Wheat Ridge, CO · Charter 67181
NCUA · 3 branches
Q2 2026
Board Package
Performance Trends and Peer Comparison
Quarter: Q2 2026, the quarter ended June 30, 2026, on both parts.
Income statement: year to date as filed, annualized, on both parts.
Balance sheet: as filed at quarter end.
Credit unions under $1B in assets in the Denver-Aurora-Centennial, CO area (n=23). Each measure ranks only the institutions that reported it, so n varies by measure.
Peer groups below the disclosure floor are suppressed.
Capital
9
Asset Quality
26
Profitability
36
Liquidity
91
Efficiency
35
Growth
No peer data yet
Capital, Asset Quality, Profitability, Efficiency: higher is always a stronger peer standing (▲ better, ▼ worse). Liquidity, Growth: the score reflects closeness to the peer median -- 100 is sitting exactly at the median, falling the same way whether the bank runs above or below it.
Wheat Ridge, CO · Charter 67181
NCUA · 3 branches
Q2 2026
Return on Assets (YTD, annualized)
Net Interest Margin (YTD, annualized)
Efficiency Ratio (YTD, annualized)
Net Worth / Assets
Year to date, annualized, through each quarter.
| Metric | Q3 2024 | Q4 2024 | Q1 2025 | Q2 2025 | Q3 2025 | Q4 2025 | Q1 2026 | Q2 2026 | YoY Δ | Trend |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Earnings | ||||||||||
| Return on Assets | 0.17% | 0.16% | 0.16% | -0.21% | -0.08% | -0.01% | 0.11% | 0.12% | +33 bps | |
| Return on Equity | 2.28% | 2.07% | 2.11% | -2.78% | -1.13% | -0.11% | 1.46% | 1.65% | +442 bps | |
| Net Interest Margin | 3.44% | 3.39% | 3.35% | 3.45% | 3.49% | 3.46% | 3.44% | 3.42% | -3 bps | |
| Efficiency Ratio | 86.20% | 87.75% | 92.33% | 91.33% | 92.09% | 92.13% | 96.79% | 89.38% | -195 bps | |
| Growth | ||||||||||
| Asset Growth (YoY) | 4.35% | 5.29% | 2.07% | 0.90% | 0.92% | 1.46% | 1.12% | 3.87% | +297 bps | |
| Loan Growth (YoY) | 2.27% | 1.01% | 3.53% | 0.41% | 3.67% | 3.74% | 5.85% | 2.36% | +195 bps | |
| Share Growth (YoY) | 4.47% | 5.33% | 2.42% | 1.76% | 1.46% | 2.14% | 1.58% | 3.41% | +165 bps | |
| Asset Quality | ||||||||||
| Delinquent Loans / Loans | 1.63% | 1.05% | 1.00% | 0.98% | 1.90% | 1.15% | 0.88% | 1.77% | +78 bps | |
| Net Charge-Offs / Loans | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a |
| Allowance / Loans | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0 bps | |
| Capital | ||||||||||
| Risk-Based Capital | 7.62% | 7.53% | 7.56% | 7.51% | 7.52% | 7.41% | 7.45% | 7.38% | -13 bps | |
| Net Worth / Assets | 7.62% | 7.53% | 7.56% | 7.51% | 7.52% | 7.41% | 7.45% | 7.38% | -13 bps | |
| Liquidity & Funding | ||||||||||
| Loans / Shares | 77.76% | 76.26% | 76.77% | 78.78% | 79.45% | 77.46% | 80.01% | 77.98% | -80 bps | |
| Liquid Assets / Assets | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0 bps | |
Wheat Ridge, CO · Charter 67181 · Peer group: credit unions under $1B in assets in the Denver-Aurora-Centennial, CO area (n=23)
NCUA · 3 branches
Q2 2026
Return on Assets
0.12%
Rank 15 of 23
Net Interest Margin
3.42%
Rank 14 of 23
Efficiency Ratio
89.38%
Rank 16 of 23
Equity / Assets
7.38%
Rank 21 of 23
| Metric | Your Credit Union | Peer 25th | Peer Median | Peer 75th | Standing | Rank | 8-Qtr Trend | Peer Position |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Earnings | ||||||||
| Return on Assets | 0.12% | 0.05% | 0.36% | 0.99% | Beats 35% | 15 / 23 | ||
| Return on Equity | 1.65% | 0.56% | 3.49% | 7.31% | Beats 35% | 15 / 23 | ||
| Net Interest Margin | 3.42% | 3.13% | 3.48% | 3.80% | Beats 39% | 14 / 23 | ||
| Efficiency Ratio | 89.38% | 73.94% | 83.38% | 93.84% | Beats 35% | 16 / 23 | ||
| Asset Quality | ||||||||
| Nonperforming Loans / Loans | 1.77% | 0.43% | 0.95% | 1.77% | Beats 26% | 18 / 23 | ||
| Net Charge-Offs / Loans | n/a | Not reported for this institution | ||||||
| Capital | ||||||||
| Tier 1 Capital Ratio | 7.38% | 8.31% | 9.81% | 13.01% | Beats 9% | 21 / 23 | ||
| Total Risk-Based Capital Ratio | n/a | Not reported for this institution | ||||||
| Equity / Assets | 7.38% | 8.31% | 9.81% | 13.01% | Beats 9% | 21 / 23 | ||
| Liquidity & Funding | ||||||||
| Loans / Deposits | 77.98% | 65.11% | 76.01% | 85.36% | 52nd pctl | 11 / 23 | ||
| Loans / Assets | 71.40% | 56.54% | 66.35% | 73.30% | 70th pctl | 7 / 23 | ||
| Brokered Deposits / Deposits | n/a | Not reported for this institution | ||||||