Mexia, TX · Charter 67416
NCUA · 3 branches
Q2 2026
Board Package
Performance Trends and Peer Comparison
Quarter: Q2 2026, the quarter ended June 30, 2026, on both parts.
Income statement: year to date as filed, annualized, on both parts.
Balance sheet: as filed at quarter end.
Credit unions under $1B in assets in TX (n=235). Each measure ranks only the institutions that reported it, so n varies by measure.
Peer groups below the disclosure floor are suppressed.
Capital
67
Asset Quality
60
Profitability
73
Liquidity
94
Efficiency
60
Growth
No peer data yet
Capital, Asset Quality, Profitability, Efficiency: higher is always a stronger peer standing (▲ better, ▼ worse). Liquidity, Growth: the score reflects closeness to the peer median -- 100 is sitting exactly at the median, falling the same way whether the bank runs above or below it.
Mexia, TX · Charter 67416
NCUA · 3 branches
Q2 2026
Return on Assets (YTD, annualized)
Net Interest Margin (YTD, annualized)
Efficiency Ratio (YTD, annualized)
Net Worth / Assets
Year to date, annualized, through each quarter.
| Metric | Q3 2024 | Q4 2024 | Q1 2025 | Q2 2025 | Q3 2025 | Q4 2025 | Q1 2026 | Q2 2026 | YoY Δ | Trend |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Earnings | ||||||||||
| Return on Assets | 1.25% | 1.24% | 0.87% | 1.12% | 1.11% | 1.17% | 0.99% | 1.23% | +11 bps | |
| Return on Equity | 7.18% | 6.98% | 5.08% | 6.55% | 6.52% | 6.79% | 5.81% | 7.14% | +59 bps | |
| Net Interest Margin | 4.64% | 4.65% | 4.42% | 4.44% | 4.44% | 4.42% | 4.18% | 4.22% | -23 bps | |
| Efficiency Ratio | 75.45% | 75.52% | 81.09% | 79.50% | 80.00% | 78.95% | 80.53% | 77.92% | -158 bps | |
| Growth | ||||||||||
| Asset Growth (YoY) | 1.35% | 1.89% | 5.81% | 7.29% | 9.21% | 10.20% | 8.35% | 7.00% | -30 bps | |
| Loan Growth (YoY) | 0.21% | -1.73% | -0.68% | -0.19% | 0.82% | 2.10% | -1.23% | -3.32% | -313 bps | |
| Share Growth (YoY) | 1.21% | 1.16% | 6.62% | 8.93% | 9.76% | 11.07% | 8.70% | 6.97% | -196 bps | |
| Asset Quality | ||||||||||
| Delinquent Loans / Loans | 0.30% | 0.66% | 0.25% | 0.27% | 0.22% | 0.31% | 0.22% | 0.44% | +17 bps | |
| Net Charge-Offs / Loans | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a |
| Allowance / Loans | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0 bps | |
| Capital | ||||||||||
| Risk-Based Capital | 17.46% | 17.71% | 17.09% | 17.07% | 17.10% | 17.24% | 16.95% | 17.16% | +9 bps | |
| Net Worth / Assets | 17.46% | 17.71% | 17.09% | 17.07% | 17.10% | 17.24% | 16.95% | 17.16% | +9 bps | |
| Liquidity & Funding | ||||||||||
| Loans / Shares | 78.24% | 77.64% | 73.18% | 72.74% | 71.86% | 71.37% | 66.49% | 65.74% | -700 bps | |
| Liquid Assets / Assets | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0 bps | |
Mexia, TX · Charter 67416 · Peer group: credit unions under $1B in assets in TX (n=235)
NCUA · 3 branches
Q2 2026
Return on Assets
1.23%
Rank 51 of 235
Net Interest Margin
4.22%
Rank 70 of 235
Efficiency Ratio
77.93%
Rank 96 of 235
Equity / Assets
17.16%
Rank 78 of 235
| Metric | Your Credit Union | Peer 25th | Peer Median | Peer 75th | Standing | Rank | 8-Qtr Trend | Peer Position |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Earnings | ||||||||
| Return on Assets | 1.23% | 0.17% | 0.57% | 1.10% | Beats 78% | 51 / 235 | ||
| Return on Equity | 7.14% | 1.03% | 4.30% | 7.58% | Beats 71% | 68 / 235 | ||
| Net Interest Margin | 4.22% | 3.32% | 3.89% | 4.35% | Beats 70% | 70 / 235 | ||
| Efficiency Ratio | 77.93% | 70.60% | 82.00% | 91.57% | Beats 60% | 96 / 235 | ||
| Asset Quality | ||||||||
| Nonperforming Loans / Loans | 0.44% | 0.20% | 0.59% | 1.14% | Beats 60% | 96 / 235 | ||
| Net Charge-Offs / Loans | n/a | Not reported for this institution | ||||||
| Capital | ||||||||
| Tier 1 Capital Ratio | 17.16% | 11.30% | 14.41% | 19.49% | Beats 67% | 78 / 235 | ||
| Total Risk-Based Capital Ratio | n/a | Not reported for this institution | ||||||
| Equity / Assets | 17.16% | 11.30% | 14.41% | 19.49% | Beats 67% | 78 / 235 | ||
| Liquidity & Funding | ||||||||
| Loans / Deposits | 65.74% | 54.18% | 67.38% | 81.66% | 47th pctl | 125 / 235 | ||
| Loans / Assets | 54.04% | 43.80% | 56.63% | 68.64% | 43rd pctl | 133 / 235 | ||
| Brokered Deposits / Deposits | n/a | Not reported for this institution | ||||||