Haverhill, MA · Charter 67749
NCUA · 1 branch
Q2 2026
Board Package
Performance Trends and Peer Comparison
Quarter: Q2 2026, the quarter ended June 30, 2026, on both parts.
Income statement: year to date as filed, annualized, on both parts.
Balance sheet: as filed at quarter end.
Credit unions under $1B in assets in the Boston-Cambridge-Newton, MA-NH area (n=66). Each measure ranks only the institutions that reported it, so n varies by measure.
Peer groups below the disclosure floor are suppressed.
Capital
50
Asset Quality
71
Profitability
51
Liquidity
78
Efficiency
48
Growth
No peer data yet
Capital, Asset Quality, Profitability, Efficiency: higher is always a stronger peer standing (▲ better, ▼ worse). Liquidity, Growth: the score reflects closeness to the peer median -- 100 is sitting exactly at the median, falling the same way whether the bank runs above or below it.
Haverhill, MA · Charter 67749
NCUA · 1 branch
Q2 2026
Return on Assets (YTD, annualized)
Net Interest Margin (YTD, annualized)
Efficiency Ratio (YTD, annualized)
Net Worth / Assets
Year to date, annualized, through each quarter.
| Metric | Q3 2024 | Q4 2024 | Q1 2025 | Q2 2025 | Q3 2025 | Q4 2025 | Q1 2026 | Q2 2026 | YoY Δ | Trend |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Earnings | ||||||||||
| Return on Assets | 0.35% | 0.25% | 0.38% | 0.50% | 0.49% | 0.38% | 0.68% | 0.67% | +18 bps | |
| Return on Equity | 2.38% | 1.71% | 2.75% | 3.56% | 3.33% | 2.71% | 4.99% | 4.89% | +133 bps | |
| Net Interest Margin | 2.82% | 2.76% | 2.79% | 2.87% | 3.09% | 2.95% | 3.00% | 3.14% | +27 bps | |
| Efficiency Ratio | 88.91% | 91.28% | 87.27% | 84.71% | 85.71% | 88.32% | 79.30% | 80.34% | -436 bps | |
| Growth | ||||||||||
| Asset Growth (YoY) | -2.11% | 1.22% | 2.92% | 4.60% | 3.40% | 6.34% | 5.78% | 4.39% | -21 bps | |
| Loan Growth (YoY) | 9.39% | 3.72% | 7.12% | 11.99% | 10.15% | 3.43% | 7.13% | 8.40% | -359 bps | |
| Share Growth (YoY) | -2.49% | 1.43% | 3.21% | 5.01% | 3.70% | 6.92% | 6.17% | 4.87% | -14 bps | |
| Asset Quality | ||||||||||
| Delinquent Loans / Loans | 0.01% | 0.00% | 0.01% | 0.01% | 0.06% | 0.06% | 0.04% | 0.11% | +10 bps | |
| Net Charge-Offs / Loans | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a |
| Allowance / Loans | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0 bps | |
| Capital | ||||||||||
| Risk-Based Capital | 14.82% | 14.44% | 14.01% | 13.91% | 14.69% | 13.95% | 13.69% | 13.79% | -12 bps | |
| Net Worth / Assets | 14.82% | 14.44% | 14.01% | 13.91% | 14.69% | 13.95% | 13.69% | 13.79% | -12 bps | |
| Liquidity & Funding | ||||||||||
| Loans / Shares | 62.78% | 60.22% | 59.60% | 61.08% | 66.68% | 58.25% | 60.14% | 63.14% | +206 bps | |
| Liquid Assets / Assets | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0 bps | |
Haverhill, MA · Charter 67749 · Peer group: credit unions under $1B in assets in the Boston-Cambridge-Newton, MA-NH area (n=66)
NCUA · 1 branch
Q2 2026
Return on Assets
0.68%
Rank 29 of 66
Net Interest Margin
3.14%
Rank 35 of 66
Efficiency Ratio
80.50%
Rank 35 of 66
Equity / Assets
13.79%
Rank 33 of 66
| Metric | Your Credit Union | Peer 25th | Peer Median | Peer 75th | Standing | Rank | 8-Qtr Trend | Peer Position |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Earnings | ||||||||
| Return on Assets | 0.68% | 0.38% | 0.59% | 1.00% | Beats 56% | 29 / 66 | ||
| Return on Equity | 4.89% | 2.62% | 4.89% | 6.39% | Beats 50% | 33 / 66 | ||
| Net Interest Margin | 3.14% | 2.83% | 3.27% | 3.84% | Beats 47% | 35 / 66 | ||
| Efficiency Ratio | 80.50% | 68.43% | 80.15% | 87.18% | Beats 48% | 35 / 66 | ||
| Asset Quality | ||||||||
| Nonperforming Loans / Loans | 0.11% | 0.08% | 0.48% | 1.18% | Beats 71% | 20 / 66 | ||
| Net Charge-Offs / Loans | n/a | Not reported for this institution | ||||||
| Capital | ||||||||
| Tier 1 Capital Ratio | 13.79% | 9.84% | 13.79% | 17.21% | Beats 50% | 33 / 66 | ||
| Total Risk-Based Capital Ratio | n/a | Not reported for this institution | ||||||
| Equity / Assets | 13.79% | 9.84% | 13.79% | 17.21% | Beats 50% | 33 / 66 | ||
| Liquidity & Funding | ||||||||
| Loans / Deposits | 63.14% | 50.73% | 71.54% | 81.61% | 41st pctl | 39 / 66 | ||
| Loans / Assets | 54.64% | 40.53% | 57.05% | 68.92% | 45th pctl | 36 / 66 | ||
| Brokered Deposits / Deposits | n/a | Not reported for this institution | ||||||