Fort Worth, TX · Charter 678
NCUA · 1 branch
Q4 2024
Board Package
Performance Trends and Peer Comparison
Quarter: Q4 2024, the quarter ended December 31, 2024, on both parts.
Income statement: year to date as filed, annualized, on both parts.
Balance sheet: as filed at quarter end.
Credit unions under $1B in assets in TX (n=233). Each measure ranks only the institutions that reported it, so n varies by measure.
Peer groups below the disclosure floor are suppressed.
Capital
0
Asset Quality
0
Profitability
5
Liquidity
79
Efficiency
0
Growth
No peer data yet
Capital, Asset Quality, Profitability, Efficiency: higher is always a stronger peer standing (▲ better, ▼ worse). Liquidity, Growth: the score reflects closeness to the peer median -- 100 is sitting exactly at the median, falling the same way whether the bank runs above or below it.
Fort Worth, TX · Charter 678
NCUA · 1 branch
Q4 2024
Return on Assets (YTD, annualized)
Net Interest Margin (YTD, annualized)
Efficiency Ratio (YTD, annualized)
Net Worth / Assets
Year to date, annualized, through each quarter.
| Metric | Q1 2023 | Q2 2023 | Q3 2023 | Q4 2023 | Q1 2024 | Q2 2024 | Q3 2024 | Q4 2024 | YoY Δ | Trend |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Earnings | ||||||||||
| Return on Assets | -0.22% | -0.16% | -0.16% | -0.54% | -3.37% | -4.18% | -4.39% | -3.86% | -332 bps | |
| Return on Equity | -2.95% | -2.18% | -2.01% | -7.51% | -52.12% | -74.79% | -85.06% | -86.27% | -7,876 bps | |
| Net Interest Margin | 3.59% | 3.55% | 3.84% | 3.88% | 2.53% | 2.56% | 2.85% | 2.94% | -95 bps | |
| Efficiency Ratio | 103.36% | 102.24% | 95.32% | 98.69% | 170.74% | 177.66% | 173.60% | 166.64% | +6,795 bps | |
| Growth | ||||||||||
| Asset Growth (YoY) | 20.06% | 17.86% | -4.91% | -6.79% | -5.83% | -13.77% | -14.91% | -14.95% | -816 bps | |
| Loan Growth (YoY) | 20.27% | 14.79% | -8.96% | -14.48% | -11.83% | -16.38% | -19.55% | -28.39% | -1,391 bps | |
| Share Growth (YoY) | 21.91% | 13.39% | -3.36% | -6.20% | -5.14% | -7.50% | -10.39% | -12.80% | -661 bps | |
| Asset Quality | ||||||||||
| Delinquent Loans / Loans | 0.50% | 3.08% | 1.42% | 0.90% | 4.99% | 9.92% | 16.19% | 12.85% | +1,195 bps | |
| Net Charge-Offs / Loans | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a |
| Allowance / Loans | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0 bps | |
| Capital | ||||||||||
| Risk-Based Capital | 7.47% | 7.15% | 7.75% | 7.23% | 6.47% | 5.58% | 5.16% | 4.48% | -275 bps | |
| Net Worth / Assets | 7.47% | 7.15% | 7.75% | 7.23% | 6.47% | 5.58% | 5.16% | 4.48% | -275 bps | |
| Liquidity & Funding | ||||||||||
| Loans / Shares | 96.54% | 99.36% | 98.57% | 94.48% | 89.73% | 89.82% | 88.50% | 77.59% | -1,689 bps | |
| Liquid Assets / Assets | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 99.69% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0 bps | |
Fort Worth, TX · Charter 678 · Peer group: credit unions under $1B in assets in TX (n=233)
NCUA · 1 branch
Q4 2024
Return on Assets
-3.86%
Rank 233 of 233
Net Interest Margin
2.93%
Rank 196 of 233
Efficiency Ratio
166.71%
Rank 233 of 233
Equity / Assets
4.48%
Rank 233 of 233
| Metric | Your Credit Union | Peer 25th | Peer Median | Peer 75th | Standing | Rank | 8-Qtr Trend | Peer Position |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Earnings | ||||||||
| Return on Assets | -3.86% | 0.12% | 0.54% | 1.08% | Beats 0% | 233 / 233 | ||
| Return on Equity | -86.25% | 0.84% | 3.92% | 7.05% | Beats 0% | 233 / 233 | ||
| Net Interest Margin | 2.93% | 3.14% | 3.75% | 4.40% | Beats 16% | 196 / 233 | ||
| Efficiency Ratio | 166.71% | 70.42% | 80.73% | 90.63% | Beats 0% | 233 / 233 | ||
| Asset Quality | ||||||||
| Nonperforming Loans / Loans | 12.85% | 0.30% | 0.63% | 1.22% | Beats 0% | 233 / 233 | ||
| Net Charge-Offs / Loans | n/a | Not reported for this institution | ||||||
| Capital | ||||||||
| Tier 1 Capital Ratio | 4.48% | 11.13% | 13.76% | 18.98% | Beats 0% | 233 / 233 | ||
| Total Risk-Based Capital Ratio | n/a | Not reported for this institution | ||||||
| Equity / Assets | 4.48% | 11.13% | 13.76% | 18.98% | Beats 0% | 233 / 233 | ||
| Liquidity & Funding | ||||||||
| Loans / Deposits | 77.59% | 57.18% | 72.80% | 85.52% | 56th pctl | 102 / 233 | ||
| Loans / Assets | 73.49% | 48.04% | 61.08% | 71.76% | 79th pctl | 50 / 233 | ||
| Brokered Deposits / Deposits | n/a | Not reported for this institution | ||||||