Richmond, VA · Charter 6670
NCUA · 3 branches
Q2 2026
Board Package
Performance Trends and Peer Comparison
Quarter: Q2 2026, the quarter ended June 30, 2026, on both parts.
Income statement: year to date as filed, annualized, on both parts.
Balance sheet: as filed at quarter end.
Credit unions under $1B in assets in the Richmond, VA area (n=16). Each measure ranks only the institutions that reported it, so n varies by measure.
Peer groups below the disclosure floor are suppressed.
Capital
0
Asset Quality
31
Profitability
29
Liquidity
0
Efficiency
25
Growth
No peer data yet
Capital, Asset Quality, Profitability, Efficiency: higher is always a stronger peer standing (▲ better, ▼ worse). Liquidity, Growth: the score reflects closeness to the peer median -- 100 is sitting exactly at the median, falling the same way whether the bank runs above or below it.
Richmond, VA · Charter 6670
NCUA · 3 branches
Q2 2026
Return on Assets (YTD, annualized)
Net Interest Margin (YTD, annualized)
Efficiency Ratio (YTD, annualized)
Net Worth / Assets
Year to date, annualized, through each quarter.
| Metric | Q3 2024 | Q4 2024 | Q1 2025 | Q2 2025 | Q3 2025 | Q4 2025 | Q1 2026 | Q2 2026 | YoY Δ | Trend |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Earnings | ||||||||||
| Return on Assets | -0.08% | -0.09% | 5.07% | 3.00% | -1.18% | -0.92% | -4.86% | -1.70% | -470 bps | |
| Return on Equity | -0.90% | -1.03% | 54.18% | 35.26% | -19.97% | -15.51% | -91.05% | -31.79% | -6,706 bps | |
| Net Interest Margin | 3.05% | 3.16% | 13.92% | 7.80% | 3.36% | 3.75% | 5.79% | 5.44% | -236 bps | |
| Efficiency Ratio | 93.11% | 96.68% | 46.39% | 56.41% | 105.94% | 102.91% | 114.86% | 80.87% | +2,446 bps | |
| Growth | ||||||||||
| Asset Growth (YoY) | -6.61% | -7.40% | -4.87% | 16.51% | 21.68% | 21.53% | 15.22% | -3.62% | -2,013 bps | |
| Loan Growth (YoY) | -3.74% | -0.21% | 5.79% | 23.39% | 65.27% | 58.56% | 57.14% | 34.86% | +1,147 bps | |
| Share Growth (YoY) | -9.25% | -8.48% | -7.99% | 14.59% | 25.79% | 23.44% | 19.11% | -1.54% | -1,613 bps | |
| Asset Quality | ||||||||||
| Delinquent Loans / Loans | 0.72% | 0.91% | 1.06% | 0.74% | 0.72% | 1.07% | 1.61% | 1.85% | +112 bps | |
| Net Charge-Offs / Loans | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a |
| Allowance / Loans | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0 bps | |
| Capital | ||||||||||
| Risk-Based Capital | 8.41% | 8.40% | 9.35% | 8.50% | 5.91% | 5.91% | 5.34% | 5.36% | -315 bps | |
| Net Worth / Assets | 8.41% | 8.40% | 9.35% | 8.50% | 5.91% | 5.91% | 5.34% | 5.36% | -315 bps | |
| Liquidity & Funding | ||||||||||
| Loans / Shares | 57.61% | 59.85% | 60.36% | 59.61% | 75.69% | 76.88% | 79.63% | 81.64% | +2,203 bps | |
| Liquid Assets / Assets | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0 bps | |
Richmond, VA · Charter 6670 · Peer group: credit unions under $1B in assets in the Richmond, VA area (n=16)
NCUA · 3 branches
Q2 2026
Return on Assets
-1.70%
Rank 16 of 16
Net Interest Margin
5.44%
Rank 2 of 16
Efficiency Ratio
80.89%
Rank 13 of 16
Equity / Assets
5.36%
Rank 16 of 16
| Metric | Your Credit Union | Peer 25th | Peer Median | Peer 75th | Standing | Rank | 8-Qtr Trend | Peer Position |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Earnings | ||||||||
| Return on Assets | -1.70% | 0.51% | 0.86% | 1.14% | Beats 0% | 16 / 16 | ||
| Return on Equity | -31.80% | 2.74% | 6.89% | 10.47% | Beats 0% | 16 / 16 | ||
| Net Interest Margin | 5.44% | 3.59% | 3.78% | 5.26% | Beats 88% | 2 / 16 | ||
| Efficiency Ratio | 80.89% | 72.78% | 78.57% | 80.89% | Beats 25% | 13 / 16 | ||
| Asset Quality | ||||||||
| Nonperforming Loans / Loans | 1.85% | 0.60% | 1.42% | 1.93% | Beats 31% | 12 / 16 | ||
| Net Charge-Offs / Loans | n/a | Not reported for this institution | ||||||
| Capital | ||||||||
| Tier 1 Capital Ratio | 5.36% | 10.18% | 10.87% | 18.48% | Beats 0% | 16 / 16 | ||
| Total Risk-Based Capital Ratio | n/a | Not reported for this institution | ||||||
| Equity / Assets | 5.36% | 10.18% | 10.87% | 18.48% | Beats 0% | 16 / 16 | ||
| Liquidity & Funding | ||||||||
| Loans / Deposits | 81.64% | 55.40% | 64.78% | 71.88% | 88th pctl | 2 / 16 | ||
| Loans / Assets | 76.07% | 48.81% | 51.73% | 64.39% | 88th pctl | 2 / 16 | ||
| Brokered Deposits / Deposits | n/a | Not reported for this institution | ||||||