Crown Point, IN · Charter 68225
NCUA · 12 branches
Q2 2026
Board Package
Performance Trends and Peer Comparison
Quarter: Q2 2026, the quarter ended June 30, 2026, on both parts.
Income statement: year to date as filed, annualized, on both parts.
Balance sheet: as filed at quarter end.
Credit unions under $1B in assets in the Chicago-Naperville-Elgin, IL-IN area (n=93 to 96). Each measure ranks only the institutions that reported it, so n varies by measure.
Peer groups below the disclosure floor are suppressed.
Capital
6
Asset Quality
29
Profitability
50
Liquidity
0
Efficiency
45
Growth
No peer data yet
Capital, Asset Quality, Profitability, Efficiency: higher is always a stronger peer standing (▲ better, ▼ worse). Liquidity, Growth: the score reflects closeness to the peer median -- 100 is sitting exactly at the median, falling the same way whether the bank runs above or below it.
Crown Point, IN · Charter 68225
NCUA · 12 branches
Q2 2026
Return on Assets (YTD, annualized)
Net Interest Margin (YTD, annualized)
Efficiency Ratio (YTD, annualized)
Net Worth / Assets
Year to date, annualized, through each quarter.
| Metric | Q3 2024 | Q4 2024 | Q1 2025 | Q2 2025 | Q3 2025 | Q4 2025 | Q1 2026 | Q2 2026 | YoY Δ | Trend |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Earnings | ||||||||||
| Return on Assets | -0.24% | -0.17% | 0.09% | 0.18% | 0.31% | 0.33% | 0.32% | 0.35% | +17 bps | |
| Return on Equity | -2.68% | -1.88% | 1.10% | 2.14% | 3.57% | 3.56% | 3.61% | 3.86% | +172 bps | |
| Net Interest Margin | 3.03% | 2.99% | 3.20% | 3.32% | 3.39% | 3.37% | 3.53% | 3.63% | +31 bps | |
| Efficiency Ratio | 102.52% | 100.84% | 95.42% | 92.29% | 89.15% | 88.55% | 87.10% | 85.58% | -671 bps | |
| Growth | ||||||||||
| Asset Growth (YoY) | 2.32% | 3.80% | 4.63% | 5.34% | 6.53% | 7.93% | 6.89% | 7.05% | +171 bps | |
| Loan Growth (YoY) | 0.03% | 1.30% | 2.75% | 2.73% | 4.09% | 6.20% | 7.85% | 14.05% | +1,133 bps | |
| Share Growth (YoY) | 1.23% | 5.99% | 6.43% | 7.24% | 7.00% | 7.54% | 6.28% | 6.72% | -52 bps | |
| Asset Quality | ||||||||||
| Delinquent Loans / Loans | 1.10% | 1.35% | 1.04% | 2.00% | 1.87% | 1.53% | 1.27% | 1.45% | -55 bps | |
| Net Charge-Offs / Loans | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a |
| Allowance / Loans | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0 bps | |
| Capital | ||||||||||
| Risk-Based Capital | 8.99% | 8.83% | 8.53% | 8.61% | 8.66% | 9.17% | 9.00% | 9.10% | +48 bps | |
| Net Worth / Assets | 8.99% | 8.83% | 8.53% | 8.61% | 8.66% | 9.17% | 9.00% | 9.10% | +48 bps | |
| Liquidity & Funding | ||||||||||
| Loans / Shares | 94.56% | 92.50% | 89.40% | 91.14% | 91.99% | 91.35% | 90.72% | 97.41% | +626 bps | |
| Liquid Assets / Assets | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0 bps | |
Crown Point, IN · Charter 68225 · Peer group: credit unions under $1B in assets in the Chicago-Naperville-Elgin, IL-IN area (n=93-96)
NCUA · 12 branches
Q2 2026
Return on Assets
0.35%
Rank 53 of 96
Net Interest Margin
3.63%
Rank 46 of 96
Efficiency Ratio
85.58%
Rank 54 of 96
Equity / Assets
9.10%
Rank 90 of 96
| Metric | Your Credit Union | Peer 25th | Peer Median | Peer 75th | Standing | Rank | 8-Qtr Trend | Peer Position |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Earnings | ||||||||
| Return on Assets | 0.35% | -0.02% | 0.42% | 1.03% | Beats 45% | 53 / 96 | ||
| Return on Equity | 3.86% | -0.11% | 2.94% | 6.89% | Beats 54% | 44 / 95 | ||
| Net Interest Margin | 3.63% | 3.01% | 3.57% | 4.27% | Beats 52% | 46 / 96 | ||
| Efficiency Ratio | 85.58% | 73.45% | 82.91% | 96.61% | Beats 45% | 54 / 96 | ||
| Asset Quality | ||||||||
| Nonperforming Loans / Loans | 1.45% | 0.08% | 0.86% | 1.63% | Beats 29% | 67 / 93 | ||
| Net Charge-Offs / Loans | n/a | Not reported for this institution | ||||||
| Capital | ||||||||
| Tier 1 Capital Ratio | 9.10% | 11.79% | 15.23% | 18.93% | Beats 6% | 90 / 96 | ||
| Total Risk-Based Capital Ratio | n/a | Not reported for this institution | ||||||
| Equity / Assets | 9.10% | 11.79% | 15.23% | 18.93% | Beats 6% | 90 / 96 | ||
| Liquidity & Funding | ||||||||
| Loans / Deposits | 97.41% | 32.14% | 50.03% | 67.81% | 98th pctl | 2 / 96 | ||
| Loans / Assets | 88.15% | 23.12% | 42.50% | 56.24% | 98th pctl | 2 / 96 | ||
| Brokered Deposits / Deposits | n/a | Not reported for this institution | ||||||