Muscle Shoals, AL · Charter 68559
NCUA · 10 branches
Q2 2026
Board Package
Performance Trends and Peer Comparison
Quarter: Q2 2026, the quarter ended June 30, 2026, on both parts.
Income statement: year to date as filed, annualized, on both parts.
Balance sheet: as filed at quarter end.
Credit unions under $1B in assets (n=1,681 to 1,683). Each measure ranks only the institutions that reported it, so n varies by measure.
Peer groups below the disclosure floor are suppressed.
Capital
82
Asset Quality
71
Profitability
42
Liquidity
25
Efficiency
88
Growth
No peer data yet
Capital, Asset Quality, Profitability, Efficiency: higher is always a stronger peer standing (▲ better, ▼ worse). Liquidity, Growth: the score reflects closeness to the peer median -- 100 is sitting exactly at the median, falling the same way whether the bank runs above or below it.
Muscle Shoals, AL · Charter 68559
NCUA · 10 branches
Q2 2026
Return on Assets (YTD, annualized)
Net Interest Margin (YTD, annualized)
Efficiency Ratio (YTD, annualized)
Net Worth / Assets
Year to date, annualized, through each quarter.
| Metric | Q3 2024 | Q4 2024 | Q1 2025 | Q2 2025 | Q3 2025 | Q4 2025 | Q1 2026 | Q2 2026 | YoY Δ | Trend |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Earnings | ||||||||||
| Return on Assets | 1.39% | 1.28% | 0.96% | 1.11% | 1.21% | 1.21% | 0.99% | 1.08% | -3 bps | |
| Return on Equity | 7.90% | 7.13% | 5.40% | 6.16% | 6.53% | 6.60% | 5.42% | 5.87% | -29 bps | |
| Net Interest Margin | 2.58% | 2.62% | 2.57% | 2.65% | 2.75% | 2.74% | 2.55% | 2.59% | -6 bps | |
| Efficiency Ratio | 54.55% | 57.54% | 65.56% | 62.18% | 60.80% | 60.55% | 63.20% | 60.82% | -136 bps | |
| Growth | ||||||||||
| Asset Growth (YoY) | 2.54% | -2.00% | -0.14% | 2.43% | 1.09% | 4.51% | 4.54% | 4.86% | +244 bps | |
| Loan Growth (YoY) | 15.32% | 10.76% | 6.34% | 2.31% | 4.10% | 8.41% | 9.90% | 16.93% | +1,462 bps | |
| Share Growth (YoY) | -2.82% | -3.05% | -2.40% | 0.72% | 0.31% | 1.02% | 2.41% | 2.89% | +217 bps | |
| Asset Quality | ||||||||||
| Delinquent Loans / Loans | 0.55% | 0.45% | 0.39% | 0.25% | 0.35% | 0.28% | 0.29% | 0.32% | +7 bps | |
| Net Charge-Offs / Loans | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a |
| Allowance / Loans | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0 bps | |
| Capital | ||||||||||
| Risk-Based Capital | 17.61% | 17.96% | 17.85% | 18.03% | 18.55% | 18.39% | 18.28% | 18.38% | +35 bps | |
| Net Worth / Assets | 17.61% | 17.96% | 17.85% | 18.03% | 18.55% | 18.39% | 18.28% | 18.38% | +35 bps | |
| Liquidity & Funding | ||||||||||
| Loans / Shares | 42.12% | 41.83% | 41.13% | 40.76% | 43.71% | 44.88% | 44.14% | 46.32% | +556 bps | |
| Liquid Assets / Assets | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0 bps | |
Muscle Shoals, AL · Charter 68559 · Peer group: credit unions under $1B in assets (n=1,681-1,683)
NCUA · 10 branches
Q2 2026
Return on Assets
1.08%
Rank 511 of 1,683
Net Interest Margin
2.59%
Rank 1,602 of 1,683
Efficiency Ratio
60.84%
Rank 199 of 1,682
Equity / Assets
18.38%
Rank 311 of 1,683
| Metric | Your Credit Union | Peer 25th | Peer Median | Peer 75th | Standing | Rank | 8-Qtr Trend | Peer Position |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Earnings | ||||||||
| Return on Assets | 1.08% | 0.35% | 0.74% | 1.18% | Beats 70% | 511 / 1,683 | ||
| Return on Equity | 5.87% | 2.67% | 5.89% | 8.74% | Beats 50% | 848 / 1,681 | ||
| Net Interest Margin | 2.59% | 3.31% | 3.82% | 4.32% | Beats 5% | 1,602 / 1,683 | ||
| Efficiency Ratio | 60.84% | 68.91% | 78.20% | 86.93% | Beats 88% | 199 / 1,682 | ||
| Asset Quality | ||||||||
| Nonperforming Loans / Loans | 0.32% | 0.26% | 0.65% | 1.29% | Beats 71% | 488 / 1,682 | ||
| Net Charge-Offs / Loans | n/a | Not reported for this institution | ||||||
| Capital | ||||||||
| Tier 1 Capital Ratio | 18.38% | 10.44% | 12.89% | 16.53% | Beats 82% | 311 / 1,683 | ||
| Total Risk-Based Capital Ratio | n/a | Not reported for this institution | ||||||
| Equity / Assets | 18.38% | 10.44% | 12.89% | 16.53% | Beats 82% | 311 / 1,683 | ||
| Liquidity & Funding | ||||||||
| Loans / Deposits | 46.32% | 52.61% | 69.38% | 83.50% | 18th pctl | 1,383 / 1,683 | ||
| Loans / Assets | 40.32% | 44.71% | 59.18% | 70.72% | 19th pctl | 1,358 / 1,683 | ||
| Brokered Deposits / Deposits | n/a | Not reported for this institution | ||||||