Abilene, TX · Charter 6743
NCUA · 5 branches
Q2 2026
Board Package
Performance Trends and Peer Comparison
Quarter: Q2 2026, the quarter ended June 30, 2026, on both parts.
Income statement: year to date as filed, annualized, on both parts.
Balance sheet: as filed at quarter end.
Credit unions under $1B in assets in TX (n=235). Each measure ranks only the institutions that reported it, so n varies by measure.
Peer groups below the disclosure floor are suppressed.
Capital
74
Asset Quality
69
Profitability
89
Liquidity
64
Efficiency
92
Growth
No peer data yet
Capital, Asset Quality, Profitability, Efficiency: higher is always a stronger peer standing (▲ better, ▼ worse). Liquidity, Growth: the score reflects closeness to the peer median -- 100 is sitting exactly at the median, falling the same way whether the bank runs above or below it.
Abilene, TX · Charter 6743
NCUA · 5 branches
Q2 2026
NIM decomposition not available for credit unions
Non-interest trend not available for credit unions
Return on Assets (YTD, annualized)
Net Interest Margin (YTD, annualized)
Efficiency Ratio (YTD, annualized)
Net Worth / Assets
Year to date, annualized, through each quarter.
| Metric | Q2 2025 | Q3 2025 | Q4 2025 | Q1 2026 | Q2 2026 | YoY Δ | Trend |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Earnings | |||||||
| Return on Assets | 1.56% | 1.69% | 1.63% | 1.89% | 2.56% | +100 bps | |
| Return on Equity | 8.65% | 9.26% | 8.98% | 10.37% | 13.62% | +497 bps | |
| Net Interest Margin | 4.01% | 4.02% | 4.00% | 4.17% | 4.23% | +22 bps | |
| Efficiency Ratio | 72.15% | 70.00% | 69.93% | 70.83% | 59.96% | -1,218 bps | |
| Growth | |||||||
| Asset Growth (YoY) | 5.27% | 5.74% | 7.68% | 7.70% | 8.03% | +276 bps | |
| Loan Growth (YoY) | 5.82% | 3.72% | 3.79% | 3.13% | 3.41% | -241 bps | |
| Share Growth (YoY) | 5.29% | 4.73% | 6.96% | 6.20% | 6.34% | +105 bps | |
| Asset Quality | |||||||
| Delinquent Loans / Loans | 0.30% | 0.28% | 0.30% | 0.12% | 0.31% | +1 bps | |
| Net Charge-Offs / Loans | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a |
| Allowance / Loans | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0 bps | |
| Capital | |||||||
| Risk-Based Capital | 18.03% | 18.21% | 18.20% | 18.24% | 18.82% | +80 bps | |
| Net Worth / Assets | 18.03% | 18.21% | 18.20% | 18.24% | 18.82% | +80 bps | |
| Liquidity & Funding | |||||||
| Loans / Shares | 78.10% | 77.30% | 76.33% | 74.97% | 75.94% | -215 bps | |
| Liquid Assets / Assets | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0 bps | |
Abilene, TX · Charter 6743 · Peer group: credit unions under $1B in assets in TX (n=235)
NCUA · 5 branches
Q2 2026
Return on Assets
2.56%
Rank 3 of 235
Net Interest Margin
4.23%
Rank 69 of 235
Efficiency Ratio
59.97%
Rank 19 of 235
Equity / Assets
18.82%
Rank 61 of 235
| Metric | Your Credit Union | Peer 25th | Peer Median | Peer 75th | Standing | Rank | Peer Position |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Earnings | |||||||
| Return on Assets | 2.56% | 0.17% | 0.57% | 1.10% | Beats 99% | 3 / 235 | |
| Return on Equity | 13.62% | 1.03% | 4.30% | 7.58% | Beats 96% | 9 / 235 | |
| Net Interest Margin | 4.23% | 3.32% | 3.89% | 4.35% | Beats 71% | 69 / 235 | |
| Efficiency Ratio | 59.97% | 70.60% | 82.00% | 91.57% | Beats 92% | 19 / 235 | |
| Asset Quality | |||||||
| Nonperforming Loans / Loans | 0.31% | 0.20% | 0.59% | 1.14% | Beats 69% | 73 / 235 | |
| Net Charge-Offs / Loans | n/a | Not reported for this institution | |||||
| Capital | |||||||
| Tier 1 Capital Ratio | 18.82% | 11.30% | 14.41% | 19.49% | Beats 74% | 61 / 235 | |
| Total Risk-Based Capital Ratio | n/a | Not reported for this institution | |||||
| Equity / Assets | 18.82% | 11.30% | 14.41% | 19.49% | Beats 74% | 61 / 235 | |
| Liquidity & Funding | |||||||
| Loans / Deposits | 75.94% | 54.18% | 67.38% | 81.66% | 66th pctl | 79 / 235 | |
| Loans / Assets | 60.17% | 43.80% | 56.63% | 68.64% | 57th pctl | 100 / 235 | |
| Brokered Deposits / Deposits | n/a | Not reported for this institution | |||||