Chicago, IL · Charter 66089
NCUA · 1 branch
Q2 2026
Board Package
Performance Trends and Peer Comparison
Quarter: Q2 2026, the quarter ended June 30, 2026, on both parts.
Income statement: year to date as filed, annualized, on both parts.
Balance sheet: as filed at quarter end.
Credit unions under $1B in assets in the Chicago-Naperville-Elgin, IL-IN area (n=93 to 96). Each measure ranks only the institutions that reported it, so n varies by measure.
Peer groups below the disclosure floor are suppressed.
Capital
70
Asset Quality
100
Profitability
10
Liquidity
0
Efficiency
7
Growth
No peer data yet
Capital, Asset Quality, Profitability, Efficiency: higher is always a stronger peer standing (▲ better, ▼ worse). Liquidity, Growth: the score reflects closeness to the peer median -- 100 is sitting exactly at the median, falling the same way whether the bank runs above or below it.
Chicago, IL · Charter 66089
NCUA · 1 branch
Q2 2026
Return on Assets (YTD, annualized)
Net Interest Margin (YTD, annualized)
Efficiency Ratio (YTD, annualized)
Net Worth / Assets
Year to date, annualized, through each quarter.
| Metric | Q3 2024 | Q4 2024 | Q1 2025 | Q2 2025 | Q3 2025 | Q4 2025 | Q1 2026 | Q2 2026 | YoY Δ | Trend |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Earnings | ||||||||||
| Return on Assets | 4.16% | 3.25% | 9.56% | 3.87% | 3.10% | 2.80% | -3.59% | -1.53% | -540 bps | |
| Return on Equity | 24.70% | 20.14% | 55.94% | 23.06% | 16.06% | 14.57% | -19.33% | -8.25% | -3,131 bps | |
| Net Interest Margin | 1.29% | 1.52% | 1.50% | 1.46% | 1.64% | 1.62% | 1.46% | 1.46% | 0 bps | |
| Efficiency Ratio | 88.95% | 90.47% | 65.41% | 80.58% | 85.91% | 86.70% | 197.92% | 158.73% | +7,815 bps | |
| Growth | ||||||||||
| Asset Growth (YoY) | 15.47% | -9.33% | 2.01% | 12.49% | 1.29% | -1.72% | -11.59% | -9.95% | -2,245 bps | |
| Loan Growth (YoY) | -10.65% | 39.70% | 4.47% | -30.66% | 16.44% | 3.79% | -15.77% | 27.74% | +5,840 bps | |
| Share Growth (YoY) | 6.40% | 9.01% | 16.59% | 18.48% | 2.68% | 4.13% | -2.79% | -4.62% | -2,310 bps | |
| Asset Quality | ||||||||||
| Delinquent Loans / Loans | 7.88% | 8.09% | 2.92% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0 bps | |
| Net Charge-Offs / Loans | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a |
| Allowance / Loans | 6.34% | 4.75% | 5.13% | 8.20% | 5.45% | 4.58% | 6.09% | 6.42% | -178 bps | |
| Capital | ||||||||||
| Risk-Based Capital | 16.84% | 16.16% | 17.08% | 16.80% | 19.28% | 19.24% | 18.56% | 18.55% | +176 bps | |
| Net Worth / Assets | 16.84% | 16.16% | 17.08% | 16.80% | 19.28% | 19.24% | 18.56% | 18.55% | +176 bps | |
| Liquidity & Funding | ||||||||||
| Loans / Shares | 4.83% | 6.16% | 5.31% | 3.24% | 5.48% | 6.14% | 4.60% | 4.33% | +110 bps | |
| Liquid Assets / Assets | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0 bps | |
Chicago, IL · Charter 66089 · Peer group: credit unions under $1B in assets in the Chicago-Naperville-Elgin, IL-IN area (n=93-96)
NCUA · 1 branch
Q2 2026
Return on Assets
-1.05%
Rank 82 of 96
Net Interest Margin
1.05%
Rank 96 of 96
Efficiency Ratio
200%
Rank 92 of 96
Equity / Assets
18.42%
Rank 28 of 96
| Metric | Your Credit Union | Peer 25th | Peer Median | Peer 75th | Standing | Rank | 8-Qtr Trend | Peer Position |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Earnings | ||||||||
| Return on Assets | -1.05% | -0.02% | 0.42% | 1.03% | Beats 15% | 82 / 96 | ||
| Return on Equity | -5.71% | -0.11% | 2.94% | 6.89% | Beats 14% | 82 / 95 | ||
| Net Interest Margin | 1.05% | 3.01% | 3.57% | 4.27% | Beats 0% | 96 / 96 | ||
| Efficiency Ratio | 200% | 73.45% | 82.91% | 96.61% | Beats 7% | 92 / 96 | ||
| Asset Quality | ||||||||
| Nonperforming Loans / Loans | 0.00% | 0.08% | 0.86% | 1.63% | Beats 100% | 20 / 93 | ||
| Net Charge-Offs / Loans | n/a | Not reported for this institution | ||||||
| Capital | ||||||||
| Tier 1 Capital Ratio | 18.42% | 11.79% | 15.23% | 18.93% | Beats 70% | 28 / 96 | ||
| Total Risk-Based Capital Ratio | n/a | Not reported for this institution | ||||||
| Equity / Assets | 18.42% | 11.79% | 15.23% | 18.93% | Beats 70% | 28 / 96 | ||
| Liquidity & Funding | ||||||||
| Loans / Deposits | 4.55% | 32.14% | 50.03% | 67.81% | 5th pctl | 91 / 96 | ||
| Loans / Assets | 3.68% | 23.12% | 42.50% | 56.24% | 5th pctl | 91 / 96 | ||
| Brokered Deposits / Deposits | n/a | Not reported for this institution | ||||||