Bartlett, TN · Charter 68084
NCUA · 16 branches
Q2 2024
Board Package
Performance Trends and Peer Comparison
Quarter: Q2 2024, the quarter ended June 30, 2024, on both parts.
Income statement: year to date as filed, annualized, on both parts.
Balance sheet: as filed at quarter end.
Credit unions under $1B in assets (n=1,748 to 1,753). Each measure ranks only the institutions that reported it, so n varies by measure.
Peer groups below the disclosure floor are suppressed.
Capital
97
Asset Quality
64
Profitability
82
Liquidity
0
Efficiency
97
Growth
No peer data yet
Capital, Asset Quality, Profitability, Efficiency: higher is always a stronger peer standing (▲ better, ▼ worse). Liquidity, Growth: the score reflects closeness to the peer median -- 100 is sitting exactly at the median, falling the same way whether the bank runs above or below it.
Bartlett, TN · Charter 68084
NCUA · 16 branches
Q2 2024
NIM decomposition not available for credit unions
Non-interest trend not available for credit unions
Return on Assets (YTD, annualized)
Net Interest Margin (YTD, annualized)
Efficiency Ratio (YTD, annualized)
Net Worth / Assets
Year to date, annualized, through each quarter.
| Metric | Q2 2023 | Q3 2023 | Q4 2023 | Q1 2024 | Q2 2024 | YoY Δ | Trend |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Earnings | |||||||
| Return on Assets | 1.72% | 1.81% | 1.85% | 2.49% | 2.65% | +94 bps | |
| Return on Equity | 5.95% | 6.13% | 6.12% | 8.47% | 8.74% | +279 bps | |
| Net Interest Margin | 3.54% | 3.38% | 3.46% | 4.18% | 4.22% | +68 bps | |
| Efficiency Ratio | 72.67% | 65.57% | 60.55% | 48.09% | 47.98% | -2,469 bps | |
| Growth | |||||||
| Asset Growth (YoY) | -4.09% | -4.74% | -5.09% | -2.80% | -0.29% | +380 bps | |
| Loan Growth (YoY) | 17.96% | 16.96% | 9.90% | 6.21% | 7.40% | -1,056 bps | |
| Share Growth (YoY) | -5.06% | -5.78% | -5.19% | -3.75% | -3.24% | +182 bps | |
| Asset Quality | |||||||
| Delinquent Loans / Loans | 0.19% | 0.16% | 0.38% | 0.32% | 0.37% | +19 bps | |
| Net Charge-Offs / Loans | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a |
| Allowance / Loans | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0 bps | |
| Capital | |||||||
| Risk-Based Capital | 28.81% | 29.50% | 30.26% | 29.37% | 30.33% | +152 bps | |
| Net Worth / Assets | 28.81% | 29.50% | 30.26% | 29.37% | 30.33% | +152 bps | |
| Liquidity & Funding | |||||||
| Loans / Shares | 88.68% | 93.29% | 94.65% | 93.75% | 98.43% | +975 bps | |
| Liquid Assets / Assets | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0 bps | |
Bartlett, TN · Charter 68084 · Peer group: credit unions under $1B in assets (n=1,748-1,753)
NCUA · 16 branches
Q2 2024
Return on Assets
2.65%
Rank 43 of 1,753
Net Interest Margin
4.22%
Rank 421 of 1,752
Efficiency Ratio
47.98%
Rank 60 of 1,748
Equity / Assets
30.33%
Rank 48 of 1,752
| Metric | Your Credit Union | Peer 25th | Peer Median | Peer 75th | Standing | Rank | Peer Position |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Earnings | |||||||
| Return on Assets | 2.65% | 0.23% | 0.68% | 1.19% | Beats 98% | 43 / 1,753 | |
| Return on Equity | 8.74% | 1.80% | 5.29% | 9.05% | Beats 73% | 465 / 1,750 | |
| Net Interest Margin | 4.22% | 2.98% | 3.54% | 4.20% | Beats 76% | 421 / 1,752 | |
| Efficiency Ratio | 47.98% | 69.58% | 78.86% | 88.33% | Beats 97% | 60 / 1,748 | |
| Asset Quality | |||||||
| Nonperforming Loans / Loans | 0.37% | 0.22% | 0.59% | 1.20% | Beats 64% | 630 / 1,748 | |
| Net Charge-Offs / Loans | n/a | Not reported for this institution | |||||
| Capital | |||||||
| Tier 1 Capital Ratio | 30.33% | 9.91% | 12.21% | 15.57% | Beats 97% | 49 / 1,753 | |
| Total Risk-Based Capital Ratio | n/a | Not reported for this institution | |||||
| Equity / Assets | 30.33% | 9.91% | 12.21% | 15.57% | Beats 97% | 48 / 1,752 | |
| Liquidity & Funding | |||||||
| Loans / Deposits | 98.43% | 55.88% | 73.01% | 86.61% | 93rd pctl | 124 / 1,750 | |
| Loans / Assets | 68.44% | 48.21% | 62.51% | 73.23% | 63rd pctl | 642 / 1,752 | |
| Brokered Deposits / Deposits | n/a | Not reported for this institution | |||||