St. Louis, MO · Charter 67796
NCUA · 1 branch
Q3 2024
Board Package
Performance Trends and Peer Comparison
Quarter: Q3 2024, the quarter ended September 30, 2024, on both parts.
Income statement: year to date as filed, annualized, on both parts.
Balance sheet: as filed at quarter end.
Credit unions under $1B in assets (n=1,754 to 1,761). Each measure ranks only the institutions that reported it, so n varies by measure.
Peer groups below the disclosure floor are suppressed.
Capital
70
Asset Quality
0
Profitability
33
Liquidity
69
Efficiency
5
Growth
No peer data yet
Capital, Asset Quality, Profitability, Efficiency: higher is always a stronger peer standing (▲ better, ▼ worse). Liquidity, Growth: the score reflects closeness to the peer median -- 100 is sitting exactly at the median, falling the same way whether the bank runs above or below it.
St. Louis, MO · Charter 67796
NCUA · 1 branch
Q3 2024
Return on Assets (YTD, annualized)
Net Interest Margin (YTD, annualized)
Efficiency Ratio (YTD, annualized)
Net Worth / Assets
Year to date, annualized, through each quarter.
| Metric | Q4 2022 | Q1 2023 | Q2 2023 | Q3 2023 | Q4 2023 | Q1 2024 | Q2 2024 | Q3 2024 | YoY Δ | Trend |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Earnings | ||||||||||
| Return on Assets | 0.59% | 0.65% | 1.12% | 1.16% | 0.98% | 1.26% | 0.97% | -8.05% | -921 bps | |
| Return on Equity | 3.49% | 3.52% | 5.88% | 6.05% | 4.93% | 6.33% | 4.71% | -53.45% | -5,950 bps | |
| Net Interest Margin | 4.31% | 5.04% | 5.36% | 5.26% | 5.61% | 6.48% | 6.18% | 6.20% | +94 bps | |
| Efficiency Ratio | 76.98% | 71.19% | 68.53% | 71.58% | 74.69% | 81.50% | 81.68% | 108.23% | +3,664 bps | |
| Growth | ||||||||||
| Asset Growth (YoY) | 2.66% | -0.76% | -5.58% | -5.72% | -9.69% | -0.87% | -3.38% | -9.05% | -333 bps | |
| Loan Growth (YoY) | 5.23% | 13.32% | 17.56% | 14.24% | 5.30% | -2.41% | -10.79% | -16.33% | -3,058 bps | |
| Share Growth (YoY) | 2.51% | -1.46% | -7.66% | -7.79% | -12.75% | -2.33% | -5.04% | -4.88% | +291 bps | |
| Asset Quality | ||||||||||
| Delinquent Loans / Loans | 0.75% | 2.58% | 2.18% | 7.20% | 6.23% | 6.74% | 6.84% | 11.78% | +459 bps | |
| Net Charge-Offs / Loans | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a |
| Allowance / Loans | 0.31% | 0.06% | 0.06% | 0.06% | 0.06% | 0.21% | 0.42% | 8.69% | +864 bps | |
| Capital | ||||||||||
| Risk-Based Capital | 16.97% | 18.60% | 18.98% | 19.15% | 19.76% | 19.88% | 20.54% | 15.07% | -408 bps | |
| Net Worth / Assets | 16.97% | 18.60% | 18.98% | 19.15% | 19.76% | 19.88% | 20.54% | 15.07% | -408 bps | |
| Liquidity & Funding | ||||||||||
| Loans / Shares | 83.42% | 97.40% | 99.59% | 90.78% | 100.68% | 97.31% | 93.56% | 79.85% | -1,093 bps | |
| Liquid Assets / Assets | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0 bps | |
St. Louis, MO · Charter 67796 · Peer group: credit unions under $1B in assets (n=1,754-1,761)
NCUA · 1 branch
Q3 2024
Return on Assets
-7.99%
Rank 1,752 of 1,761
Net Interest Margin
6.12%
Rank 49 of 1,761
Efficiency Ratio
108.11%
Rank 1,665 of 1,754
Equity / Assets
15.05%
Rank 521 of 1,761
| Metric | Your Credit Union | Peer 25th | Peer Median | Peer 75th | Standing | Rank | 8-Qtr Trend | Peer Position |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Earnings | ||||||||
| Return on Assets | -7.99% | 0.26% | 0.70% | 1.22% | Beats 1% | 1,752 / 1,761 | ||
| Return on Equity | -53.11% | 2.09% | 5.52% | 9.08% | Beats 1% | 1,743 / 1,761 | ||
| Net Interest Margin | 6.12% | 3.03% | 3.59% | 4.25% | Beats 97% | 49 / 1,761 | ||
| Efficiency Ratio | 108.11% | 68.95% | 77.94% | 87.14% | Beats 5% | 1,665 / 1,754 | ||
| Asset Quality | ||||||||
| Nonperforming Loans / Loans | 11.86% | 0.26% | 0.65% | 1.27% | Beats 0% | 1,750 / 1,757 | ||
| Net Charge-Offs / Loans | n/a | Not reported for this institution | ||||||
| Capital | ||||||||
| Tier 1 Capital Ratio | 15.07% | 10.05% | 12.42% | 15.87% | Beats 70% | 520 / 1,761 | ||
| Total Risk-Based Capital Ratio | n/a | Not reported for this institution | ||||||
| Equity / Assets | 15.05% | 10.05% | 12.42% | 15.87% | Beats 70% | 521 / 1,761 | ||
| Liquidity & Funding | ||||||||
| Loans / Deposits | 79.85% | 56.21% | 73.13% | 85.64% | 62nd pctl | 666 / 1,759 | ||
| Loans / Assets | 67.73% | 47.85% | 62.48% | 73.19% | 62nd pctl | 674 / 1,761 | ||
| Brokered Deposits / Deposits | n/a | Not reported for this institution | ||||||