Athens, TN · Charter 68161
NCUA · 1 branch
Q2 2026
Board Package
Performance Trends and Peer Comparison
Quarter: Q2 2026, the quarter ended June 30, 2026, on both parts.
Income statement: year to date as filed, annualized, on both parts.
Balance sheet: as filed at quarter end.
Credit unions under $1B in assets (n=1,681 to 1,683). Each measure ranks only the institutions that reported it, so n varies by measure.
Peer groups below the disclosure floor are suppressed.
Capital
94
Asset Quality
1
Profitability
19
Liquidity
0
Efficiency
36
Growth
No peer data yet
Capital, Asset Quality, Profitability, Efficiency: higher is always a stronger peer standing (▲ better, ▼ worse). Liquidity, Growth: the score reflects closeness to the peer median -- 100 is sitting exactly at the median, falling the same way whether the bank runs above or below it.
Athens, TN · Charter 68161
NCUA · 1 branch
Q2 2026
Return on Assets (YTD, annualized)
Net Interest Margin (YTD, annualized)
Efficiency Ratio (YTD, annualized)
Net Worth / Assets
Year to date, annualized, through each quarter.
| Metric | Q3 2024 | Q4 2024 | Q1 2025 | Q2 2025 | Q3 2025 | Q4 2025 | Q1 2026 | Q2 2026 | YoY Δ | Trend |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Earnings | ||||||||||
| Return on Assets | 0.25% | 0.09% | 0.67% | 0.54% | 0.64% | 0.18% | -4.36% | -4.96% | -550 bps | |
| Return on Equity | 0.82% | 0.31% | 2.14% | 1.66% | 2.30% | 0.65% | -16.11% | -19.68% | -2,134 bps | |
| Net Interest Margin | 3.57% | 3.48% | 3.58% | 3.62% | 3.84% | 3.41% | 3.90% | 3.97% | +35 bps | |
| Efficiency Ratio | 87.90% | 93.44% | 81.48% | 85.29% | 83.65% | 94.91% | 89.26% | 80.67% | -462 bps | |
| Growth | ||||||||||
| Asset Growth (YoY) | -7.70% | -3.91% | -3.18% | -2.44% | -11.43% | -12.05% | -11.58% | -6.93% | -449 bps | |
| Loan Growth (YoY) | -14.90% | -9.89% | -11.98% | -12.45% | -6.50% | -9.73% | -10.34% | -3.18% | +927 bps | |
| Share Growth (YoY) | -18.17% | -12.81% | -12.79% | -12.10% | -8.09% | -8.50% | -6.09% | 3.44% | +1,554 bps | |
| Asset Quality | ||||||||||
| Delinquent Loans / Loans | 4.29% | 1.66% | 1.48% | 1.66% | 3.23% | 2.67% | 1.72% | 8.45% | +680 bps | |
| Net Charge-Offs / Loans | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a |
| Allowance / Loans | 1.24% | 1.19% | 1.23% | 1.31% | 1.32% | 1.42% | 1.49% | 3.51% | +220 bps | |
| Capital | ||||||||||
| Risk-Based Capital | 30.07% | 29.59% | 31.29% | 32.50% | 27.64% | 26.90% | 27.06% | 25.21% | -729 bps | |
| Net Worth / Assets | 30.07% | 29.59% | 31.29% | 32.50% | 27.64% | 26.90% | 27.06% | 25.21% | -729 bps | |
| Liquidity & Funding | ||||||||||
| Loans / Shares | 116.59% | 116.92% | 122.65% | 120.92% | 118.61% | 115.35% | 117.10% | 113.17% | -775 bps | |
| Liquid Assets / Assets | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0 bps | |
Athens, TN · Charter 68161 · Peer group: credit unions under $1B in assets (n=1,681-1,683)
NCUA · 1 branch
Q2 2026
Return on Assets
-5.00%
Rank 1,668 of 1,683
Net Interest Margin
3.89%
Rank 774 of 1,683
Efficiency Ratio
82.76%
Rank 1,074 of 1,682
Equity / Assets
25.21%
Rank 97 of 1,683
| Metric | Your Credit Union | Peer 25th | Peer Median | Peer 75th | Standing | Rank | 8-Qtr Trend | Peer Position |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Earnings | ||||||||
| Return on Assets | -5.00% | 0.35% | 0.74% | 1.18% | Beats 1% | 1,668 / 1,683 | ||
| Return on Equity | -19.83% | 2.67% | 5.89% | 8.74% | Beats 2% | 1,652 / 1,681 | ||
| Net Interest Margin | 3.89% | 3.31% | 3.82% | 4.32% | Beats 54% | 774 / 1,683 | ||
| Efficiency Ratio | 82.76% | 68.91% | 78.20% | 86.93% | Beats 36% | 1,074 / 1,682 | ||
| Asset Quality | ||||||||
| Nonperforming Loans / Loans | 8.43% | 0.26% | 0.65% | 1.29% | Beats 1% | 1,666 / 1,682 | ||
| Net Charge-Offs / Loans | n/a | Not reported for this institution | ||||||
| Capital | ||||||||
| Tier 1 Capital Ratio | 25.21% | 10.44% | 12.89% | 16.53% | Beats 94% | 97 / 1,683 | ||
| Total Risk-Based Capital Ratio | n/a | Not reported for this institution | ||||||
| Equity / Assets | 25.21% | 10.44% | 12.89% | 16.53% | Beats 94% | 97 / 1,683 | ||
| Liquidity & Funding | ||||||||
| Loans / Deposits | 113.23% | 52.61% | 69.38% | 83.50% | 99th pctl | 13 / 1,683 | ||
| Loans / Assets | 83.19% | 44.71% | 59.18% | 70.72% | 96th pctl | 73 / 1,683 | ||
| Brokered Deposits / Deposits | n/a | Not reported for this institution | ||||||