Grinnell, KS · Charter 67855
NCUA · 1 branch
Q2 2026
Board Package
Performance Trends and Peer Comparison
Quarter: Q2 2026, the quarter ended June 30, 2026, on both parts.
Income statement: year to date as filed, annualized, on both parts.
Balance sheet: as filed at quarter end.
Credit unions under $1B in assets (n=1,681 to 1,683). Each measure ranks only the institutions that reported it, so n varies by measure.
Peer groups below the disclosure floor are suppressed.
Capital
75
Asset Quality
100
Profitability
35
Liquidity
0
Efficiency
92
Growth
No peer data yet
Capital, Asset Quality, Profitability, Efficiency: higher is always a stronger peer standing (▲ better, ▼ worse). Liquidity, Growth: the score reflects closeness to the peer median -- 100 is sitting exactly at the median, falling the same way whether the bank runs above or below it.
Grinnell, KS · Charter 67855
NCUA · 1 branch
Q2 2026
Return on Assets (YTD, annualized)
Net Interest Margin (YTD, annualized)
Efficiency Ratio (YTD, annualized)
Net Worth / Assets
Year to date, annualized, through each quarter.
| Metric | Q3 2024 | Q4 2024 | Q1 2025 | Q2 2025 | Q3 2025 | Q4 2025 | Q1 2026 | Q2 2026 | YoY Δ | Trend |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Earnings | ||||||||||
| Return on Assets | 0.56% | 0.63% | 0.53% | 0.55% | 0.61% | 0.65% | 0.93% | 0.88% | +33 bps | |
| Return on Equity | 3.22% | 3.44% | 2.93% | 3.18% | 3.59% | 3.86% | 5.56% | 5.35% | +217 bps | |
| Net Interest Margin | 1.82% | 1.96% | 1.88% | 1.89% | 1.87% | 1.86% | 2.03% | 1.96% | +7 bps | |
| Efficiency Ratio | 70.48% | 68.85% | 73.11% | 72.06% | 68.46% | 66.30% | 56.11% | 56.64% | -1,542 bps | |
| Growth | ||||||||||
| Asset Growth (YoY) | -10.25% | -7.33% | -5.95% | 0.69% | 5.24% | 13.32% | 12.17% | 9.89% | +920 bps | |
| Loan Growth (YoY) | 8.78% | 2.86% | 13.35% | 35.13% | 16.61% | 4.90% | 10.89% | -2.96% | -3,809 bps | |
| Share Growth (YoY) | -12.74% | -9.50% | -7.79% | 0.07% | 5.54% | 15.44% | 13.81% | 10.88% | +1,081 bps | |
| Asset Quality | ||||||||||
| Delinquent Loans / Loans | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.95% | 0.00% | 1.80% | 1.64% | 0.00% | -95 bps | |
| Net Charge-Offs / Loans | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a |
| Allowance / Loans | 3.42% | 3.32% | 3.39% | 2.83% | 2.93% | 3.16% | 3.05% | 2.92% | +9 bps | |
| Capital | ||||||||||
| Risk-Based Capital | 17.30% | 18.43% | 17.94% | 17.27% | 17.07% | 16.92% | 16.75% | 16.53% | -74 bps | |
| Net Worth / Assets | 17.30% | 18.43% | 17.94% | 17.27% | 17.07% | 16.92% | 16.75% | 16.53% | -74 bps | |
| Liquidity & Funding | ||||||||||
| Loans / Shares | 27.25% | 30.02% | 28.23% | 31.95% | 30.11% | 27.28% | 27.50% | 27.96% | -399 bps | |
| Liquid Assets / Assets | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0 bps | |
Grinnell, KS · Charter 67855 · Peer group: credit unions under $1B in assets (n=1,681-1,683)
NCUA · 1 branch
Q2 2026
Return on Assets
0.88%
Rank 708 of 1,683
Net Interest Margin
1.96%
Rank 1,658 of 1,683
Efficiency Ratio
56.67%
Rank 139 of 1,682
Equity / Assets
16.52%
Rank 423 of 1,683
| Metric | Your Credit Union | Peer 25th | Peer Median | Peer 75th | Standing | Rank | 8-Qtr Trend | Peer Position |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Earnings | ||||||||
| Return on Assets | 0.88% | 0.35% | 0.74% | 1.18% | Beats 58% | 708 / 1,683 | ||
| Return on Equity | 5.31% | 2.67% | 5.89% | 8.74% | Beats 45% | 925 / 1,681 | ||
| Net Interest Margin | 1.96% | 3.31% | 3.82% | 4.32% | Beats 1% | 1,658 / 1,683 | ||
| Efficiency Ratio | 56.67% | 68.91% | 78.20% | 86.93% | Beats 92% | 139 / 1,682 | ||
| Asset Quality | ||||||||
| Nonperforming Loans / Loans | 0.00% | 0.26% | 0.65% | 1.29% | Beats 100% | 132 / 1,682 | ||
| Net Charge-Offs / Loans | n/a | Not reported for this institution | ||||||
| Capital | ||||||||
| Tier 1 Capital Ratio | 16.52% | 10.44% | 12.89% | 16.53% | Beats 75% | 423 / 1,683 | ||
| Total Risk-Based Capital Ratio | n/a | Not reported for this institution | ||||||
| Equity / Assets | 16.52% | 10.44% | 12.89% | 16.53% | Beats 75% | 423 / 1,683 | ||
| Liquidity & Funding | ||||||||
| Loans / Deposits | 27.96% | 52.61% | 69.38% | 83.50% | 4th pctl | 1,611 / 1,683 | ||
| Loans / Assets | 23.32% | 44.71% | 59.18% | 70.72% | 4th pctl | 1,610 / 1,683 | ||
| Brokered Deposits / Deposits | n/a | Not reported for this institution | ||||||