Dallas, TX · Charter 68325
NCUA · 2 branches
Q2 2024
Board Package
Performance Trends and Peer Comparison
Quarter: Q2 2024, the quarter ended June 30, 2024, on both parts.
Income statement: year to date as filed, annualized, on both parts.
Balance sheet: as filed at quarter end.
Credit unions under $1B in assets in TX (n=236). Each measure ranks only the institutions that reported it, so n varies by measure.
Peer groups below the disclosure floor are suppressed.
Capital
0
Asset Quality
13
Profitability
32
Liquidity
41
Efficiency
17
Growth
No peer data yet
Capital, Asset Quality, Profitability, Efficiency: higher is always a stronger peer standing (▲ better, ▼ worse). Liquidity, Growth: the score reflects closeness to the peer median -- 100 is sitting exactly at the median, falling the same way whether the bank runs above or below it.
Dallas, TX · Charter 68325
NCUA · 2 branches
Q2 2024
Return on Assets (YTD, annualized)
Net Interest Margin (YTD, annualized)
Efficiency Ratio (YTD, annualized)
Net Worth / Assets
Year to date, annualized, through each quarter.
| Metric | Q3 2022 | Q4 2022 | Q1 2023 | Q2 2023 | Q3 2023 | Q4 2023 | Q1 2024 | Q2 2024 | YoY Δ | Trend |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Earnings | ||||||||||
| Return on Assets | 2.81% | 1.91% | -0.52% | -0.82% | -2.14% | -2.38% | -1.57% | -4.70% | -388 bps | |
| Return on Equity | 32.19% | 22.13% | -5.96% | -9.64% | -28.44% | -34.06% | -22.00% | -84.19% | -7,455 bps | |
| Net Interest Margin | 4.83% | 4.97% | 4.98% | 4.98% | 5.05% | 5.31% | 5.15% | 5.29% | +32 bps | |
| Efficiency Ratio | 69.54% | 74.79% | 92.79% | 86.59% | 94.59% | 95.21% | 102.69% | 95.61% | +902 bps | |
| Growth | ||||||||||
| Asset Growth (YoY) | 7.32% | 8.48% | 2.53% | 0.19% | -6.61% | -11.27% | -15.53% | -19.41% | -1,960 bps | |
| Loan Growth (YoY) | 9.06% | 6.64% | 5.02% | 0.75% | -2.11% | -6.91% | -13.03% | -21.40% | -2,215 bps | |
| Share Growth (YoY) | 4.79% | 5.84% | 2.30% | 2.02% | -3.80% | -8.67% | -15.38% | -16.94% | -1,897 bps | |
| Asset Quality | ||||||||||
| Delinquent Loans / Loans | 1.76% | 1.94% | 1.60% | 1.98% | 1.89% | 1.41% | 2.01% | 2.03% | +6 bps | |
| Net Charge-Offs / Loans | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a |
| Allowance / Loans | 0.74% | 0.79% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0 bps | |
| Capital | ||||||||||
| Risk-Based Capital | 8.74% | 8.64% | 8.70% | 8.48% | 7.52% | 6.99% | 7.13% | 5.58% | -290 bps | |
| Net Worth / Assets | 8.74% | 8.64% | 8.70% | 8.48% | 7.52% | 6.99% | 7.13% | 5.58% | -290 bps | |
| Liquidity & Funding | ||||||||||
| Loans / Shares | 88.49% | 89.97% | 91.60% | 91.86% | 90.04% | 91.70% | 94.14% | 86.93% | -493 bps | |
| Liquid Assets / Assets | 93.45% | 0.00% | 97.63% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0 bps | |
Dallas, TX · Charter 68325 · Peer group: credit unions under $1B in assets in TX (n=236)
NCUA · 2 branches
Q2 2024
Return on Assets
-4.70%
Rank 236 of 236
Net Interest Margin
5.29%
Rank 12 of 236
Efficiency Ratio
95.61%
Rank 198 of 236
Equity / Assets
5.58%
Rank 236 of 236
| Metric | Your Credit Union | Peer 25th | Peer Median | Peer 75th | Standing | Rank | 8-Qtr Trend | Peer Position |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Earnings | ||||||||
| Return on Assets | -4.70% | 0.22% | 0.63% | 1.16% | Beats 0% | 236 / 236 | n/a | |
| Return on Equity | -84.18% | 1.20% | 4.56% | 7.60% | Beats 0% | 236 / 236 | n/a | |
| Net Interest Margin | 5.29% | 3.04% | 3.66% | 4.29% | Beats 95% | 12 / 236 | n/a | |
| Efficiency Ratio | 95.61% | 70.13% | 80.33% | 91.34% | Beats 17% | 198 / 236 | n/a | |
| Asset Quality | ||||||||
| Nonperforming Loans / Loans | 2.03% | 0.15% | 0.50% | 1.01% | Beats 13% | 206 / 236 | n/a | |
| Net Charge-Offs / Loans | n/a | Not reported for this institution | ||||||
| Capital | ||||||||
| Tier 1 Capital Ratio | 5.58% | 10.93% | 13.51% | 18.75% | Beats 0% | 236 / 236 | n/a | |
| Total Risk-Based Capital Ratio | n/a | Not reported for this institution | ||||||
| Equity / Assets | 5.58% | 10.93% | 13.51% | 18.75% | Beats 0% | 236 / 236 | n/a | |
| Liquidity & Funding | ||||||||
| Loans / Deposits | 86.93% | 57.97% | 73.07% | 88.23% | 71st pctl | 68 / 236 | n/a | |
| Loans / Assets | 79.88% | 48.43% | 62.45% | 73.71% | 87th pctl | 30 / 236 | n/a | |
| Brokered Deposits / Deposits | n/a | Not reported for this institution | ||||||