Cicero, IL · Charter 68180
NCUA · 1 branch
Q2 2026
Board Package
Performance Trends and Peer Comparison
Quarter: Q2 2026, the quarter ended June 30, 2026, on both parts.
Income statement: year to date as filed, annualized, on both parts.
Balance sheet: as filed at quarter end.
Credit unions under $1B in assets in the Chicago-Naperville-Elgin, IL-IN area (n=93 to 96). Each measure ranks only the institutions that reported it, so n varies by measure.
Peer groups below the disclosure floor are suppressed.
Capital
76
Asset Quality
20
Profitability
27
Liquidity
84
Efficiency
24
Growth
No peer data yet
Capital, Asset Quality, Profitability, Efficiency: higher is always a stronger peer standing (▲ better, ▼ worse). Liquidity, Growth: the score reflects closeness to the peer median -- 100 is sitting exactly at the median, falling the same way whether the bank runs above or below it.
Cicero, IL · Charter 68180
NCUA · 1 branch
Q2 2026
Return on Assets (YTD, annualized)
Net Interest Margin (YTD, annualized)
Efficiency Ratio (YTD, annualized)
Net Worth / Assets
Year to date, annualized, through each quarter.
| Metric | Q3 2024 | Q4 2024 | Q1 2025 | Q2 2025 | Q3 2025 | Q4 2025 | Q1 2026 | Q2 2026 | YoY Δ | Trend |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Earnings | ||||||||||
| Return on Assets | 0.98% | 0.78% | 0.84% | 0.95% | 0.90% | 1.27% | -0.48% | -0.05% | -100 bps | |
| Return on Equity | 5.10% | 4.18% | 4.31% | 4.82% | 4.57% | 6.10% | -2.74% | -0.27% | -509 bps | |
| Net Interest Margin | 4.12% | 3.60% | 3.57% | 3.01% | 2.77% | 3.74% | 2.84% | 3.28% | +27 bps | |
| Efficiency Ratio | 67.58% | 68.70% | 75.71% | 71.20% | 71.21% | 66.02% | 105.40% | 97.65% | +2,645 bps | |
| Growth | ||||||||||
| Asset Growth (YoY) | 1.64% | 0.00% | -1.02% | -1.20% | -0.37% | -4.32% | -3.41% | -1.72% | -52 bps | |
| Loan Growth (YoY) | -8.69% | 0.00% | 0.25% | 1.74% | 4.56% | -6.36% | -4.89% | -9.97% | -1,171 bps | |
| Share Growth (YoY) | 0.76% | 0.00% | -2.24% | -2.10% | -0.78% | -6.74% | -4.12% | -1.29% | +81 bps | |
| Asset Quality | ||||||||||
| Delinquent Loans / Loans | 2.88% | 1.89% | 3.12% | 4.02% | 4.98% | 6.25% | 5.13% | 2.69% | -133 bps | |
| Net Charge-Offs / Loans | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a |
| Allowance / Loans | 1.33% | 1.18% | 1.67% | 1.71% | 1.78% | 2.51% | 4.79% | 1.96% | +25 bps | |
| Capital | ||||||||||
| Risk-Based Capital | 19.20% | 18.64% | 19.58% | 19.69% | 19.72% | 20.86% | 17.55% | 19.25% | -44 bps | |
| Net Worth / Assets | 19.20% | 18.64% | 19.58% | 19.69% | 19.72% | 20.86% | 17.55% | 19.25% | -44 bps | |
| Liquidity & Funding | ||||||||||
| Loans / Shares | 45.04% | 49.56% | 47.39% | 48.41% | 47.47% | 49.76% | 47.02% | 44.16% | -425 bps | |
| Liquid Assets / Assets | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0 bps | |
Cicero, IL · Charter 68180 · Peer group: credit unions under $1B in assets in the Chicago-Naperville-Elgin, IL-IN area (n=93-96)
NCUA · 1 branch
Q2 2026
Return on Assets
-0.05%
Rank 74 of 96
Net Interest Margin
3.29%
Rank 62 of 96
Efficiency Ratio
97.50%
Rank 74 of 96
Equity / Assets
19.25%
Rank 23 of 96
| Metric | Your Credit Union | Peer 25th | Peer Median | Peer 75th | Standing | Rank | 8-Qtr Trend | Peer Position |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Earnings | ||||||||
| Return on Assets | -0.05% | -0.02% | 0.42% | 1.03% | Beats 23% | 74 / 96 | ||
| Return on Equity | -0.25% | -0.11% | 2.94% | 6.89% | Beats 22% | 74 / 95 | ||
| Net Interest Margin | 3.29% | 3.01% | 3.57% | 4.27% | Beats 35% | 62 / 96 | ||
| Efficiency Ratio | 97.50% | 73.45% | 82.91% | 96.61% | Beats 24% | 74 / 96 | ||
| Asset Quality | ||||||||
| Nonperforming Loans / Loans | 2.71% | 0.08% | 0.86% | 1.63% | Beats 20% | 75 / 93 | ||
| Net Charge-Offs / Loans | n/a | Not reported for this institution | ||||||
| Capital | ||||||||
| Tier 1 Capital Ratio | 19.25% | 11.79% | 15.23% | 18.93% | Beats 76% | 23 / 96 | ||
| Total Risk-Based Capital Ratio | n/a | Not reported for this institution | ||||||
| Equity / Assets | 19.25% | 11.79% | 15.23% | 18.93% | Beats 76% | 23 / 96 | ||
| Liquidity & Funding | ||||||||
| Loans / Deposits | 44.16% | 32.14% | 50.03% | 67.81% | 34th pctl | 63 / 96 | ||
| Loans / Assets | 35.62% | 23.12% | 42.50% | 56.24% | 36th pctl | 61 / 96 | ||
| Brokered Deposits / Deposits | n/a | Not reported for this institution | ||||||