||
| Nonperforming Loans / Loans | 0.11% | 0.49% | 0.84% | 1.28% | Beats 98% | 2 / 56 | |
| Net Charge-Offs / Loans | n/a | Not reported for this institution | |||||
| Capital | |||||||
| Tier 1 Capital Ratio | 13.89% | 10.20% | 12.14% | 14.32% | Beats 71% | 16 / 56 | |
| Total Risk-Based Capital Ratio | n/a | Not reported for this institution | |||||
| Equity / Assets | 13.89% | 10.20% | 12.14% | 14.32% | Beats 71% | 16 / 56 | |
| Liquidity & Funding | |||||||
| Loans / Deposits | 64.33% | 52.28% | 65.96% | 76.17% | 46th pctl | 30 / 56 | |
| Loans / Assets | 55.34% | 45.34% | 56.55% | 67.04% | 45th pctl | 31 / 56 | |
| Brokered Deposits / Deposits | n/a | Not reported for this institution | |||||