Aztec, NM · Charter 66185
NCUA · 1 branch
Q2 2026
Board Package
Performance Trends and Peer Comparison
Quarter: Q2 2026, the quarter ended June 30, 2026, on both parts.
Income statement: year to date as filed, annualized, on both parts.
Balance sheet: as filed at quarter end.
Credit unions under $1B in assets (n=1,681 to 1,683). Each measure ranks only the institutions that reported it, so n varies by measure.
Peer groups below the disclosure floor are suppressed.
Capital
51
Asset Quality
14
Profitability
51
Liquidity
18
Efficiency
43
Growth
No peer data yet
Capital, Asset Quality, Profitability, Efficiency: higher is always a stronger peer standing (▲ better, ▼ worse). Liquidity, Growth: the score reflects closeness to the peer median -- 100 is sitting exactly at the median, falling the same way whether the bank runs above or below it.
Aztec, NM · Charter 66185
NCUA · 1 branch
Q2 2026
Return on Assets (YTD, annualized)
Net Interest Margin (YTD, annualized)
Efficiency Ratio (YTD, annualized)
Net Worth / Assets
Year to date, annualized, through each quarter.
| Metric | Q3 2024 | Q4 2024 | Q1 2025 | Q2 2025 | Q3 2025 | Q4 2025 | Q1 2026 | Q2 2026 | YoY Δ | Trend |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Earnings | ||||||||||
| Return on Assets | 0.31% | -0.61% | 0.10% | -0.14% | 0.06% | 0.20% | 1.56% | 1.01% | +116 bps | |
| Return on Equity | 2.11% | -4.37% | 0.73% | -1.05% | 0.41% | 1.53% | 11.74% | 7.81% | +886 bps | |
| Net Interest Margin | 3.87% | 3.91% | 3.62% | 3.75% | 3.77% | 3.64% | 3.19% | 3.15% | -60 bps | |
| Efficiency Ratio | 77.75% | 81.42% | 84.92% | 83.55% | 85.48% | 85.12% | 51.02% | 80.50% | -305 bps | |
| Growth | ||||||||||
| Asset Growth (YoY) | -17.27% | -14.68% | -11.12% | -6.20% | -2.26% | 2.72% | 6.93% | 8.76% | +1,496 bps | |
| Loan Growth (YoY) | -15.45% | -18.62% | -14.15% | -9.67% | -6.90% | -10.54% | -15.46% | -24.38% | -1,471 bps | |
| Share Growth (YoY) | -19.68% | -16.03% | -11.94% | -6.18% | -1.81% | 2.83% | 6.75% | 9.21% | +1,539 bps | |
| Asset Quality | ||||||||||
| Delinquent Loans / Loans | 2.51% | 2.58% | 1.89% | 1.65% | 1.69% | 0.81% | 1.68% | 1.95% | +30 bps | |
| Net Charge-Offs / Loans | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a |
| Allowance / Loans | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0 bps | |
| Capital | ||||||||||
| Risk-Based Capital | 14.70% | 13.86% | 13.61% | 13.70% | 13.83% | 13.26% | 13.33% | 12.95% | -74 bps | |
| Net Worth / Assets | 14.70% | 13.86% | 13.61% | 13.70% | 13.83% | 13.26% | 13.33% | 12.95% | -74 bps | |
| Liquidity & Funding | ||||||||||
| Loans / Shares | 66.55% | 63.10% | 60.69% | 63.74% | 63.10% | 54.89% | 48.06% | 44.13% | -1,961 bps | |
| Liquid Assets / Assets | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0 bps | |
Aztec, NM · Charter 66185 · Peer group: credit unions under $1B in assets (n=1,681-1,683)
NCUA · 1 branch
Q2 2026
Return on Assets
1.02%
Rank 580 of 1,683
Net Interest Margin
3.15%
Rank 1,365 of 1,683
Efficiency Ratio
80.42%
Rank 956 of 1,682
Equity / Assets
12.95%
Rank 828 of 1,683
| Metric | Your Credit Union | Peer 25th | Peer Median | Peer 75th | Standing | Rank | 8-Qtr Trend | Peer Position |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Earnings | ||||||||
| Return on Assets | 1.02% | 0.35% | 0.74% | 1.18% | Beats 66% | 580 / 1,683 | ||
| Return on Equity | 7.84% | 2.67% | 5.89% | 8.74% | Beats 68% | 535 / 1,681 | ||
| Net Interest Margin | 3.15% | 3.31% | 3.82% | 4.32% | Beats 19% | 1,365 / 1,683 | ||
| Efficiency Ratio | 80.42% | 68.91% | 78.20% | 86.93% | Beats 43% | 956 / 1,682 | ||
| Asset Quality | ||||||||
| Nonperforming Loans / Loans | 1.95% | 0.26% | 0.65% | 1.29% | Beats 14% | 1,440 / 1,682 | ||
| Net Charge-Offs / Loans | n/a | Not reported for this institution | ||||||
| Capital | ||||||||
| Tier 1 Capital Ratio | 12.95% | 10.44% | 12.89% | 16.53% | Beats 51% | 828 / 1,683 | ||
| Total Risk-Based Capital Ratio | n/a | Not reported for this institution | ||||||
| Equity / Assets | 12.95% | 10.44% | 12.89% | 16.53% | Beats 51% | 828 / 1,683 | ||
| Liquidity & Funding | ||||||||
| Loans / Deposits | 44.13% | 52.61% | 69.38% | 83.50% | 15th pctl | 1,423 / 1,683 | ||
| Loans / Assets | 38.37% | 44.71% | 59.18% | 70.72% | 16th pctl | 1,406 / 1,683 | ||
| Brokered Deposits / Deposits | n/a | Not reported for this institution | ||||||