Questa, NM · Charter 66252
NCUA · 3 branches
Q2 2026
Board Package
Performance Trends and Peer Comparison
Quarter: Q2 2026, the quarter ended June 30, 2026, on both parts.
Income statement: year to date as filed, annualized, on both parts.
Balance sheet: as filed at quarter end.
Credit unions under $1B in assets (n=1,681 to 1,683). Each measure ranks only the institutions that reported it, so n varies by measure.
Peer groups below the disclosure floor are suppressed.
Capital
92
Asset Quality
13
Profitability
97
Liquidity
40
Efficiency
96
Growth
No peer data yet
Capital, Asset Quality, Profitability, Efficiency: higher is always a stronger peer standing (▲ better, ▼ worse). Liquidity, Growth: the score reflects closeness to the peer median -- 100 is sitting exactly at the median, falling the same way whether the bank runs above or below it.
Questa, NM · Charter 66252
NCUA · 3 branches
Q2 2026
Return on Assets (YTD, annualized)
Net Interest Margin (YTD, annualized)
Efficiency Ratio (YTD, annualized)
Net Worth / Assets
Year to date, annualized, through each quarter.
| Metric | Q3 2024 | Q4 2024 | Q1 2025 | Q2 2025 | Q3 2025 | Q4 2025 | Q1 2026 | Q2 2026 | YoY Δ | Trend |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Earnings | ||||||||||
| Return on Assets | 3.09% | 2.44% | 1.88% | 2.15% | 2.16% | 2.28% | 3.27% | 3.20% | +105 bps | |
| Return on Equity | 15.24% | 11.36% | 9.26% | 10.49% | 10.19% | 10.49% | 14.55% | 13.75% | +326 bps | |
| Net Interest Margin | 5.44% | 5.64% | 5.31% | 5.09% | 5.16% | 5.15% | 5.47% | 5.36% | +28 bps | |
| Efficiency Ratio | 48.51% | 58.88% | 65.86% | 61.08% | 62.35% | 61.14% | 50.83% | 51.40% | -968 bps | |
| Growth | ||||||||||
| Asset Growth (YoY) | 10.74% | 10.60% | 21.12% | 20.38% | 16.16% | 21.16% | 11.55% | 8.99% | -1,139 bps | |
| Loan Growth (YoY) | 16.38% | 12.83% | 9.73% | 12.93% | 5.92% | 7.15% | 11.92% | 13.44% | +51 bps | |
| Share Growth (YoY) | 12.82% | 14.43% | 27.80% | 25.85% | 19.16% | 25.30% | 11.13% | 8.41% | -1,744 bps | |
| Asset Quality | ||||||||||
| Delinquent Loans / Loans | 1.08% | 0.38% | 0.17% | 2.26% | 3.17% | 2.12% | 2.22% | 2.08% | -18 bps | |
| Net Charge-Offs / Loans | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a |
| Allowance / Loans | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0 bps | |
| Capital | ||||||||||
| Risk-Based Capital | 20.25% | 21.50% | 20.25% | 20.51% | 21.18% | 21.75% | 22.46% | 23.28% | +276 bps | |
| Net Worth / Assets | 20.25% | 21.50% | 20.25% | 20.51% | 21.18% | 21.75% | 22.46% | 23.28% | +276 bps | |
| Liquidity & Funding | ||||||||||
| Loans / Shares | 87.11% | 90.04% | 79.66% | 79.35% | 77.43% | 77.00% | 80.23% | 83.02% | +368 bps | |
| Liquid Assets / Assets | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0 bps | |
Questa, NM · Charter 66252 · Peer group: credit unions under $1B in assets (n=1,681-1,683)
NCUA · 3 branches
Q2 2026
Return on Assets
3.20%
Rank 10 of 1,683
Net Interest Margin
5.36%
Rank 88 of 1,683
Efficiency Ratio
51.40%
Rank 74 of 1,682
Equity / Assets
23.27%
Rank 136 of 1,683
| Metric | Your Credit Union | Peer 25th | Peer Median | Peer 75th | Standing | Rank | 8-Qtr Trend | Peer Position |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Earnings | ||||||||
| Return on Assets | 3.20% | 0.35% | 0.74% | 1.18% | Beats 99% | 10 / 1,683 | ||
| Return on Equity | 13.75% | 2.67% | 5.89% | 8.74% | Beats 96% | 75 / 1,681 | ||
| Net Interest Margin | 5.36% | 3.31% | 3.82% | 4.32% | Beats 95% | 88 / 1,683 | ||
| Efficiency Ratio | 51.40% | 68.91% | 78.20% | 86.93% | Beats 96% | 74 / 1,682 | ||
| Asset Quality | ||||||||
| Nonperforming Loans / Loans | 2.08% | 0.26% | 0.65% | 1.29% | Beats 13% | 1,461 / 1,682 | ||
| Net Charge-Offs / Loans | n/a | Not reported for this institution | ||||||
| Capital | ||||||||
| Tier 1 Capital Ratio | 23.27% | 10.44% | 12.89% | 16.53% | Beats 92% | 136 / 1,683 | ||
| Total Risk-Based Capital Ratio | n/a | Not reported for this institution | ||||||
| Equity / Assets | 23.27% | 10.44% | 12.89% | 16.53% | Beats 92% | 136 / 1,683 | ||
| Liquidity & Funding | ||||||||
| Loans / Deposits | 83.02% | 52.61% | 69.38% | 83.50% | 74th pctl | 430 / 1,683 | ||
| Loans / Assets | 60.23% | 44.71% | 59.18% | 70.72% | 52nd pctl | 804 / 1,683 | ||
| Brokered Deposits / Deposits | n/a | Not reported for this institution | ||||||