Burlington, VT · Charter 67251
NCUA · 3 branches
Q2 2025
Board Package
Performance Trends and Peer Comparison
Quarter: Q2 2025, the quarter ended June 30, 2025, on both parts.
Income statement: year to date as filed, annualized, on both parts.
Balance sheet: as filed at quarter end.
Credit unions under $1B in assets (n=1,656 to 1,659). Each measure ranks only the institutions that reported it, so n varies by measure.
Peer groups below the disclosure floor are suppressed.
Capital
29
Asset Quality
7
Profitability
6
Liquidity
0
Efficiency
2
Growth
No peer data yet
Capital, Asset Quality, Profitability, Efficiency: higher is always a stronger peer standing (▲ better, ▼ worse). Liquidity, Growth: the score reflects closeness to the peer median -- 100 is sitting exactly at the median, falling the same way whether the bank runs above or below it.
Burlington, VT · Charter 67251
NCUA · 3 branches
Q2 2025
Return on Assets (YTD, annualized)
Net Interest Margin (YTD, annualized)
Efficiency Ratio (YTD, annualized)
Net Worth / Assets
Year to date, annualized, through each quarter.
| Metric | Q3 2023 | Q4 2023 | Q1 2024 | Q2 2024 | Q3 2024 | Q4 2024 | Q1 2025 | Q2 2025 | YoY Δ | Trend |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Earnings | ||||||||||
| Return on Assets | 0.02% | 0.14% | 0.01% | 0.00% | 0.03% | -0.48% | -1.02% | -1.65% | -166 bps | |
| Return on Equity | 0.20% | 1.20% | 0.08% | 0.04% | 0.23% | -4.58% | -9.52% | -15.72% | -1,576 bps | |
| Net Interest Margin | 3.40% | 3.31% | 3.27% | 3.22% | 3.15% | 3.23% | 3.15% | 2.94% | -28 bps | |
| Efficiency Ratio | 84.20% | 87.77% | 94.11% | 96.25% | 93.54% | 98.74% | 126.82% | 132.60% | +3,635 bps | |
| Growth | ||||||||||
| Asset Growth (YoY) | 7.28% | 3.99% | 1.46% | 1.40% | -1.01% | -2.58% | -4.49% | -9.83% | -1,123 bps | |
| Loan Growth (YoY) | 10.44% | 2.77% | -1.25% | -4.52% | -3.68% | -4.20% | -4.52% | -10.28% | -576 bps | |
| Share Growth (YoY) | 7.18% | 4.03% | -0.37% | 0.53% | 0.06% | -3.82% | -3.70% | -10.44% | -1,097 bps | |
| Asset Quality | ||||||||||
| Delinquent Loans / Loans | 3.89% | 3.32% | 2.77% | 1.94% | 3.84% | 3.16% | 1.19% | 2.87% | +92 bps | |
| Net Charge-Offs / Loans | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a |
| Allowance / Loans | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0 bps | |
| Capital | ||||||||||
| Risk-Based Capital | 11.43% | 11.23% | 11.28% | 11.00% | 11.38% | 10.58% | 10.74% | 10.52% | -47 bps | |
| Net Worth / Assets | 11.43% | 11.23% | 11.28% | 11.00% | 11.38% | 10.58% | 10.74% | 10.52% | -47 bps | |
| Liquidity & Funding | ||||||||||
| Loans / Shares | 110.87% | 107.64% | 109.85% | 102.69% | 106.73% | 107.21% | 108.92% | 102.87% | +18 bps | |
| Liquid Assets / Assets | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0 bps | |
Burlington, VT · Charter 67251 · Peer group: credit unions under $1B in assets (n=1,656-1,659)
NCUA · 3 branches
Q2 2025
Return on Assets
-1.65%
Rank 1,620 of 1,659
Net Interest Margin
2.93%
Rank 1,409 of 1,658
Efficiency Ratio
132.61%
Rank 1,630 of 1,656
Equity / Assets
10.52%
Rank 1,186 of 1,658
| Metric | Your Credit Union | Peer 25th | Peer Median | Peer 75th | Standing | Rank | 8-Qtr Trend | Peer Position |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Earnings | ||||||||
| Return on Assets | -1.65% | 0.35% | 0.78% | 1.25% | Beats 2% | 1,620 / 1,659 | ||
| Return on Equity | -15.70% | 2.75% | 6.06% | 9.41% | Beats 2% | 1,629 / 1,657 | ||
| Net Interest Margin | 2.93% | 3.20% | 3.76% | 4.33% | Beats 15% | 1,409 / 1,658 | ||
| Efficiency Ratio | 132.61% | 67.69% | 77.34% | 85.79% | Beats 2% | 1,630 / 1,656 | ||
| Asset Quality | ||||||||
| Nonperforming Loans / Loans | 2.87% | 0.24% | 0.65% | 1.35% | Beats 7% | 1,541 / 1,657 | ||
| Net Charge-Offs / Loans | n/a | Not reported for this institution | ||||||
| Capital | ||||||||
| Tier 1 Capital Ratio | 10.52% | 10.20% | 12.57% | 16.16% | Beats 29% | 1,186 / 1,659 | ||
| Total Risk-Based Capital Ratio | n/a | Not reported for this institution | ||||||
| Equity / Assets | 10.52% | 10.20% | 12.57% | 16.15% | Beats 28% | 1,186 / 1,658 | ||
| Liquidity & Funding | ||||||||
| Loans / Deposits | 102.87% | 54.91% | 71.55% | 84.72% | 97th pctl | 47 / 1,658 | ||
| Loans / Assets | 80.77% | 46.17% | 60.56% | 71.91% | 93rd pctl | 119 / 1,658 | ||
| Brokered Deposits / Deposits | n/a | Not reported for this institution | ||||||