Ann Arbor, MI · Charter 7126
NCUA · 1 branch
Q2 2025
Board Package
Performance Trends and Peer Comparison
Quarter: Q2 2025, the quarter ended June 30, 2025, on both parts.
Income statement: year to date as filed, annualized, on both parts.
Balance sheet: as filed at quarter end.
Credit unions under $1B in assets (n=1,656 to 1,659). Each measure ranks only the institutions that reported it, so n varies by measure.
Peer groups below the disclosure floor are suppressed.
Capital
100
Asset Quality
13
Profitability
12
Liquidity
35
Efficiency
1
Growth
No peer data yet
Capital, Asset Quality, Profitability, Efficiency: higher is always a stronger peer standing (▲ better, ▼ worse). Liquidity, Growth: the score reflects closeness to the peer median -- 100 is sitting exactly at the median, falling the same way whether the bank runs above or below it.
Ann Arbor, MI · Charter 7126
NCUA · 1 branch
Q2 2025
Return on Assets (YTD, annualized)
Net Interest Margin (YTD, annualized)
Efficiency Ratio (YTD, annualized)
Net Worth / Assets
Year to date, annualized, through each quarter.
| Metric | Q3 2023 | Q4 2023 | Q1 2024 | Q2 2024 | Q3 2024 | Q4 2024 | Q1 2025 | Q2 2025 | YoY Δ | Trend |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Earnings | ||||||||||
| Return on Assets | 0.38% | 0.36% | -0.46% | 22.11% | 16.04% | 13.76% | -2.60% | -2.77% | -2,489 bps | |
| Return on Equity | 0.80% | 0.71% | -1.00% | 43.29% | 28.10% | 23.90% | -4.61% | -4.83% | -4,811 bps | |
| Net Interest Margin | 3.83% | 3.96% | 3.99% | 4.33% | 4.51% | 4.41% | 3.05% | 3.23% | -110 bps | |
| Efficiency Ratio | 90.16% | 91.11% | 111.33% | 106.48% | 116.67% | 119.81% | 182.88% | 184.28% | +7,780 bps | |
| Growth | ||||||||||
| Asset Growth (YoY) | -12.05% | -11.73% | -18.99% | -24.59% | -31.36% | -31.34% | -23.53% | -17.78% | +681 bps | |
| Loan Growth (YoY) | -6.34% | -13.29% | -28.28% | -29.92% | -43.09% | -52.18% | -47.87% | -51.03% | -2,111 bps | |
| Share Growth (YoY) | -21.60% | -21.53% | -21.17% | -30.38% | -43.18% | -41.46% | -37.92% | -28.48% | +190 bps | |
| Asset Quality | ||||||||||
| Delinquent Loans / Loans | 14.28% | 14.87% | 2.96% | 1.81% | 8.60% | 4.07% | 4.45% | 2.22% | +41 bps | |
| Net Charge-Offs / Loans | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a |
| Allowance / Loans | 0.66% | 0.72% | 0.88% | 0.95% | 1.16% | 1.50% | 1.68% | 1.94% | +99 bps | |
| Capital | ||||||||||
| Risk-Based Capital | 48.18% | 50.24% | 46.25% | 51.09% | 57.09% | 57.58% | 56.36% | 57.45% | +637 bps | |
| Net Worth / Assets | 48.18% | 50.24% | 46.25% | 51.09% | 57.09% | 57.58% | 56.36% | 57.45% | +637 bps | |
| Liquidity & Funding | ||||||||||
| Loans / Shares | 131.21% | 130.95% | 109.40% | 124.69% | 131.44% | 106.98% | 91.87% | 85.38% | -3,931 bps | |
| Liquid Assets / Assets | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0 bps | |
Ann Arbor, MI · Charter 7126 · Peer group: credit unions under $1B in assets (n=1,656-1,659)
NCUA · 1 branch
Q2 2025
Return on Assets
-2.86%
Rank 1,641 of 1,659
Net Interest Margin
3.34%
Rank 1,150 of 1,658
Efficiency Ratio
185.71%
Rank 1,648 of 1,656
Equity / Assets
57.52%
Rank 4 of 1,658
| Metric | Your Credit Union | Peer 25th | Peer Median | Peer 75th | Standing | Rank | 8-Qtr Trend | Peer Position |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Earnings | ||||||||
| Return on Assets | -2.86% | 0.35% | 0.78% | 1.25% | Beats 1% | 1,641 / 1,659 | ||
| Return on Equity | -4.98% | 2.75% | 6.06% | 9.41% | Beats 5% | 1,575 / 1,657 | ||
| Net Interest Margin | 3.34% | 3.20% | 3.76% | 4.33% | Beats 31% | 1,150 / 1,658 | ||
| Efficiency Ratio | 185.71% | 67.69% | 77.34% | 85.79% | Beats 1% | 1,648 / 1,656 | ||
| Asset Quality | ||||||||
| Nonperforming Loans / Loans | 1.97% | 0.24% | 0.65% | 1.35% | Beats 13% | 1,440 / 1,657 | ||
| Net Charge-Offs / Loans | n/a | Not reported for this institution | ||||||
| Capital | ||||||||
| Tier 1 Capital Ratio | 57.45% | 10.20% | 12.57% | 16.16% | Beats 100% | 5 / 1,659 | ||
| Total Risk-Based Capital Ratio | n/a | Not reported for this institution | ||||||
| Equity / Assets | 57.52% | 10.20% | 12.57% | 16.15% | Beats 100% | 4 / 1,658 | ||
| Liquidity & Funding | ||||||||
| Loans / Deposits | 85.38% | 54.91% | 71.55% | 84.72% | 76th pctl | 394 / 1,658 | ||
| Loans / Assets | 36.28% | 46.17% | 60.56% | 71.91% | 12th pctl | 1,454 / 1,658 | ||
| Brokered Deposits / Deposits | n/a | Not reported for this institution | ||||||