First Commerce
Tallahassee, FL · Charter 68301 · Peer group: credit unions $1B-$10B in assets (n=435)
NCUA · 13 branches
Q2 2026
$1.2BAssets
$976.0MLoans
$1.1BShares
$125.4MNet Worth
Executive Summary
- Strongest standing: nonperforming loans / loans outperforms 69% of credit unions $1B-$10B in assets (rank 137 of 435).
- Widest gap: efficiency ratio trails 69% of credit unions $1B-$10B in assets (rank 303 of 435).
- Overall: at or above the peer median on 1 of 7 directional measures.
Return on Assets
0.68%
Rank 283 of 435
Net Interest Margin
3.34%
Rank 234 of 435
Efficiency Ratio
76.28%
Rank 303 of 435
Equity / Assets
10.13%
Rank 295 of 435
| Metric | Your Credit Union | Peer 25th | Peer Median | Peer 75th | Standing | Rank | 8-Qtr Trend | Peer Position |
|---|
| Earnings |
| Return on Assets | 0.68% | 0.55% | 0.81% | 1.14% | Beats 35% | 283 / 435 | | |
| Return on Equity | 6.69% | 5.12% | 7.41% | 9.70% | Beats 41% | 256 / 435 | | |
| Net Interest Margin | 3.34% | 3.01% | 3.39% | 3.75% | Beats 46% | 234 / 435 | | |
| Efficiency Ratio | 76.28% | 65.25% | 71.39% | 77.86% | Beats 31% | 303 / 435 | | |
| Asset Quality |
| Nonperforming Loans / Loans | 0.50% | 0.45% | 0.69% | 1.05% | Beats 69% | 137 / 435 | | |
| Net Charge-Offs / Loans | n/a | Not reported for this institution |
| Capital |
| Tier 1 Capital Ratio | 10.13% | 9.81% | 10.84% | 12.63% | Beats 32% | 295 / 435 | | |
| Total Risk-Based Capital Ratio | n/a | Not reported for this institution |
| Equity / Assets | 10.13% | 9.81% | 10.84% | 12.63% | Beats 32% | 295 / 435 | | |
| Liquidity & Funding |
| Loans / Deposits | 92.70% | 78.33% | 88.38% | 95.61% | 63rd pctl | 159 / 435 | | |
| Loans / Assets | 78.85% | 67.69% | 74.58% | 80.80% | 65th pctl | 151 / 435 | | |
| Brokered Deposits / Deposits | n/a | Not reported for this institution |